macOS 10.12.2 Update

Discussion in 'OS X Updates' started by tonymacx86, Dec 13, 2016.

  1. tominabox1

    tominabox1

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Messages:
    44
    Mobo:
    MSI Z170M Mortar
    CPU:
    i7 6700K
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX 1080 FTW
    Mac:
    MacBook
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jan 4, 2017 at 5:14 AM #281
    tominabox1

    tominabox1

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Messages:
    44
    Mobo:
    MSI Z170M Mortar
    CPU:
    i7 6700K
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX 1080 FTW
    Mac:
    MacBook
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Same. Worked like a charm!
     
  2. alsantos123

    alsantos123

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Jan 4, 2017 at 11:38 PM #282
    alsantos123

    alsantos123

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Before this OS X update (10.12.2) and Xcode update (8.2.1), I can't edit the SceneKit 3d editor file (.scn), now I can o/. GPU AMD R9 380 4g PowerColor.

    After download, install and restart, Windows (second boot) take start, I should have used the pendrive to boot clover and continue with OS X update. After progress get to the end, I restarted my PC using power off button.

    I should have to reinstall Multibeast, and remove the EFI/Microsoft/Boot/bootmgfw.efi, to windows stop get preference on pc boot.

    Sound is fine, MB gigabyte ga-h81m-s2pv.

    Would be nice if I don't need set IGP as primary source =/
     
  3. claveazul

    claveazul

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Mobo:
    MSI H170A PC MATE
    CPU:
    Core i5 6600
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GT 730 2GB GDDR5 64bit
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS, Windows Phone
    Jan 7, 2017 at 11:41 PM #283
    claveazul

    claveazul

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Mobo:
    MSI H170A PC MATE
    CPU:
    Core i5 6600
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GT 730 2GB GDDR5 64bit
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS, Windows Phone
    MSI H170A PC MATE w/ GT 730 OOB - everything's fine and nothing's broken after an App Store update.
     
  4. kevink4

    kevink4

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 8, 2017 at 4:17 PM #284
    kevink4

    kevink4

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    This update worked fine for me. I finally did it yesterday.
    The first update, I ended up having to do a bootable USB stick to upgrade, since the store App Store upgrade failed. This time, I downloaded the combo update DMG, and the nvidia upgrade. Just ran it, after it finished I installed the nvidia driver update.
     
  5. sideswing

    sideswing

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Jan 8, 2017 at 5:08 PM #285
    sideswing

    sideswing

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Hi all,

    I still have a problem with the webdriver for GTX 550Ti when upgraded to Sierra 10.12.2. I had followed instruction for using the nvidia webdriver and edited the Config.plist to load the webdriver. The webdriver loaded sucessfully giving me a beautiful dock at the bottom and the menu bar on top. However, the background is still black and shown incorrect resolution when I open any application. The only apps that the graphic resolution show correctly are the Safari and the Launchpad in the dock, the rest are mess up text with black background. Please help if you see that I missed anything.

    I'm using only one monitor which has only HDMI inputs.
    My system definition is iMac 14,4.
    Sierra 10.12.2 (16C67) with correct webdriver version installed.
    GTX 550Ti card (graphics is NVIDIA 2560 MB).
    Config.plist edited with:
    - Graphics Inject = NO for ATI, Intel & NVidia
    - SystemParameters = YES for all InjectKexts, InjectSystemID & NvidiaWeb.
     
  6. vinegar

    vinegar

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87MX-D3H
    CPU:
    3.5GHz i5-4670
    Graphics:
    HD6870
    Mac:
    MacBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 11, 2017 at 2:31 AM #286
    vinegar

    vinegar

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87MX-D3H
    CPU:
    3.5GHz i5-4670
    Graphics:
    HD6870
    Mac:
    MacBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    did you ever find a solution to this? i'm having the same problem on a completely fresh 10.12 install running GA-Z87MX-D3H / i5-4670 / Samsung 840 Pro SSD. i've tried with my hd 6870 video card, without it... thought it might have been my software raid on other disks, disconnected those, everything. for a while it would SOMETIMES boot, but now it's error 0x7 every time. i even tried going back to 10.11, only to find that's doing it too where previously that's what i'd been running for a year on the same hardware!

    it'll boot the installer just fine, but 0x7 when i boot from the SSD (with clover loading from USB since i can't even get into the system to go further) :\
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2017
  7. vinegar

    vinegar

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87MX-D3H
    CPU:
    3.5GHz i5-4670
    Graphics:
    HD6870
    Mac:
    MacBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 11, 2017 at 6:59 AM #287
    vinegar

    vinegar

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87MX-D3H
    CPU:
    3.5GHz i5-4670
    Graphics:
    HD6870
    Mac:
    MacBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    welp, looks like it might have been a recent BIOS upgrade. must have just been dumb luck that i managed to reboot OK the very few times i did so between upgrading to F7 on that board and jumping to Sierra. did a most terrifying downgrade to F5 BIOS with fpt util and the system is booting consistently no matter what's connected.
     
  8. viperouge

    viperouge

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    52
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z270X-UD3
    CPU:
    i7 7700K
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX 1080
    Jan 11, 2017 at 2:37 PM #288
    viperouge

    viperouge

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    52
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z270X-UD3
    CPU:
    i7 7700K
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX 1080
    Hey Guys, I updated OS X from 10.12 and now my Hackintosh doesn't boot anymore. Gives KP.

    I tried to boot in safe mode with no luck -> tells me Error Loading Kernel Cache.
    Tried to boot without cache -> tells me Error Loading Kernel Cache.

    I'm not sure what else to try.. I've been searching for a solution for over 2hrs now :(

    Any ideas?
     
  9. xayd

    xayd

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Mobo:
    Intel NUC i7 RYH
    Jan 11, 2017 at 9:20 PM #289
    xayd

    xayd

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Mobo:
    Intel NUC i7 RYH
    I seem to have lost it as well, but wasn't using it so didn't notice. I have a desktop conference speaker with a headphone jack that I use for my primary audio that's supported as USB audio OOB.

    I did lose bluetooth as well, though, do you still have bluetooth working?
     
  10. vinegar

    vinegar

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87MX-D3H
    CPU:
    3.5GHz i5-4670
    Graphics:
    HD6870
    Mac:
    MacBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 11, 2017 at 11:38 PM #290
    vinegar

    vinegar

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87MX-D3H
    CPU:
    3.5GHz i5-4670
    Graphics:
    HD6870
    Mac:
    MacBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    argh, now my primary display (no matter what monitor i hook up or video card i use) refuses to allow a resolution higher than 1280x800 anywhere, bios, windows, os x... that bios update really screwed things up.

    edit: likely something's gone weird with HDCP. few rounds of musical ports, plugging and unplugging, and i can get full rez on my GTX 950.
     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2017

Share This Page