Contribute
Register

Lion on GA-X79-UD5

Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
8
Motherboard
MACPRO i7
CPU
intel i7-3820
Graphics
Gigabyte AMD RADEON HD 7870
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
  3. Other
so far i get desktop using Chameleon-2.1svn-r1926, chimera getting error on booting with GE=no, but not accelerated yet on 10.7.4, i'm just getting display with <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>Boot Banner</key>
<string>No</string>
<key>DSDT</key>
<string>/DSDT.aml</string>
<key>GenerateCStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GeneratePStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Graphics Mode</key>
<string>2560x1440x32</string>
</dict>
</plist>

on org.chameleon.Boot.plist
i'm not satisfy yet still waiting for apple supporting HD 7xxx series, currently i'm using my old GPU which is Quadro Fx 1700, run smoothly on ML and 10.7.4 for wifi i'm using BL U90N, with driver which are provided from net.. :)
 
Joined
May 18, 2011
Messages
5
Motherboard
Windows 7
CPU
Intel
Graphics
Ati
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hello Hello Hello

I am New here , so , Hi guys :clap:

anyway , I got this board for sometime now and cause I haven't found any thread for me to begin with , I kept using my P35-DS3L untill now .
then one day .... googole showed me a Magical Link . Here

14 pages :)

so we got a Fairly Stable system now ?
p.s. i am using ATI 5850 graphic cards . works good ?
(i forgot if i need a drive for my P35-DS3L or not )

so where do I begin ?


:headbang: :headbang: YOU GUYS :headbang:
:headbang: :headbang:
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
8
Motherboard
MACPRO i7
CPU
intel i7-3820
Graphics
Gigabyte AMD RADEON HD 7870
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
  3. Other
kaidogg said:
Hello Hello Hello

I am New here , so , Hi guys :clap:

anyway , I got this board for sometime now and cause I haven't found any thread for me to begin with , I kept using my P35-DS3L untill now .
then one day .... googole showed me a Magical Link . Here

14 pages :)

so we got a Fairly Stable system now ?
p.s. i am using ATI 5850 graphic cards . works good ?
(i forgot if i need a drive for my P35-DS3L or not )

so where do I begin ?


:headbang: :headbang: YOU GUYS :headbang:
:headbang: :headbang:



it's doesn't matter if you read 14 pages right? then u'll get the right path... credit psydafke :headbang:
 
Joined
May 31, 2012
Messages
2
Motherboard
Maverick 10.9.2
CPU
Intel Core i7 3930K (3.2 GHz)
Graphics
Sapphire Radeon HD6870
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi Guys,
First i wanna tell you thank you for this topic.
now i almost did everything right but still don't have the blutooth... Someone knows something about it?

thanks
 
Joined
Jan 9, 2011
Messages
272
Motherboard
MacPro 5,1
CPU
X5660
Graphics
Radeon 280X
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Yeah,

Concerning the BT, you'll have to install the latest drivers on a winblows install and enable it there. There must be a firmware update in the installer or something, because after that it started seeing devices in osx.
You can't turn it on or off in osx.... But you can connect to devices (tried with my iphone).

Hope this helps you...
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2010
Messages
9
Motherboard
Gigabyte X79-UD5
CPU
Intel 3820
Graphics
GTX 570
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Someone have the same problem than me ?

for example: Today i start my computer (osx86), all my USB work great. After a reboot some USB port doesn't work (not recognized ?). It's only after a few try, than i recover the USB functionnality.

Thank's
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
8
Motherboard
MACPRO i7
CPU
intel i7-3820
Graphics
Gigabyte AMD RADEON HD 7870
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
  3. Other
also be WARNED it's happen to me, i'm using 8 SATA HDD installed on MOBO, suddenly 4 of HDD is disappear and should be initialised, "UNFORMATED" DISK, all the HDD which is attached to black SATA PORT, it's happen twice... and i have to recovery all the HDD which is 8TB :banghead: :crazy:
 
Joined
Jan 9, 2011
Messages
272
Motherboard
MacPro 5,1
CPU
X5660
Graphics
Radeon 280X
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi guys,

Just to inform you there is a new official BIOS (F12).
Just updated my system (works with current DSDT).
Have to extract the new DSDT, and look if there are new things/fixes in there.

Now without the refresh of the MacPro we hoped for, I suspect we still need to have some patience for native CPU support (hope it will happen some day).

Greetz to all
 
Joined
Jan 11, 2011
Messages
18
Motherboard
Lion
CPU
Intel Core i7-3960X Extreme
Graphics
Ati 5770
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi psydafke,
Its been a long time since your dsdt first ver !
And i am kind of lost with all the new post.
Can you please let me know if i should update my bios
To f12 and keep your old dsdt or there is a new dsdt that
I have to put before ill make this update.
can you put your dsdt that works on your system
Or should i wait for new dsdt?
Thanks for your support!
 
Joined
Jul 21, 2011
Messages
3
Motherboard
qwe
CPU
asdad
Graphics
asddas
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Fully functional (except sleepd and speedstep) with the following config:

- Gigabyte X79-UD5
- Intel i7 3820
- 64Gb DDR3 Corsair Vengeance (8x8192)
- Sapphire HD6870
- Crucial M4 128Gb SSD

Followed the UniBeast tutorial.

The system runs smooth, but the Geekbench result is almost the same as a 2600K @ 4.2Ghz and 32Gb RAM.

Thanks you
 
Top