Contribute
Register

Lenovo G470

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jan 23, 2011
Messages
59
Motherboard
MLion 10.8
CPU
Core i5-2410M
Graphics
Intel HD3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
sucks sucks
 
Joined
May 15, 2011
Messages
12
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi archintosh,

I also have a laptop with core i5-2410, but in my case it's a Toshiba Satellite R840. I followed the instructions from your post but the sleep function still does not work in my laptop.

I executed the following two commands,
sudo ./speedstepper /System/LIbrary/Extensions/AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement.kext/Contents/MacOS/AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement
sudo cp MacBookPro8_3.plist /System/LIbrary/Extensions/IOPlatformPluginFamily.kext/Contents/PlugIns/ACPI_SMC_PlatformPlugin.kext/Contents/Resources

Then, I removed nullcpupwm.kext and sleepenabler.kext from /E/E and run kextwizard to update caches.

In my /E/E folders I still have the following kexts,
EvOreboot.kext FakeSMC.kext JMicron36xATA.kext JMicron36xSATA.kext

Should I remove some of them to enable sleep in my laptop? Should I edit my vanilla DSDT in order to enable sleep/wake?

Thanks in advance,
Tachyon
 
Joined
Jan 23, 2011
Messages
59
Motherboard
MLion 10.8
CPU
Core i5-2410M
Graphics
Intel HD3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Yes, you need to edit and patch your DSDT.
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2011
Messages
19
Motherboard
HP Probook 440 G6
CPU
i5-8265U
Graphics
UHD 620
archintosh said:
Lenovo G470 (Intel i5-2410m 2.3GHz+IntelHD3000)

-I installed Lion over my existing SL 10.6.8
-Before I ran Lion installation, I copied NullCPUPowerManagement.kext to Extra/
-I followed Tony's guide >> http://tonymacx86.blogspot.com/2011/07/ ... -lion.html
-Rebooted n' ran Lion installation
-Rebooted
-Ran speedstepper patch to fix Intel speedstepping n' to fix sleep/wake >> http://www.tonymacx86.com/viewtopic.php ... =speedstep
-Deleted NullCPU from extra folder, rebuilt cache
-Rebooted
-Unleashed the Lion..

Update:
-I Moved all kexts from /E/E to /S/L/E to use 'UseKernelCache=Yes' feature
-Lion doesn't need 'AAPL,os-info code' for IntelHD3000 to work properly.

Works:
- Sleep/Wake (no NullCPU, using speedstepper patcher + DSDT)
- IntelHD3000, QE/CI+Native Res
- Conexant HD Audio Cx20590 via VoodooHDA 2.7.2 (IOPCIPrimaryMatch added in info.plist)
- Webcam (but got a brightness problem)
- Bluetooth (OOB)
- Atheros 9285 Wifi, recognized as Airport (Using DeviveMergeNub.kext on /S/L/E)
- Atheros LAN (AtherosL1cEthernet.kext on /S/L/E)
- Fn keys (via DSDT)

Not working:
- Internal Card Reader

Hi archintosh,

I tried the same way to install Lion and able to install it finally.

Couple of problems:
1) Audio - VoodooHDA v2.7.2 gives KP, see attached screenshot. So still with no sound.
2) Battery Icon in Menu Bar - Using VoodooBattery.kext (v1.3) - icon in the menu bar says "No Batteries Available". Was the same working for you?

Thanks
 

Attachments

  • photo.JPG
    photo.JPG
    679.6 KB · Views: 2,542
Joined
Jan 23, 2011
Messages
59
Motherboard
MLion 10.8
CPU
Core i5-2410M
Graphics
Intel HD3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Joined
Jul 5, 2011
Messages
19
Motherboard
HP Probook 440 G6
CPU
i5-8265U
Graphics
UHD 620
@archintosh

After installing AppleHDADisabler and your VoodooBattery to S/L/E, I ran System Utilities from Multibeast v4.0.2 and getting error as shown in the attached screenshots

When rebooted, somehow sound is UP :clap:

But still no luck with battery, even its not appearing in menu now. Tried enabling it and its not working.

Thanks for the help!
 

Attachments

  • AppleHDADisabler.tiff
    52 KB · Views: 2,266
  • VoodooBattery.tiff
    56.2 KB · Views: 2,303
Joined
Jan 23, 2011
Messages
59
Motherboard
MLion 10.8
CPU
Core i5-2410M
Graphics
Intel HD3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Geezz..It's been a while, I forgot how to get that voodooBattery working :oops: . It seems you also have to use this AppleACPIPlatform AppleACPIPlatform.kext.zip
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2011
Messages
19
Motherboard
HP Probook 440 G6
CPU
i5-8265U
Graphics
UHD 620
archintosh said:
Geezz..It's been a while, I forgot how to get that voodooBattery working :oops: . It seems you also have to use this AppleACPIPlatform AppleACPIPlatform.kext.zip

:headbang: Yay battery working now. Now needs to work on SLEEP function.

@archintosh
I don't have any MacBookPro8_1.plist (I have MBP8,1 smbios) to be copied under ACPI_SMC_PlatformPlugin.kext. Should i go ahead and use the MacBookPro8_3.plist

Please post your AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement.kext and IOPlatformPluginFamily.kext. I want to give a try with your kexts.

Thanks
 
Joined
Jan 23, 2011
Messages
59
Motherboard
MLion 10.8
CPU
Core i5-2410M
Graphics
Intel HD3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Why don't you patch your AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement using speedstepper patch? Anyway, here I attached those kexts for you AppleIntelCPUPM+IOPlatformPF.zip
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2011
Messages
1
Motherboard
Asus
CPU
Dual Core
Graphics
Intel-HDA
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
archintosh said:
Lenovo G470 (Intel i5-2410m 2.3GHz+IntelHD3000)

-I installed Lion over my existing SL 10.6.8
-Before I ran Lion installation, I copied NullCPUPowerManagement.kext to Extra/
-I followed Tony's guide >> http://tonymacx86.blogspot.com/2011/07/ ... -lion.html
-Rebooted n' ran Lion installation
-Rebooted
-Ran speedstepper patch to fix Intel speedstepping n' to fix sleep/wake >> viewtopic.php?f=79&t=21564&hilit=speedstep
-Deleted NullCPU from extra folder, rebuilt cache
-Rebooted
-Unleashed the Lion..



can you post your dsdt for lenovo g470 ??
Update:
-I Moved all kexts from /E/E to /S/L/E to use 'UseKernelCache=Yes' feature
-Lion doesn't need 'AAPL,os-info code' for IntelHD3000 to work properly.

Works:
- Sleep/Wake (no NullCPU, using speedstepper patcher + DSDT)
- IntelHD3000, QE/CI+Native Res
- Conexant HD Audio Cx20590 via VoodooHDA 2.7.2 (IOPCIPrimaryMatch added in info.plist)
- Webcam (but got a brightness problem)
- Bluetooth (OOB)
- Atheros 9285 Wifi, recognized as Airport (Using DeviveMergeNub.kext on /S/L/E)
- Atheros LAN (AtherosL1cEthernet.kext on /S/L/E)
- Fn keys (via DSDT)

Not working:
- Internal Card Reader
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top