Contribute
Register

mac app store - device couldn't be verified (little help)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jun 26, 2012
Messages
35
Motherboard
Yosemite
CPU
H61M-D2-B3 - G530
Graphics
Radeon 6670
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Not a big issue, I have had a little search and I tried this:
I don`t know how to make the action between the stars (********)

*******- downloaded EFI Studio, selected Ethernet, selected Add Device. Then clicked write to com.apple.boot.plist.
- Then went to /Library/Preferences/SystemConfiguration/apple.com.boot.plist and selected the new key and string it added. - dont quite understand what the text in bold means XD
- Then coped this string and pasted into the /Extra/apple.com.boot.plist file and saved.**************

Then important STEP!
- Remove all network devices from System Preferences/Network.
- Delete deleting library>preferences>system configuration> NetworkInterfaces.plist file.

* Finally, Reboot.

After reboot, go to System Preferences/Network add add devices. Click (Ethernet) FIRST!! Then add the other adapters you use to connect to the internet.

(link to post: App Store - "Your device or computer could not be verified". )

I dont have the apple.com.boot.plist file in the /extra folder? instead there is org.chameleon.Boot.plist..
 
Joined
Apr 18, 2011
Messages
116
CPU
i7 2600k
Graphics
GTX 680
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
im in the same boat. Ive tried most of what i read on this site and others.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
31
Motherboard
Mountain Lion (OSX 10.8)
CPU
i5 750
Graphics
GTX 460 1gb v2
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
In the org.chameleon.Boot.plist file, make sure this is included:

<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
<string>Yes</string>
 
Joined
Dec 15, 2011
Messages
7
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-X58A-UDR3
CPU
i7-930
Graphics
HD 6670
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
yes just paste that string to Extra/ org.chamelone.boot.plist it will worked.
 
Joined
Apr 18, 2011
Messages
116
CPU
i7 2600k
Graphics
GTX 680
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Its already there?
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2012-07-29 at 11.01.46 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2012-07-29 at 11.01.46 PM.png
    62.4 KB · Views: 127
Joined
Dec 15, 2011
Messages
7
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-X58A-UDR3
CPU
i7-930
Graphics
HD 6670
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
u need copy the string from apple.boot.plist and paste to org.chamelone.boot.plist
 
Joined
Jun 26, 2012
Messages
35
Motherboard
Yosemite
CPU
H61M-D2-B3 - G530
Graphics
Radeon 6670
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I wish someone could teach me how to do this.....
 
Joined
Apr 18, 2011
Messages
116
CPU
i7 2600k
Graphics
GTX 680
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
this is all i have in apple.boot

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string></string>
</dict>
</plist>
 
Joined
Apr 18, 2011
Messages
116
CPU
i7 2600k
Graphics
GTX 680
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
last time i tried a pcirootuid my ML wouldnt boot
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top