Contribute
Register

Lost Signal In Boot, Only Boots With -v -f

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Aug 4, 2013
Messages
13
Hello guys, im having this problem since I install Yosemite. The only way to boot properly is to start with -v -f
I used Unibeast and Multibeast. The Hacki hangs with errors or video problems, it can be used for 5 minutes or days after it boots like this but suddenly it hangs!

20160518_025548.jpg
20160519_191055.jpg
20160519_191107_HDR.jpg

Any help will be appreciated :)


This is my config:
Micro i3 3.Ghz
Mother Gigabyte ga-h61m-s1
GTX 650TI 1024mb
16gb Ram
SSD 240gb

This is my org.chameleon.Boot.plist:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>ForceFullMemInfo</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GenerateCStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GeneratePStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Graphics Mode</key>
<string>"1920x1080x32"</string>
<key>HDAEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>HDEFLayoutID</key>
<string>01000000</string>
<key>IGPEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string>kext-dev-mode=1 dart=0 PCIRootUID=1</string>
<key>Legacy Logo</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Timeout</key>
<string>2</string>
<key>UseKernelCache</key>
<string>Yes</string>
</dict>
</plist>

Big thanks!
 
Last edited:

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
26,021
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello guys, im having this problem since I install Yosemite. The only way to boot properly is to start with -v -f
I used Unibeast and Multibeast. Any help will be appreciated :)

This is my config:
Micro i3 3.Ghz
Mother Gigabyte ga-h61m-s1
GTX 650TI 1024mb
16gb Ram
SSD 240gb

This is my org.chameleon.Boot.plist:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>ForceFullMemInfo</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GenerateCStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GeneratePStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Graphics Mode</key>
<string>"1920x1080x32"</string>
<key>HDAEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>HDEFLayoutID</key>
<string>01000000</string>
<key>IGPEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string>kext-dev-mode=1 dart=0 PCIRootUID=1</string>
<key>Legacy Logo</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Timeout</key>
<string>2</string>
<key>UseKernelCache</key>
<string>Yes</string>
</dict>
</plist>

Big thanks!
can you not add in -v -f in your kernel flags?:

<string>kext-dev-mode=1 dart=0 PCIRootUID=1 -f -v</string>
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
26,021
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello mate, so I have to remove this?? I already have <string>kext-dev-mode=1 dart=0 PCIRootUID=1</string> when I remove it, still the same...
i didnt say remove it, i said to add it to the string

so you have <string>kext-dev-mode=1 dart=0 PCIRootUID=1</string>

so just add the -f -v to the end so it looks like this:

<string>kext-dev-mode=1 dart=0 PCIRootUID=1 -f -v</string>

this will save you from typing it in on every boot
 

Adrian B

Moderator
Joined
Mar 18, 2012
Messages
7,367
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-B75M-HD3
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD 5570
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Other
Try this

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>ForceFullMemInfo</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GenerateCStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GeneratePStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Graphics Mode</key>
<string>"1920x1080x32"</string>
<key>HDAEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>HDEFLayoutID</key>
<string>01000000</string>
<key>IGPEnabler</key>
<string>No</string>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string>kext-dev-mode=1 PCIRootUID=1 -no-zp</string>
<key>Legacy Logo</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Timeout</key>
<string>2</string>
<key>UseKernelCache</key>
<string>Yes</string>
</dict>
</plist>

Changes have been highlighted in Bold. Using -f contradicts UseKernelCache Yes. -no-zp should prevent the freed zone element messages that suggest a RAM issue. Not sure why you are needing ForceFullMeInfo on H61 hardware. dart=0 not required unless you have IvyBridge i5/i7 processor or newer.
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2013
Messages
13
Try this

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>ForceFullMemInfo</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GenerateCStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GeneratePStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Graphics Mode</key>
<string>"1920x1080x32"</string>
<key>HDAEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>HDEFLayoutID</key>
<string>01000000</string>
<key>IGPEnabler</key>
<string>No</string>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string>kext-dev-mode=1 PCIRootUID=1 -no-zp</string>
<key>Legacy Logo</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Timeout</key>
<string>2</string>
<key>UseKernelCache</key>
<string>Yes</string>
</dict>
</plist>

Changes have been highlighted in Bold. Using -f contradicts UseKernelCache Yes. -no-zp should prevent the freed zone element messages that suggest a RAM issue. Not sure why you are needing ForceFullMeInfo on H61 hardware. dart=0 not required unless you have IvyBridge i5/i7 processor or newer.

Thanks mate, i tried adding:
<key>IGPEnabler</key>
<string>No</string>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string>kext-dev-mode=1 PCIRootUID=1 -no-zp</string>
But still freeze, weird !
 

Adrian B

Moderator
Joined
Mar 18, 2012
Messages
7,367
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-B75M-HD3
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD 5570
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Other
How and when does it freeze? does either the picture and sound freeze or do both freeze? Are you getting text on screen like the above screenshots. We need more information to figure out if it is USB, memory or settings related. You should also update your profile - cause I am too lazy to keep scrolling to the top of the thread to see your hardware. :thumbup: Add your hardware to either your profile or signature.
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2013
Messages
13
How and when does it freeze? does either the picture and sound freeze or do both freeze? Are you getting text on screen like the above screenshots. We need more information to figure out if it is USB, memory or settings related. You should also update your profile - cause I am too lazy to keep scrolling to the top of the thread to see your hardware. :thumbup: Add your hardware to either your profile or signature.

Thanks mate, done! Its freezes randomly. It can be one minute after OS X starts or days after. Always getting text on screen like the above screenshots. 1. Sometimes videos in youtube looks like the pic I uploaded now and I have to refresh the page. 2. Sometimes its like video crashes and the web browser, dock, finder or anything I open looks all PINK? So i restart... Any more detail I can give to help me? Big thanks!
 

Attachments

  • YTYq92a.jpg
    YTYq92a.jpg
    398.1 KB · Views: 82
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top