Contribute
Register

Solved > Lenovo Legion Y520-15ikbn - Unsolvable black screen issue

Joined
Mar 5, 2019
Messages
14
Motherboard
Lenovo Legion Y520-15IKBN
CPU
i7-7700HQ
Graphics
HD 630 + GTX 1050 Ti,1920 x 1080
Mac
Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android
Hi hackintoshers,

I have Lenovo Legion Y520-15ikbn and I disable NVidia graphics card, due to lack of drivers for Mojave.

Since weeks i read threads about this issue and still cannot find a working solution. Everything works except my screen, which is black. I can connect via TeamViewer and have 1536 VRam for integrated graphics card Intel HD 630. I can even cast my display to my TV and if i change brightness the screen goes darker or brighter, but still black.

I even work together with another hackintosher, but no success since weeks solving this issue. See https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-lenovo-legion-y520-y720-using-clover-uefi.261009/post-1915322 for more info.

My build-in display doesn't work on Mojave 10.14.3. Using for example High Sierra everything works.

Huge thanks in advance for your help !
 

Attachments

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
192,055
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi hackintoshers,

I have Lenovo Legion Y520-15ikbn and I disable NVidia graphics card, due to lack of drivers for Mojave.

Since weeks i read threads about this issue and still cannot find a working solution. Everything works except my screen, which is black. I can connect via TeamViewer and have 1536 VRam for integrated graphics card Intel HD 630. I can even cast my display to my TV and if i change brightness the screen goes darker or brighter, but still black.

I even work together with another hackintosher, but no success since weeks solving this issue. See https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-lenovo-legion-y520-y720-using-clover-uefi.261009/post-1915322 for more info.

My build-in display doesn't work on Mojave 10.14.3. Using for example High Sierra everything works.

Huge thanks in advance for your help !
No "Problem Reporting" files attached.
Read FAQ, "Problem Reporting" again. Carefully. Attach all requested files/output.
Use the gen_debug.sh tool mentioned in the FAQ, that way it is less likely you'll omit something.
 
Joined
Mar 5, 2019
Messages
14
Motherboard
Lenovo Legion Y520-15IKBN
CPU
i7-7700HQ
Graphics
HD 630 + GTX 1050 Ti,1920 x 1080
Mac
Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android
Here is the necessary archive.

Thanks in advance for any helpful suggestions!
 

Attachments

Joined
Jan 13, 2017
Messages
170
Motherboard
Astock Z390 extreme 4
CPU
i9 9900K
Graphics
RX580
Mac
iMac, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Apple
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Jan 13, 2017
Messages
170
Motherboard
Astock Z390 extreme 4
CPU
i9 9900K
Graphics
RX580
Mac
iMac, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Apple
Mobile Phone
iOS
I try all posible ig-platform-id witch is active for HD630 mobile..
I'm not trying fake HD intel for HD620 . is this work or not ?
 
Joined
Mar 5, 2019
Messages
14
Motherboard
Lenovo Legion Y520-15IKBN
CPU
i7-7700HQ
Graphics
HD 630 + GTX 1050 Ti,1920 x 1080
Mac
Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android
Rehabman,

At first i tried to solve the issue, than have asked glofter1 for help - we work together to solve the issue, I have the laptop and external wifi adapter and I have installed TeamViewer and we have spend a few weeks trying to solve the issue without success.

I personally have tried many ig-platform-ids without success using Hackintool.

I have doubts, that the solutions lies elsewhere, but dont know where - we have tried EDID injection without success for example.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
192,055
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Rehabman,

At first i tried to solve the issue, than have asked glofter1 for help - we work together to solve the issue, I have the laptop and external wifi adapter and I have installed TeamViewer and we have spend a few weeks trying to solve the issue without success.

I personally have tried many ig-platform-ids without success using Hackintool.

I have doubts, that the solutions lies elsewhere, but dont know where - we have tried EDID injection without success for example.
Your profile lacks details on screen resolution.
Please fix as per FAQ.
And not possible to diagnose anything without problem reporting files (again, read FAQ).
 
Joined
Mar 5, 2019
Messages
14
Motherboard
Lenovo Legion Y520-15IKBN
CPU
i7-7700HQ
Graphics
HD 630 + GTX 1050 Ti,1920 x 1080
Mac
Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android
Rehabman, I have updated my profile details. Again my screen resolution is 1920x1080 a.k.a. Full HD :)

Thanks in advance for any helpful suggestions!
 
Joined
Mar 5, 2019
Messages
14
Motherboard
Lenovo Legion Y520-15IKBN
CPU
i7-7700HQ
Graphics
HD 630 + GTX 1050 Ti,1920 x 1080
Mac
Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android
Just an update : I tried 10.14.1 and have encountered the same black screen problem.
 
Top