Contribute
Register
Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jul 30, 2012
Messages
448
Motherboard
Lenovo U310
CPU
i5-3317
Graphics
intel HD 4000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi ikkoku

What/How do you put efi injection? Where do you get it?
I can only boot with HDMI connected.

Regards.


put

<key>device-properties</key> <string>7f0000000100000001000000730000000200000002 010c00d041030a000000000101060000027fff04002c000000 4100410050004c002c00690067002d0070006c006100740066 006f0072006d002d0069006400000008000000030066011400 00006800640061002d0067006600780000000d0000006f6e62 6f6172642d31</string>

into your org.chameleon.Boot.plist
or you can use Chameleon wizard
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
183,805
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
put

<key>device-properties</key> <string>7f0000000100000001000000730000000200000002 010c00d041030a000000000101060000027fff04002c000000 4100410050004c002c00690067002d0070006c006100740066 006f0072006d002d0069006400000008000000030066011400 00006800640061002d0067006600780000000d0000006f6e62 6f6172642d31</string>

into your org.chameleon.Boot.plist
or you can use Chameleon wizard

FYI: This device-properties EFI string is the same as applying patch to DSDT:

Code:
into method label _DSM parent_adr 0x00020000 remove_entry;
into device name_adr 0x00020000 insert
begin
Method (_DSM, 4, NotSerialized)\n
{\n
    If (LEqual (Arg2, Zero)) { Return (Buffer() { 0x03 } ) }\n
    Return (Package()\n
    {\n
        "hda-gfx",\n 
        Buffer (0x0A) { "onboard-1" },\n
        "AAPL,ig-platform-id",\n
        Buffer (0x04) { 0x03, 0x00, 0x66, 0x01 },\n
    })\n
}\n
end;

I prefer the DSDT patch because you can tell what it does by looking at it, and sometimes you need to make changes/additions to the _DSM for injecting other properties (common one in this case is if you have HD4000 w/ high-res display, and therefore need AAPL00,DualLink inject.
 
Joined
Jun 6, 2012
Messages
10
Motherboard
GA H470-HD3
CPU
i5 10600K
Graphics
RX 5500 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
FYI: This device-properties EFI string is the same as applying patch to DSDT:

Code:
into method label _DSM parent_adr 0x00020000 remove_entry;
into device name_adr 0x00020000 insert
begin
Method (_DSM, 4, NotSerialized)\n
{\n
    If (LEqual (Arg2, Zero)) { Return (Buffer() { 0x03 } ) }\n
    Return (Package()\n
    {\n
        "hda-gfx",\n 
        Buffer (0x0A) { "onboard-1" },\n
        "AAPL,ig-platform-id",\n
        Buffer (0x04) { 0x03, 0x00, 0x66, 0x01 },\n
    })\n
}\n
end;

I prefer the DSDT patch because you can tell what it does by looking at it, and sometimes you need to make changes/additions to the _DSM for injecting other properties (common one in this case is if you have HD4000 w/ high-res display, and therefore need AAPL00,DualLink inject.

Hi Ikkoko, RehabMan.

Thank you very much for your responses.

I did not have a DSDT to start with and used the multibeast method "User DSDT or DSDT free"
How do I patch DSDT if I never had one, or is it created when I install Multibeast?
The system install perfectly, except LAN and wireless. USB works, webcam, sound works OTB.
Graphics also but only through the HDMI port.

I tried to extract with 2 different DSDT editors but with both of them it picked up errors when compiling and then after reboot the intrnal still did't work and the image on the HDMI monitor turned to garbage.
I have tried 6 times now, so obviously I am doing it wrong.

Starting over now.

I have dual boot with Windows 8 and no problems there.
I have built about 10 Hackintoshes over the last couple of years, but always managed with the hardware.
Problem is now I can't change the hardware.

Regards.
 
