macOS 10.12.2 Update

Discussion in 'OS X Updates' started by tonymacx86, Dec 13, 2016.

  1. dpunx

    dpunx

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Mobo:
    Asrock z87 Extreme3 - Fujistu UH552 HM76
    CPU:
    Desktop Intel i7 4770k - Laptop i3 3217U
    Graphics:
    Desktop GTX660 - Laptop HD4000
    Mac:
    MacBook
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Dec 28, 2016 at 7:05 PM #281
    dpunx

    dpunx

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Mobo:
    Asrock z87 Extreme3 - Fujistu UH552 HM76
    CPU:
    Desktop Intel i7 4770k - Laptop i3 3217U
    Graphics:
    Desktop GTX660 - Laptop HD4000
    Mac:
    MacBook
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    At first this card (GTX660 & GTX660TI) is working OOB.

    Enter on OSX with -x -v and install the webdrivers. After this, modify your clover with this:

    Code (Text):
     <key>SystemParameters</key>
        <dict>
            <key>InjectKexts</key>
            <string>YES</string>
            <key>InjectSystemID</key>
            <true/>
            <key>NvidiaWeb</key>
            <true/>
        </dict>
     
    sashaseverniy likes this.
  2. The_Jag

    The_Jag

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Mobo:
    GA Z77n-WiFi
    CPU:
    Intel i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GTX-660 Ti
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Dec 29, 2016 at 12:48 PM #282
    The_Jag

    The_Jag

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Mobo:
    GA Z77n-WiFi
    CPU:
    Intel i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GTX-660 Ti
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    I can boot the system with the Intel GPU: can I make the edit from there? Any other clover check I need to make? Thanks a lot!

    EDIT: I tried that config but the screen is still black. As soon as I plug the monitor into the Intel GPU, the screen works. Do I have to set anything else? (In BIOS all things GPU is set to Auto since setting it to my nvidia has no effect and it reverts back to Auto.)
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2016
  3. Kuau

    Kuau

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5
    CPU:
    I7 6700K
    Graphics:
    GFX 760
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Dec 30, 2016 at 3:00 PM #283
    Kuau

    Kuau

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5
    CPU:
    I7 6700K
    Graphics:
    GFX 760
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Having USB3 issues after upgrading to 10.12.2
    I am currently running on a Z170X-UD5, 6700K, Nvidia GTX 760. Update went perfect no issues though I have no USB 3 ports anymore. I reinstalled the driver from Multibeast still no joy.
    USB 2 working. What SSID should I be using I think I am using 14,2
     
  4. exleung

    exleung

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    GA-170X-Gaming 3 Rev 1.0
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-6600K
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 750Ti SC
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Dec 30, 2016 at 3:19 PM #284
    exleung

    exleung

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    GA-170X-Gaming 3 Rev 1.0
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-6600K
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 750Ti SC
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Just checked and USB 3.0 still working for me, and I have a very similar setup - Z170X-UD3, 6600k, Nvidia GTX 750, and I have set it up as iMac 14,2.
     
  5. Kuau

    Kuau

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5
    CPU:
    I7 6700K
    Graphics:
    GFX 760
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Dec 30, 2016 at 3:45 PM #285
    Kuau

    Kuau

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5
    CPU:
    I7 6700K
    Graphics:
    GFX 760
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Thanks I will double check everything on my side. Did you install any of the Multibeast USB3 drivers or are they not necessary.

    Lastly I have also had an issue with shutdown. My system does completely shut down but 5 seconds later it turns back on automatically
     
  6. exleung

    exleung

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    GA-170X-Gaming 3 Rev 1.0
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-6600K
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 750Ti SC
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Dec 30, 2016 at 4:07 PM #286
    exleung

    exleung

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    GA-170X-Gaming 3 Rev 1.0
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-6600K
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 750Ti SC
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    This is my multibeast USB setting
    upload_2016-12-30_11-5-47.png

    Yeah, Shutdown via the menu the is flaky. I usually hold the power button on my case if I want a real shutdown.
     
  7. mcnicklm

    mcnicklm

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Mobo:
    ASRock Z77 Pro4
    CPU:
    Intel i7 2600k
    Graphics:
    Intel HD3000
    Dec 30, 2016 at 7:01 PM #287
    mcnicklm

    mcnicklm

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Mobo:
    ASRock Z77 Pro4
    CPU:
    Intel i7 2600k
    Graphics:
    Intel HD3000
    Update appeared to run successfully. On reboot I had no video -- totally black screen. Machine had restarted, i just had no display. Tried to move from DVI to HDMI but no difference.
    Fix:
    1) I rebooted, de-selecting InjectIntel. Now I see a screen.
    2) Re-implemented changes described in "Enabling HD3000 graphics on 7-series motherboards..." updating values in AppleIntelSNBGraphicsFB and in AppleIntelFramebufferCapri kexts. Rebooted, now looks great.

    There are still some minor issues in my build (occasional flicker, etc) but at least I can now see them!

    Z77 Pro4 | i7 2600K | HD 3000
     
  8. sauro69

    sauro69

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    Asus z170 Pro Gaming
    CPU:
    Intel i7 6700k
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 970 G1 Gamming
    Mac:
    iMac
    Dec 31, 2016 at 3:32 PM #288
    sauro69

    sauro69

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    Asus z170 Pro Gaming
    CPU:
    Intel i7 6700k
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 970 G1 Gamming
    Mac:
    iMac
    Problems after upgrade 10.12.2 and NvidiaWebDriver resolved by changing config.plist -Boot - deleted all (nvidia) added
    <Key> SystemParameters </ key>
    <Dict>
    <Key> InjectKexts </ key>
    <String> YES </ string>
    <Key> InjectSystemID </ key>
    <True />
    <Key> NvidiaWeb </ key>
    <True />
    </ Dict>
    and set -SMBIOS iMac14.2
    Reinstalled network drivers with Multibeast.
    Now is perfect
     
  9. Justcurious1

    Justcurious1

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z97X Gaming 5
    CPU:
    i7 4790K
    Graphics:
    R9 280X
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    128K, 512K, Plus, Portable, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 2, 2017 at 7:35 PM #289
    Justcurious1

    Justcurious1

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z97X Gaming 5
    CPU:
    i7 4790K
    Graphics:
    R9 280X
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    128K, 512K, Plus, Portable, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I've upgraded to 10.12.2 and I have a GTX 670. It runs without the web drivers and the speed is correct for this card. I didn't even know there were web drivers for it. Are they necessary?
     
  10. sauro69

    sauro69

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    Asus z170 Pro Gaming
    CPU:
    Intel i7 6700k
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 970 G1 Gamming
    Mac:
    iMac
    Jan 3, 2017 at 6:34 AM #290
    sauro69

    sauro69

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    Asus z170 Pro Gaming
    CPU:
    Intel i7 6700k
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 970 G1 Gamming
    Mac:
    iMac
    Following Whole guide for NVIDIA driver had put -SMBIOS iMac17 (Skylake) but in other guide a person had replaced iMac14, so I tried it and it all works. Only problem Samsung 950 M.2 NVMe ....
     

Share This Page