Contribute
Register

Lenovo Thinkpad Yoga s1 problems with hd4400

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Oct 3, 2015
Messages
6
Motherboard
Lenovo Thinkpad Yoga s1
CPU
I5 4200u
Graphics
HD 4400
Hello,
I'm trying to make my thinkpad into a hackintosh. I'm having problems with the hd4400. I'm a newbie and I've tried to patch my dsdt file. I'm going to attach my compressed efi folder. (I've tried patching my dsdt file), I couldn't do any SDST files because of compilations errors. I've tried putting the correct config.plist settings. I'd be really grateful if someone could guide me on how to get my system up and running, I've spent every evening for the last week trying to find a solution.

My hd4400 is recognised as 1536mb but very glitchy and no backlight.

ps: I've attached my efi folder, and my apci folder that I dissassembled
 

Attachments

  • ACPI.zip
    139.3 KB · Views: 203
  • EFI.zip
    16.7 MB · Views: 305
  • debug_21223.zip
    1.3 MB · Views: 184

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
183,933
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello,
I'm trying to make my thinkpad into a hackintosh. I'm having problems with the hd4400. I'm a newbie and I've tried to patch my dsdt file. I'm going to attach my compressed efi folder. (I've tried patching my dsdt file), I couldn't do any SDST files because of compilations errors. I've tried putting the correct config.plist settings. I'd be really grateful if someone could guide me on how to get my system up and running, I've spent every evening for the last week trying to find a solution.

My hd4400 is recognised as 1536mb but very glitchy and no backlight.

ps: I've attached my efi folder, and my apci folder that I dissassembled
"Problem Reporting" files are incomplete/wrong.
Read FAQ, "Problem Reporting" again. Carefully. Attach all requested files/output.
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/
Use the gen_debug.sh tool mentioned in the FAQ, that way it is less likely you'll omit something.
 
Joined
Oct 3, 2015
Messages
6
Motherboard
Lenovo Thinkpad Yoga s1
CPU
I5 4200u
Graphics
HD 4400

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
183,933
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello,
I'm trying to make my thinkpad into a hackintosh. I'm having problems with the hd4400. I'm a newbie and I've tried to patch my dsdt file. I'm going to attach my compressed efi folder. (I've tried patching my dsdt file), I couldn't do any SDST files because of compilations errors. I've tried putting the correct config.plist settings. I'd be really grateful if someone could guide me on how to get my system up and running, I've spent every evening for the last week trying to find a solution.

My hd4400 is recognised as 1536mb but very glitchy and no backlight.

ps: I've attached my efi folder, and my apci folder that I dissassembled
Thanks for informing me of the procedure to report problems, I've just attached my debug file

Start over.
Follow guide:
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-booting-the-os-x-installer-on-laptops-with-clover.148093/
 
Joined
Oct 3, 2015
Messages
6
Motherboard
Lenovo Thinkpad Yoga s1
CPU
I5 4200u
Graphics
HD 4400

Attachments

  • acpi.zip
    69.8 KB · Views: 165

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
183,933
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm getting problems while trying to patch my ssdt files. I get parseop_package errors on most of the ssdt files. Any idea how to fix that?
I'm sorry I'm a total noob, any help you can provide would be really appreciated

Your profile indicates only single GPU graphics (just Intel).
Therefore, no reason to patch SSDTs. All renames should be done in config.plist/ACPI/DSDT/Patches.
See guide:
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-patching-laptop-dsdt-ssdts.152573/
 
Joined
Oct 3, 2015
Messages
6
Motherboard
Lenovo Thinkpad Yoga s1
CPU
I5 4200u
Graphics
HD 4400
Your profile indicates only single GPU graphics (just Intel).
Therefore, no reason to patch SSDTs. All renames should be done in config.plist/ACPI/DSDT/Patches.
See guide:
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-patching-laptop-dsdt-ssdts.152573/
Thanks, I got the graphics to work with acceleration, but I'm getting a lot of artefacts on programs such as chrome, Spotify, Microsoft office word, final cut pro x, and my hd 4400 is recognised as hd4600.
Other than that it is great, do you have any idea what might be causing these bugs?

Thanks for your help,

I'm not sure if you need my debug file? I sent my efi folder if that can help

James Hawken
 

Attachments

  • EFI.zip
    17.6 MB · Views: 286

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
183,933
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks, I got the graphics to work with acceleration, but I'm getting a lot of artefacts on programs such as chrome, Spotify, Microsoft office word, final cut pro x, and my hd 4400 is recognised as hd4600.
Other than that it is great, do you have any idea what might be causing these bugs?

Thanks for your help,

I'm not sure if you need my debug file? I sent my efi folder if that can help

James Hawken

"Problem Reporting" files are incomplete/wrong/too large.
Read FAQ, "Problem Reporting" again. Carefully. Attach all requested files/output.
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/
Use the gen_debug.sh tool mentioned in the FAQ, that way it is less likely you'll omit something.
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2014
Messages
4
Motherboard
ThinkPad Yoga 12
CPU
i5
Graphics
Radeon
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks, I got the graphics to work with acceleration, but I'm getting a lot of artefacts on programs such as chrome, Spotify, Microsoft office word, final cut pro x, and my hd 4400 is recognised as hd4600.
Other than that it is great, do you have any idea what might be causing these bugs?

Thanks for your help,

I'm not sure if you need my debug file? I sent my efi folder if that can help

James Hawken
Hello did you solve the problem with the video?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top