Contribute
Register

List of Confirmed Radeon HD 7xxx Series (10.8.3+)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Sep 29, 2012
Messages
3
Motherboard
P4
CPU
Intel
Graphics
AMD
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Asus HD 7750 1G D5 not supported
 
Joined
Nov 20, 2010
Messages
36
Motherboard
gigabyte p55a-ud6
CPU
i7 > need model # > See Rules!
Graphics
GTX 670
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. eMac
  2. iBook
  3. iMac
  4. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
confirmed working HD7870 Club 3D 2GD5 royal queen in second pci lane
first pci lane HD5850 1GD5
on P55A-UD6 OS X 10.8.3
bootloader chimera 2.0
Graphics Enabler set to No
1 Problem don't know if its something to do whit the graphics card but lan don't work anymore if i insert the 7870

i will post soon a Pic of the specs

thx Pieter
 

Attachments

  • Schermafbeelding 2013-03-23 om 19.14.35.png
    Schermafbeelding 2013-03-23 om 19.14.35.png
    93 KB · Views: 236
Joined
Mar 19, 2013
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-P55-UD3R
CPU
i7 870@3.9Ghz
Graphics
HIS HD7970 Ref. with AMD Ghz BIOS
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Confirmed HIS HD7970 3GB Reference Board & Cooler (updated with Ghz BIOS directly from AMD) after fresh install of 10.8.3
Gigabyte GA-P55-UD3R, i7 870 - DSDT + SleepPatch (manual)
GraphicsEnabler=No
White screen issue fixed with pushing the sleep button.
 
Joined
Jun 22, 2012
Messages
13
Motherboard
GA-Z68-MA-D2H-B3
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000 + sapphire rx 570
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
  2. LC
Hi ,
big thanks to keerom and hazemhazoom.
I've my Sapphire HD 7850 not OC , recognized in my Mac mini 5,1.
I followed the hazemhazoom recommendations .
Start with Unibeast, GE = No, sleep and wake up
the power button. For my part I use the Apple remote
it's easier for me. I am already very happy with the result
The video function, Apple also aperture. By cons I
do a test with the game "Band of Brothers' and then I have only
white window and empty (I think it is compared to GE = No if I'm wrong
can you explain).

I do not understand why it is necessary to use Unibeast, and there would he no
way to replace the bootloader by the ML of Unibeast?.
And graphics acceleration I do not know how to fix it.

In any case thank you very much.

ps: I would like to know how to change the two kext by myself
but there are too many things I do not understand.

thank, Steph.
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2012
Messages
9
Motherboard
Gigabyte EX58-UD5
CPU
i7 920 D0
Graphics
GTX 260(2X7970 for Windows)
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I have EX58-UD5 which unfortunately does not have integrated graphics. My hack works well with GTX260 and sleep works when booted into OSX but when I plugin my 7970 and boot with GraphicsEnabler=No, I do get white screen but when I tap power button sleep does not work no more. I am stuck on white screen:beachball:. I dont have any ATI card around to set that as primary:(.

Can anyone help me resolve sleep issue? :angel: have tried sleepenabler kext and deleted NullPower... kext also I tried Intel Power Management and Reset Cmos option in Multibeast but in vein.
 
Joined
Mar 12, 2013
Messages
12
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77-DS3H
CPU
i7 3770K
Graphics
ATI HD 7870 Eyefinity 6
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. eMac
  2. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Type: HD 7870 Eyefinity 6
Brand: VisionTek
Model: 900548
Device ID: 0x68180000 ?
Link: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814129262
Status: Working. Mostly.

