Contribute
Register

Logic Playhead very laggy

Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
3
Motherboard
ROG Maximus VIII Formula
CPU
i7 6700k
Graphics
GTX 980 ti G1
Since downloading logic on my Hackintosh, I can't seem to get the logic playhead to run smoothly.

I have no plugins on and it also does this on an empty project.

If I press play and move the logic window about it actually works, but as soon as I stop moving it or put logic in full screen it goes back to being extremely laggy.

*Update*

It also moves when I scroll within logic, so the issue must be to do with when logic isn't moving?

If I go to the mixer and scroll down past the plug ins the playhead moves semi normally (it glitches a lot less). If I then close the mixer it goes back to not working properly.

Any advice would be great.

Thanks
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 4, 2012
Messages
14
Motherboard
GIGABYTE GA-EX58-UD3R
CPU
INTEL CORE I7-920 2.66 GHZ LGA1366 - BOX
Graphics
GIGABYTE GEFORCE 9600GT CUDA GV-N96TZL-512GI 512MB
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Which version of Logic do you own?
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
3
Motherboard
ROG Maximus VIII Formula
CPU
i7 6700k
Graphics
GTX 980 ti G1
Logic Pro X - Newest Version
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2013
Messages
7
Motherboard
GA-Z170X-UD3
CPU
i5-6600k
Graphics
Asus GTX 1070
I'm getting the same issue. Even after brute forcing NVIDIA web drivers.
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
3
Motherboard
ROG Maximus VIII Formula
CPU
i7 6700k
Graphics
GTX 980 ti G1
I'm getting the same issue. Even after brute forcing NVIDIA web drivers.
I ended up downgrading to High Sierra and this fixed every issue I had, so it’s the only thing I can suggest!
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2013
Messages
7
Motherboard
GA-Z170X-UD3
CPU
i5-6600k
Graphics
Asus GTX 1070
I ended up downgrading to High Sierra and this fixed every issue I had, so it’s the only thing I can suggest!
I've been debating on trying that. I have High Sierra 10.13.6 but I heard that it doesn't support nvidia and I can't find 10.13.5.
 
Top