Contribute
Register

Lenovo x250 - El Capitan

Joined
Jan 29, 2016
Messages
103
Motherboard
T430 2349CTO/X250
CPU
i5-3230m/QM77 & i5-5330u
Graphics
Intel HD4000 1600x900 / HD5500 (1920x1080)
Mac
iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Hi @fraisdos125
can you update your 1st post on this thread about what settings on your X250 you have changes to get work on hackintosh, step-by-step guide and maybe other information?

Thank you

 
Joined
Oct 30, 2011
Messages
118
Motherboard
Lenovo x270
CPU
i5-6300U
Graphics
HD 520, 1920x1080
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi @fraisdos125
can you update your 1st post on this thread about what settings on your X250 you have changes to get work on hackintosh, step-by-step guide and maybe other information?

Thank you
Hi Agungand,

I will start the guide probably tomorrow morning. I wonder if the best is to do a new post or edit the 1st one of this thread.

See you soon ;-)
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2016
Messages
2
CPU
Intel i5
Mobile Phone
Android
Hi Agungand,

I will start the guide probably tomorrow morning. I wonder if the best is to do a new post or edit the 1st one of this thread.

See you soon ;-)
Hello fraisdos125,

I would also love to see a guide. I have tried for days to get this working on my x250 without any luck.

cant get the drivers installed
 
Joined
Oct 30, 2011
Messages
118
Motherboard
Lenovo x270
CPU
i5-6300U
Graphics
HD 520, 1920x1080
Mobile Phone
iOS
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 29, 2016
Messages
103
Motherboard
T430 2349CTO/X250
CPU
i5-3230m/QM77 & i5-5330u
Graphics
Intel HD4000 1600x900 / HD5500 (1920x1080)
Mac
iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Joined
Jul 30, 2015
Messages
80
Motherboard
Lenovo Thinkpad X250
CPU
Core i5 5200
Graphics
Intel HD5500 1366x768
Classic Mac
iBook, iMac, Performa, Power Mac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
Boot process:
First, update the bios to the latest version and take care to the DSDT. You should get your own. I recommend F4 at clover boot for getting the original files and apply the attached patches + two manual mods (patches have to be applied first):
- First manual mods is related to the merge method from two batteries to one: find and replace every "Notify (...BAT1)" or Notify (...BAT2)" by "Notify (....BATC)" and declare that BATC is an external DeviceObj by adding these two lines:
External (BATC, DeviceObj)
External (_SB.PCI0.LPC.EC.BATC, DeviceObj)
Don't forget to add and compile SSDT-BATC provided by rehabman (thanks again for all the job he does).
Do the same modifications into the file SSDT-3.
- Apply patches "4_graphics_Rename-PCI0_VID.txt" & "5_graphics_Rename-B0D3.txt" into the file SSDT-10 and manually find and replace "VID" by "IGPU" and "B0D3" by "HDAU".

Don't forget to patch the file SSDT-1 with "4_graphics_Rename-PCI0_VID.txt".
For more information on which patches to apply on which .dsl file, have a look to the numbers file attached. You should check if this table is reflecting your config.

Fans & temp:
Which CPU do you have ?
Did you create your own ssdt ?

Trackpad:
I use the voodoo driver, ioio rehabman mod (install it first) and an automator script I have created: available in the attached files.

Hi i haven't created my own ssdt since i'm travelling yet and i don't have to much electricity nor internet, but is on the ToDo list, after the bios update the cpu keeps the same, is an core i5-5200, since i read is a common problem on real macs and disabling the TurboBoost can fix things but i haven't managed to disable it, will research further...

at the moment machine is running satisfactory, as soon as i have my internet connection i get it to work better.

Thanks everybody for your support
 
Joined
Oct 30, 2011
Messages
118
Motherboard
Lenovo x270
CPU
i5-6300U
Graphics
HD 520, 1920x1080
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi i haven't created my own ssdt since i'm travelling yet and i don't have to much electricity nor internet, but is on the ToDo list, after the bios update the cpu keeps the same, is an core i5-5200, since i read is a common problem on real macs and disabling the TurboBoost can fix things but i haven't managed to disable it, will research further...

at the moment machine is running satisfactory, as soon as i have my internet connection i get it to work better.

Thanks everybody for your support
Start by creating your own ssdt, we don't have the same CPU.
 
Top