Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Laptop: Asus GL551JW (Clover)
CPU
I7 4720HQ (2.6GHz, max 3.6GHz)
Graphics
Nvidia 960M/Intel HD4600, 1920x1080
Hey,

Well, I'm a bit of a noob with all of this, as although I have installed a few versions on my desktop, I've never touched DSDT or SSDT.

I've managed to get OSX 10.11.3 running quite happily on my laptop, although I haven't got the battery status, fn keys, audio nor disabled my discrete GPU, which is why I'm here for help.

So, some background on my build:
It's a laptop with a terabyte hard drive, and an i7 4720HQ. The onboard GPU is an HD4600, and the discrete is a 960m. From what I know, it has an alc282 for audio, and although the wifi didn't work initially, I now have a dongle. I also set up the touchpad with the elantech driver, which works nicely.

In my clover kexts I've got:
  • ACPIBacklight
  • ACPIBatteryManager (Still needa patch DSDT/SSDT for this and the above right?)
  • ApplePS2SmartTouchpad
  • FakeSMC
  • GenericUSBXHCI (apparently I might not need this?)
  • RealtekRTL8111
  • FakePCIID + FakePCIID_Intel_HD_Graphics
I've attached my SSDT/DSDTs, which were exported with clover, and also my clover config.

I have attempted to patch them myself, but honestly I've got absolutely no clue what I'm doing, other than guesswork.

I'm quite happy to put the work in (though i'd honestly be keen to pay someone else to because I'm a bit lazy), but I just needa bit of guidance.

Thanks!

EDIT: Removed attachments because they had my serial in them... Woops.

Last edited:
Well, with caffeine comes perseverance.

I managed to disable the Nvidia GPU, sort our compiling issues for the DSDT/SSDT, and also get battery and backlights working (both keyboard and display). I haven't figured out audio yet, and I was wondering how I can ensure I have full CI and QE support.

What exactly in ioreg tells me CI and QE are working?

Or shall I just stick my own copy up here?