macOS 10.12.1 Update

Discussion in 'OS X Updates' started by tonymacx86, Oct 24, 2016.

  1. demonknight9

    demonknight9

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    517
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z97-HD3
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 1070 Gaming 8G
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Nov 6, 2016 at 10:20 PM #311
    demonknight9

    demonknight9

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    517
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z97-HD3
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 1070 Gaming 8G
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Try booting with the usb flash drive the one you used to install the system. Then choose the drive where macOS is installed to boot the system. If it boots mount your efi drive and delete the efi folder. Run Multibeast and install the easy install and It should boot, worked for me
     
  2. Wingfat

    Wingfat

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    101
    Mobo:
    MAXIMUS IMPACT VII
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4970K
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX750 Ti SC 2GB DDR5
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Nov 7, 2016 at 1:14 AM #312
    Wingfat

    Wingfat

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    101
    Mobo:
    MAXIMUS IMPACT VII
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4970K
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX750 Ti SC 2GB DDR5
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Easy update from mac store... GTX 750i updated fine... still need AGDPfix.app (Why?)
    No special hardware (Nvme) on this system. Bluetooth, audio, and trim survived. WiFi not used/tested.
     
  3. schimpy

    schimpy

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Mobo:
    GigaByte GA-Z97X-UD5H Z97
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-4690K 3500 1150
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GT750Ti
    Nov 7, 2016 at 2:31 PM #313
    schimpy

    schimpy

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Mobo:
    GigaByte GA-Z97X-UD5H Z97
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-4690K 3500 1150
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GT750Ti
    I can't boot anymore. I guess there was an automated update and now it stucks loading.
    The OS loads fine until the mouse appears and a white spinning wheel in the middle of the screen. The wheel appears and disappears, like it's loading again and again. Verbose mode doesn't give me any error. Any suggestions?
     
  4. franknitty

    franknitty

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Messages:
    155
    Mobo:
    Z97
    CPU:
    i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    GTX 1070
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Nov 7, 2016 at 2:36 PM #314
    franknitty

    franknitty

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Messages:
    155
    Mobo:
    Z97
    CPU:
    i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    GTX 1070
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    I've only seen this error occur for me on Yosemite which CUDA no longer is supported on that platform after v7.5.30
     
  5. Minggo

    Minggo

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    Asus h97m-e
    CPU:
    3.2 GHz Intel Core i5
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 4600 1536 MB
    Nov 8, 2016 at 8:12 AM #315
    Minggo

    Minggo

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    Asus h97m-e
    CPU:
    3.2 GHz Intel Core i5
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 4600 1536 MB
    Appreciate much for the Safari info. I will be using other browsers then.
    Forgot to install other browsers on first few use.
     
  6. alcomposer

    alcomposer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Mobo:
    10.7.5
    CPU:
    8 core
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 5770 1024 MB
    Nov 8, 2016 at 11:57 AM #316
    alcomposer

    alcomposer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Mobo:
    10.7.5
    CPU:
    8 core
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 5770 1024 MB
    cacamaca likes this.
  7. Pestkaart

    Pestkaart

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Mobo:
    z68x-ud5-b3
    CPU:
    i7 3.39GHz
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GTX 470 1280 mb
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Nov 9, 2016 at 3:34 PM #317
    Pestkaart

    Pestkaart

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Mobo:
    z68x-ud5-b3
    CPU:
    i7 3.39GHz
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GTX 470 1280 mb
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Updated without bigger problems.

    The issue I'm facing at the moment is none of the apps using AppKit Plug-In open up. They 'Quit unexpectedly' using AppKit.
    So Safari, System Preferences, Mail etc are not usable...

    Does anyone know why that could be?


    Update:
    Now my Finder is not launching at all when booted into OS. Looks like it's going downhill.
     
    Last edited: Nov 9, 2016
  8. itscience

    itscience

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77X-UD5H
    CPU:
    i7-3770K @4.3Ghz
    Graphics:
    GTX 780 3GB
    Mobile Phone:
    Other
    Nov 9, 2016 at 5:29 PM #318
    itscience

    itscience

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77X-UD5H
    CPU:
    i7-3770K @4.3Ghz
    Graphics:
    GTX 780 3GB
    Mobile Phone:
    Other
    Updated from App Store. 1 reboot, and wham back in business.

    Amazingly, did not have to re-doo the audio. I think this is the first update ever (since 10.6.3) that did not kill my audio. If this is what the future holds, I'll stay on this hardware combo till it dies.
     
    Pestkaart likes this.
  9. shahabmican

    shahabmican

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z170X-UD3
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 6600
    Graphics:
    ATI R9 270X XFX
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Nov 10, 2016 at 7:01 AM #319
    shahabmican

    shahabmican

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z170X-UD3
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 6600
    Graphics:
    ATI R9 270X XFX
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    hi guys

    i download this update
    Hang will update when it came to 50% :cry:
    where is the problem from ?
    Of course, I have to say, I installed macOS Sierra with USB 3
    The initial installation is likely to have a problem?
    When I wanted to drivers by Multibeast installing. Click on the install that I got the error encountered :cry:
    but i reinstall with usb2 , well done
    But I not re-install the update

    tnx help :thumbup:
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2016
  10. giosic

    giosic

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte EX58-UD5
    CPU:
    i7 - 920
    Graphics:
    nvidia 275 GTX 896 MByte
    Mac:
    iMac
    Classic Mac:
    128K, 512K, SE
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Nov 10, 2016 at 7:37 PM #320
    giosic

    giosic

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte EX58-UD5
    CPU:
    i7 - 920
    Graphics:
    nvidia 275 GTX 896 MByte
    Mac:
    iMac
    Classic Mac:
    128K, 512K, SE
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I tried to upgrade to sierra from El Capitan 10.11.2, but got a panic and tried unsuccessfully to find a solution, and I'm now back to El Capitan, which works perfectly on my system. Only, now, at each boot, clover boot loader points to Mac Installation Disk (trying to proceed on the sierra installation), and I have to use arrows rapidly in order to choice El Capitan OS X. Could anyone tell me the procedure to delete from clover boot loader this entry, as well as Install Data (supposedly the "macOS Install Data" folder on El Capitan disk)?
     

Share This Page