Contribute
Register

macOS 10.12.4 Update

Status
Not open for further replies.

tonymacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2009
Messages
7,184
Motherboard
PRIME Z490-A
CPU
i5 10600K
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
new Unibeast 7.1 always error. "Colud not hide boot partition."

Thank you for the feedback- we're going to be releasing UniBeast 7.1 shortly- the version up has a bug with Legacy Boot mode.
 
Joined
Jan 3, 2015
Messages
19
Motherboard
MICRO-STAR MS-7707
CPU
i5-2300
Graphics
ATI HD 7850
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Update via AppStore (after updating clover) went fine on an old Intel i5 and Radeon HD 7850, luckily no flickering and no graphic issues.
No NightShift but that was to be expected because of my old system definition (anyway I found f.lux to be way superior, esp. because of the slow changing to warmer levels, compared to the "binary" change of NightShift... so I'm not going to fiddle with my system definition :) )
 
Joined
Aug 10, 2011
Messages
64
Motherboard
Asrock Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming-ITXac
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
GTX 1080
Mac
  1. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
my screen is flashing
ATI Radeon HD 5000 1024 MB
fixed by installing SwitchResX app and turning on Millions of colours option.
maybe someone smarter than me will find a better solution...
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2017-03-30 at 22.55.28.png
    Screen Shot 2017-03-30 at 22.55.28.png
    245.2 KB · Views: 231
  • Screen Shot 2017-03-30 at 22.41.57.png
    Screen Shot 2017-03-30 at 22.41.57.png
    116.5 KB · Views: 266
Joined
Apr 20, 2015
Messages
176
Motherboard
GA Z170x UD5-TH
CPU
i5-7600
Graphics
GTX 660 Ti
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Two qestions about the new update and clover:

I have installed the latest vibrant edition . When i restart the Clover screen is not in full mode . I have black distances .

The new Xcode update. Does it need 10.12.4?
I cant install it on 10.12.3
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2012
Messages
13
Motherboard
Gigabyte Q77M-D2H
CPU
Intel i7-3770
Graphics
MSI Radeon RX 480
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hey, I'm also experiencing the flickering issue, could you tell us in a bit more details what steps you took? Thanks!

I guess I'm at a loss as to what to explain in detail.

PikerAlpha's ssdtPRGen.sh (find on GitHub) was used to generate a custom SSDT, in my case I used the -c 2 command line option. (Ivy Bridge)

The custom SSDT.aml file created by ssdtPRGen.sh was placed in to the \EFI\Clover\ACPI\Patched\ folder.

Using Clover Configurator load the config.plist file \EFI\Clover\ in and in the BOOT section removed the check from the -xcpm boot flag.

Rebooted my system and, Voila!, no more flicker. I cannot explain why or how or even IF this is what corrected my flicker problem.
 
Joined
Dec 19, 2014
Messages
76
Motherboard
ASUS Prime Z390-A
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
does this work on all mobo or specific? as i have asus z97-c
 
Joined
Dec 2, 2011
Messages
5
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z97X-UD7 TH
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
GT 710
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I had posted here already about having the same flickering problem that others with ATI based video cards are having, but I have a little more information now, that may give someone smarter than me a clue as to what's going on. I'm using a Radeon HD6670 card, and have been using it with dual monitors since day one with no problems until this update. I discovered yesterday that if one of my monitors was disconnected, the flickering went away! I also noticed that with both monitors connected, under System Information/Hardware/Graphics/Displays both monitors showed they were using 30 bit color; with only one monitor connected, it showed 32 bit color, just as it should. After seeing the post about SwitchResX, I downloaded it and gave it a try. Sure enough, after setting each monitor to millions instead of billions of colors, no more flickering....and System Information is showing 32 bit color for both monitors. Just to add to the insanity, I tried an old NVidia GT440 card I had laying around---black screen, both monitors, no matter what. I tried both the native drivers and the web drivers, nothing worked. Anyone got ay ideas, comments or suggestions?
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2016
Messages
28
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H170-D3HP
CPU
i7-6700
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Did the update:

1) Updated Clover using Clover Configurator
2) Updated to 10.12.4 using AppStore
3) Updated Nvidia Web Drivers from system preferences
4) Ran AGDPfix
5) Rebooted
6) Ran sudo trimforce enable

Got everything working in less then 30 minutes. A big thank you to the community for making my hackintosh experience a very enjoyable one!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top