7970M
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hello everyone!
I'm new to the forum but have been hackintoshing for a few years now, but dont really have much experience with DSDT's
I have a brand new system with OS X installed but would really like to create my own DSDT. The reason for this is because i know a large amount of people online looking to install OS X on their M17X and i think it would be really beneficial to have a DSDT to help everyone out.

I though i would try and create one but for some reason im failing to even get past the compile stage after extraction from my system. I'm using DSDTSE to extract.
After the extraction i go to compile and it throws out these errors, was just wondering if i could get any help on this. Could be easy stuff but as i said im new to DSDT editing.

-----------------------------------------------------------------

Intel ACPI Component Architecture
ASL Optimizing Compiler version 20091214 [Dec 16 2009]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2009 Intel Corporation
Supports ACPI Specification Revision 4.0

/Users/Matt/Library/Application Support/EvOSoftware/DSDT/DSDTFiles/dsdt.dsl 39: External (\TNOT)
Error 4057 - Name already exists in scope ^ (\TNOT)

/Users/Matt/Library/Application Support/EvOSoftware/DSDT/DSDTFiles/dsdt.dsl 415: Acquire (SMIM, 0x06FF)
Warning 1105 - Possible operator timeout is ignored ^

/Users/Matt/Library/Application Support/EvOSoftware/DSDT/DSDTFiles/dsdt.dsl 2717: Name (_T_0, Zero)
Remark 5111 - Use of compiler reserved name ^ (_T_0)

/Users/Matt/Library/Application Support/EvOSoftware/DSDT/DSDTFiles/dsdt.dsl 2971: Store (HDSE)
Error 4096 - syntax error, unexpected ')', expecting ',' ^

/Users/Matt/Library/Application Support/EvOSoftware/DSDT/DSDTFiles/dsdt.dsl 2987: Arg0
Error 4096 - syntax error, unexpected PARSEOP_ARG0, expecting '(' ^

/Users/Matt/Library/Application Support/EvOSoftware/DSDT/DSDTFiles/dsdt.dsl 5411: Name (_T_0, Zero)