Contribute
Register

Lenovo Z50-70 catalina - sound driver problem

Joined
Apr 10, 2015
Messages
10
Motherboard
Lenovo Z50-70
CPU
i5-4210U
Graphics
GT 840 & HD 4400
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Portable
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I install catalina on my laptop z50-70 evey thing is working fine but i have a problem, sound is not working, i tried rehabman patches an voodoo HDA but it still not working??
 

the-braveknight

Moderator
Joined
Nov 24, 2015
Messages
1,225
Motherboard
Lenovo Legion Y520 (Clover)
CPU
i7-7700HQ
Graphics
HD 630 (1920x1080) + Nvidia GTX 1060
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I install catalina on my laptop z50-70 evey thing is working fine but i have a problem, sound is not working, i tried rehabman patches an voodoo HDA but it still not working??
Lilu+AppleALC with layout-id=28.
 
Joined
Jul 7, 2019
Messages
193
Motherboard
Eglobal S200
CPU
i7-8750H
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
  1. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
sorry but where I can set layout-id=28??

Download Hackintool.

Click on Audio.

Set your layout ID to 28 (or the ID your laptop supports).

Click on Patch.

Click on Patch in the submenu.

Choose 'Device Properties' and 'Audio Device'

Click Generate Patch.

Copy code from <key>PciRoot... to end of first </dict>

e.g.

<key>PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1f,0x3)</key> <dict> <key>AAPL,slot-name</key> <string>Internal@0,31,3</string> <key>device_type</key> <string>Audio device</string> <key>layout-id</key> <data> HQAAAA== </data> <key>model</key> <string>Sunrise Point-LP HD Audio</string> </dict>

Open your config.plist in Xcode

Click 'View'

Click 'Show Code Review'

Ctrl F search query "properties"

Paste code directly after

<key>Properties</key> <dict>

Save config.plist
 
Joined
Apr 10, 2015
Messages
10
Motherboard
Lenovo Z50-70
CPU
i5-4210U
Graphics
GT 840 & HD 4400
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Portable
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
thanks a lot for your reply but I can't find properties in config.plist to paste the code
this is patch
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "[URL]http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd[/URL]">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
    <key>Devices</key>
    <dict>
        <key>Properties</key>
        <dict>
            <key>PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1b,0x0)</key>
            <dict>
                <key>AAPL,slot-name</key>
                <string>Internal@0,27,0</string>
                <key>device_type</key>
                <string>Audio device</string>
                <key>hda-gfx</key>
                <string>onboard-2</string>
                <key>layout-id</key>
                <data>
                HAAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>model</key>
                <string>8 Series HD Audio Controller</string>
            </dict>
            <key>PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x2,0x0)</key>
            <dict>
                <key>AAPL,ig-platform-id</key>
                <data>
                CQClPg==
                </data>
                <key>AAPL,slot-name</key>
                <string>Internal@0,2,0</string>
                <key>device_type</key>
                <string>VGA compatible controller</string>
                <key>hda-gfx</key>
                <string>onboard-1</string>
                <key>model</key>
                <string>Intel Xeon E3-1200 v3/4th Gen Core Processor Integrated Graphics Controller</string>
            </dict>
        </dict>
    </dict>
</dict>
</plist>
and I attached my config.plist file
 

Attachments

  • config.plist
    11.1 KB · Views: 44
Last edited:

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
20,757
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
thanks a lot for your reply but I can't find properties in config.plist to paste the code
this is patch
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "[URL]http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd[/URL]">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
    <key>Devices</key>
    <dict>
        <key>Properties</key>
        <dict>
            <key>PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1b,0x0)</key>
            <dict>
                <key>AAPL,slot-name</key>
                <string>Internal@0,27,0</string>
                <key>device_type</key>
                <string>Audio device</string>
                <key>hda-gfx</key>
                <string>onboard-2</string>
                <key>layout-id</key>
                <data>
                HAAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>model</key>
                <string>8 Series HD Audio Controller</string>
            </dict>
            <key>PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x2,0x0)</key>
            <dict>
                <key>AAPL,ig-platform-id</key>
                <data>
                CQClPg==
                </data>
                <key>AAPL,slot-name</key>
                <string>Internal@0,2,0</string>
                <key>device_type</key>
                <string>VGA compatible controller</string>
                <key>hda-gfx</key>
                <string>onboard-1</string>
                <key>model</key>
                <string>Intel Xeon E3-1200 v3/4th Gen Core Processor Integrated Graphics Controller</string>
            </dict>
        </dict>
    </dict>
</dict>
</plist>
and I attached my config.plist file
you can see your layout ID here:
Code:
<key>PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1b,0x0)</key>
            <dict>
                <key>AAPL,slot-name</key>
                <string>Internal@0,27,0</string>
                <key>device_type</key>
                <string>Audio device</string>
                <key>hda-gfx</key>
                <string>onboard-2</string>
                <key>layout-id</key>
                <data>
                HAAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>model</key>
                <string>8 Series HD Audio Controller</string>
            </dict>
 
Top