I can't seem to get it out of mirror mode, and the System Information tab isn't displaying any useful information. I suspect I archived some kext somewhere that is causing this problem, but I'm probably going to have to look at that tomorrow. If anyone has any ideas in the meantime, they would be appreciated. :)


Hack Graphics Problem.jpg
 
Joined
Jul 16, 2012
Messages
6
Motherboard
Windows 7, Mountain Lion
CPU
i7 3770
Graphics
AMD Radeon 7850
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Other
I Have a Club 3D 7850 RoyalQueen http://club-3d.com/isotope/c/cgax-7856f-b524ecff.pdf
Ive tried with the kexts -> black screen, no desktop.

restarted and booted with -v -x GraphicsEnabler=No

now I can boot with my Card In but monitor is still 3mb
Monitor:




* Typ: GPU
* Bus: PCIe
* PCIe-Lane-Breite: x16
* VRAM (gesamt): 3 MB
* Hersteller: ATI (0x1002)
* Geräte-ID: 0x6819
* Versions-ID: 0x0000
* Kernel-Extension Information: No Kext loaded
* Monitors:
Monitor:
* Auflösung: 1024 x 768
* Pixeltiefe: 32-Bit Farbe (ARGB8888)
* Hauptmonitor: Ja
* Synchronisierung: Aus
* Eingeschaltet: Ja






some help?

Motherboard is a Asus P8Z77-V LX
8GB RAM
32GB Kingston SSD
I7 3770
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2013
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
CPU
3700K
Graphics
Nvidia 660 Ti
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi all!

SAPPHIRE HD 7870 GHz Edition OC 2GB GDDR5 finally working with my Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H ! :p

I had a lot of difficulties to make it work though. I think it was mostly because I am new with hackintosh and didn't exactly understand how to proceed and what the different options where doing.
E.g. at the beginning the graphic card where running in low res and with only a few ram detected (maybe because I had screwed up with the AMDRadeonAccelerator kext). I thought for a long time it was because of the GraphicsEnabler=No option (could make sense: no graphic enabled -> low rez..). I was trying to make it work without this option.

I installed OS X 10.8.3 directly without the graphic card in.

I'm using the sleep trick to get rid of the white screen (if I'm using a VGA adaptator) or black screen (if I'm pluging in the DVI cable directly). The workaround at the beginning of this thread works, but I'm planning to install Windows 7 on a second partition and it would have hid the boot selection (I have only one screen)... :problem: Does someone has any other solution about this issue ?

Moreover loading with chimera (the one from Multibeast) leads to a black screen when relaunching after the sleep trick.. Then, i need to always use a MBR formatted Unibeast stick. o_O An other (common) issue I'm still looking to resolve..

I also tried to use clover to get rid of the USB stick. Unfortunately on my computer there is a known bug making it to freeze when using kernel cache (as, I guess, with sleep mode). So it didn't work. :(

Hope this will help!

Cheers!

Tinmn

PS: Sorry if my english is not perfect yet.
 
Joined
Nov 30, 2011
Messages
42
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z77P-D3
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 7850
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi ,
big thanks to keerom and hazemhazoom.
I've my Sapphire HD 7850 not OC , recognized in my Mac mini 5,1.
I followed the hazemhazoom recommendations .
Start with Unibeast, GE = No, sleep and wake up
the power button. For my part I use the Apple remote
it's easier for me. I am already very happy with the result
The video function, Apple also aperture. By cons I
do a test with the game "Band of Brothers' and then I have only
white window and empty (I think it is compared to GE = No if I'm wrong
can you explain).

I do not understand why it is necessary to use Unibeast, and there would he no
way to replace the bootloader by the ML of Unibeast?.
And graphics acceleration I do not know how to fix it.

In any case thank you very much.

ps: I would like to know how to change the two kext by myself
but there are too many things I do not understand.

thank, Steph.

your are welcome

the use of unibeast is because the rom size of the 7xxx is bigger and chimera in gpt can't work with

acceleration problem i don't know about it ,but if you installed both kexts you have to get full acceleration

i don't know the way to use chimera on hard drive but read tony post at the first maybe it might help

using intel hd graphics

intel hd graphics trick is not working for me, but i don't shut down my hackintosh i just use sleep when i am finish

sorry for bad english
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top