Lenovo G470

Discussion in 'Lion Laptop Support' started by archintosh, Jul 23, 2011.

  1. archintosh

    archintosh

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Mobo:
    MLion 10.8
    CPU:
    Core i5-2410M
    Graphics:
    Intel HD3000
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jul 23, 2011 at 2:01 AM #1
    archintosh

    archintosh

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Mobo:
    MLion 10.8
    CPU:
    Core i5-2410M
    Graphics:
    Intel HD3000
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    sucks sucks
     
  2. dertachyon

    dertachyon

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Jul 27, 2011 at 8:10 PM #2
    dertachyon

    dertachyon

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Hi archintosh,

    I also have a laptop with core i5-2410, but in my case it's a Toshiba Satellite R840. I followed the instructions from your post but the sleep function still does not work in my laptop.

    I executed the following two commands,
    sudo ./speedstepper /System/LIbrary/Extensions/AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement.kext/Contents/MacOS/AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement
    sudo cp MacBookPro8_3.plist /System/LIbrary/Extensions/IOPlatformPluginFamily.kext/Contents/PlugIns/ACPI_SMC_PlatformPlugin.kext/Contents/Resources

    Then, I removed nullcpupwm.kext and sleepenabler.kext from /E/E and run kextwizard to update caches.

    In my /E/E folders I still have the following kexts,
    EvOreboot.kext FakeSMC.kext JMicron36xATA.kext JMicron36xSATA.kext

    Should I remove some of them to enable sleep in my laptop? Should I edit my vanilla DSDT in order to enable sleep/wake?

    Thanks in advance,
    Tachyon
     
  3. archintosh

    archintosh

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Mobo:
    MLion 10.8
    CPU:
    Core i5-2410M
    Graphics:
    Intel HD3000
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jul 27, 2011 at 11:19 PM #3
    archintosh

    archintosh

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Mobo:
    MLion 10.8
    CPU:
    Core i5-2410M
    Graphics:
    Intel HD3000
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Yes, you need to edit and patch your DSDT.
     
  4. sag_vivek

    sag_vivek

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Mobo:
    HP Probook 440 G2
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 5010U 2.10 GHz
    Graphics:
    HD5500
    Sep 23, 2011 at 8:50 PM #4
    sag_vivek

    sag_vivek

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Mobo:
    HP Probook 440 G2
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 5010U 2.10 GHz
    Graphics:
    HD5500
    Hi archintosh,

    I tried the same way to install Lion and able to install it finally.

    Couple of problems:
    1) Audio - VoodooHDA v2.7.2 gives KP, see attached screenshot. So still with no sound.
    2) Battery Icon in Menu Bar - Using VoodooBattery.kext (v1.3) - icon in the menu bar says "No Batteries Available". Was the same working for you?

    Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

    • photo.JPG  (679.6 KB, 2,371 views)
  5. archintosh

    archintosh

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Mobo:
    MLion 10.8
    CPU:
    Core i5-2410M
    Graphics:
    Intel HD3000
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Sep 24, 2011 at 12:28 AM #5
    archintosh

    archintosh

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Mobo:
    MLion 10.8
    CPU:
    Core i5-2410M
    Graphics:
    Intel HD3000
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    sucks
     
  6. sag_vivek

    sag_vivek

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Mobo:
    HP Probook 440 G2
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 5010U 2.10 GHz
    Graphics:
    HD5500
    Sep 24, 2011 at 2:01 PM #6
    sag_vivek

    sag_vivek

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Mobo:
    HP Probook 440 G2
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 5010U 2.10 GHz
    Graphics:
    HD5500
    @archintosh

    After installing AppleHDADisabler and your VoodooBattery to S/L/E, I ran System Utilities from Multibeast v4.0.2 and getting error as shown in the attached screenshots

    When rebooted, somehow sound is UP :clap:

    But still no luck with battery, even its not appearing in menu now. Tried enabling it and its not working.

    Thanks for the help!
     

    Attached Files:

  7. archintosh

    archintosh

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Mobo:
    MLion 10.8
    CPU:
    Core i5-2410M
    Graphics:
    Intel HD3000
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Sep 24, 2011 at 2:58 PM #7
    archintosh

    archintosh

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Mobo:
    MLion 10.8
    CPU:
    Core i5-2410M
    Graphics:
    Intel HD3000
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Geezz..It's been a while, I forgot how to get that voodooBattery working :oops: . It seems you also have to use this AppleACPIPlatform AppleACPIPlatform.kext.zip
     
  8. sag_vivek

    sag_vivek

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Mobo:
    HP Probook 440 G2
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 5010U 2.10 GHz
    Graphics:
    HD5500
    Sep 25, 2011 at 8:34 AM #8
    sag_vivek

    sag_vivek

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Mobo:
    HP Probook 440 G2
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 5010U 2.10 GHz
    Graphics:
    HD5500
    :headbang: Yay battery working now. Now needs to work on SLEEP function.

    @archintosh
    I don't have any MacBookPro8_1.plist (I have MBP8,1 smbios) to be copied under ACPI_SMC_PlatformPlugin.kext. Should i go ahead and use the MacBookPro8_3.plist

    Please post your AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement.kext and IOPlatformPluginFamily.kext. I want to give a try with your kexts.

    Thanks
     
  9. archintosh

    archintosh

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Mobo:
    MLion 10.8
    CPU:
    Core i5-2410M
    Graphics:
    Intel HD3000
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Sep 26, 2011 at 1:20 AM #9
    archintosh

    archintosh

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Mobo:
    MLion 10.8
    CPU:
    Core i5-2410M
    Graphics:
    Intel HD3000
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Why don't you patch your AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement using speedstepper patch? Anyway, here I attached those kexts for you AppleIntelCPUPM+IOPlatformPF.zip
     
  10. kacangitem

    kacangitem

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Mobo:
    Asus
    CPU:
    Dual Core
    Graphics:
    Intel-HDA
    Dec 15, 2011 at 2:12 PM #10
    kacangitem

    kacangitem

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Mobo:
    Asus
    CPU:
    Dual Core
    Graphics:
    Intel-HDA
     

Share This Page