Joined
Jun 6, 2012
Messages
10
Motherboard
GA H470-HD3
CPU
i5 10600K
Graphics
RX 5500 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
FYI: This device-properties EFI string is the same as applying patch to DSDT:

Code:
into method label _DSM parent_adr 0x00020000 remove_entry;
into device name_adr 0x00020000 insert
begin
Method (_DSM, 4, NotSerialized)\n
{\n
    If (LEqual (Arg2, Zero)) { Return (Buffer() { 0x03 } ) }\n
    Return (Package()\n
    {\n
        "hda-gfx",\n 
        Buffer (0x0A) { "onboard-1" },\n
        "AAPL,ig-platform-id",\n
        Buffer (0x04) { 0x03, 0x00, 0x66, 0x01 },\n
    })\n
}\n
end;

I prefer the DSDT patch because you can tell what it does by looking at it, and sometimes you need to make changes/additions to the _DSM for injecting other properties (common one in this case is if you have HD4000 w/ high-res display, and therefore need AAPL00,DualLink inject.

Hi Rehabman, ikkoku.

Thank you for the responses.

I never had a DSDT to start with, I used the Multobeast install with "user DSDT or DSDT free installation"

I i try to extract DSDT with an Editor I am not sure where it is getting it from or where the patch is saved.
Not sure I am doing anything right at the moment.
After trying to patch DSDT I see garbage on the HDMI screen and the internal monitor goes off.
I have tried a few times now, so I am obviously messing it up somehow.

Re-installing now again.

Regards.
 
Joined
Jul 30, 2012
Messages
448
Motherboard
Lenovo U310
CPU
i5-3317
Graphics
intel HD 4000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
FYI: This device-properties EFI string is the same as applying patch to DSDT:

Code:
into method label _DSM parent_adr 0x00020000 remove_entry;
into device name_adr 0x00020000 insert
begin
Method (_DSM, 4, NotSerialized)\n
{\n
    If (LEqual (Arg2, Zero)) { Return (Buffer() { 0x03 } ) }\n
    Return (Package()\n
    {\n
        "hda-gfx",\n 
        Buffer (0x0A) { "onboard-1" },\n
        "AAPL,ig-platform-id",\n
        Buffer (0x04) { 0x03, 0x00, 0x66, 0x01 },\n
    })\n
}\n
end;

I prefer the DSDT patch because you can tell what it does by looking at it, and sometimes you need to make changes/additions to the _DSM for injecting other properties (common one in this case is if you have HD4000 w/ high-res display, and therefore need AAPL00,DualLink inject.



cool. I have to try this
 
Joined
Jun 11, 2012
Messages
43
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z87MX-D3H
CPU
Intel Core i7-4770K
Graphics
Onboard Intel HD4600
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello,

I have the U410, but the trackpad doesn't work (physical click won't work). You said that the trackpad works in the U310! Do the buttons work too? If they do, then I'll probably return the U410, buy the U310, and upgrade the RAM. If I can fix my trackpad, then I'll stick to the U410.

Thank you,
HTM
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
183,805
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello,

I have the U410, but the trackpad doesn't work (physical click won't work). You said that the trackpad works in the U310! Do the buttons work too? If they do, then I'll probably return the U410, buy the U310, and upgrade the RAM. If I can fix my trackpad, then I'll stick to the U410.

Thank you,
HTM

If you have the Synaptics trackpad on your U410, you can definitely get it working quite well using my driver.
 
Joined
Jun 11, 2012
Messages
43
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z87MX-D3H
CPU
Intel Core i7-4770K
Graphics
Onboard Intel HD4600
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thank you RehabMan,

I reinstalled Mac OS X for a fifth time, and instead of using the Multibeast 5.3.1 PS2 Driver, I used the Multibeast 5.2.1 PS2 Driver. Now the laptop recognizes the trackpad as a mouse, so I don't know how to get scrolling working... Any ideas?

-HTM
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
183,805
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thank you RehabMan,

I reinstalled Mac OS X for a fifth time, and instead of using the Multibeast 5.3.1 PS2 Driver, I used the Multibeast 5.2.1 PS2 Driver. Now the laptop recognizes the trackpad as a mouse, so I don't know how to get scrolling working... Any ideas?

-HTM

You didn't answer my previous question...

What trackpad do you have in your laptop? Is it Synaptics?
If so, you should install my driver: https://github.com/RehabMan/OS-X-Voodoo-PS2-Controller

Make sure to read all installation instructions carefully and follow them.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top