Contribute
Register

Layman's guide to access Mac App Store with NullEthernet.kext

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Sep 3, 2015
Messages
169
Motherboard
MSI X99A GODlike Gaming LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99
CPU
i7-5820K Haswell-E 6-Core 3.3 GHz LGA 2011-v3 140W
Graphics
MSI GeForce GTX 980Ti 6GD5T OC 6GB 384-Bit GDDR5
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,702
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Here is a copy of the latest IOReg zip file.

View attachment 162840

I can see the driver loaded at RP03.D082... But maybe it is not working properly. Check system.log.

And... if you can't get it to work, use NullEthernet instead (or look for a different driver).
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2015
Messages
169
Motherboard
MSI X99A GODlike Gaming LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99
CPU
i7-5820K Haswell-E 6-Core 3.3 GHz LGA 2011-v3 140W
Graphics
MSI GeForce GTX 980Ti 6GD5T OC 6GB 384-Bit GDDR5
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I can see the driver loaded at RP03.D082... But maybe it is not working properly. Check system.log.

hi RehabMan; just finished reformatting everything and starting from square zero. managed to install el cap and multibeast 8.0. only thing in syspref -> network was bluetooth PAN (see screenshot).

attached is the system.log. couldn't find anything about RP03.D082 anywhere.

Do you know if there is a specific way to attached the RP03.D082 to a specific kext? http://www.tonymacx86.com/network/178202-qualcomm-atheros-killer-ethernet-e2400.html

there has to be a way to force ElCap to see this ethernet device?

would there be any benefit in booting into win10pro and pulling the NIC mac address and any other information from the Windows side?

using DPCImngr the two ethernet nice are listed without a "device name" but they have vendor code:
vendor id Device ID SubVendor SubDevice
1969 E0A1 1462 7883

*/see attached screen shot*

is there some method that exist to find the efi string for the RP03.D082 device so that i can try and add that to my config.plist?

thanks for any direction you can provide.

Screen Shot 2015-11-18 at 8.18.23 PM.pngScreen Shot 2015-11-18 at 8.20.42 PM.pngView attachment system.log.zipScreen Shot 2015-11-18 at 8.33.19 PM.png
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2015
Messages
169
Motherboard
MSI X99A GODlike Gaming LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99
CPU
i7-5820K Haswell-E 6-Core 3.3 GHz LGA 2011-v3 140W
Graphics
MSI GeForce GTX 980Ti 6GD5T OC 6GB 384-Bit GDDR5
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Sep 3, 2015
Messages
169
Motherboard
MSI X99A GODlike Gaming LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99
CPU
i7-5820K Haswell-E 6-Core 3.3 GHz LGA 2011-v3 140W
Graphics
MSI GeForce GTX 980Ti 6GD5T OC 6GB 384-Bit GDDR5
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Nov 30, 2015
Messages
1
Motherboard
Toshiba
CPU
I5
Graphics
HD 4400
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Rehabman can you help me? how do i change my MAC address?i have successfully done everything , i'm just missing changing MAC address, specially because i can't use iTunes. I've used ssdt.aml method.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,702
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Rehabman can you help me? how do i change my MAC address?i have successfully done everything , i'm just missing changing MAC address, specially because i can't use iTunes. I've used ssdt.aml method.

The MAC address can be customized in the SSDT. Read the README.

The MAC address is unlikely to have anything to do with your iTunes problem.
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2015
Messages
3
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
The MAC address can be customized in the SSDT. Read the README.

The MAC address is unlikely to have anything to do with your iTunes problem.

Please,

I have also installed NullEthernet.kext using the SSDT method. Everything is working fine exept I have not found a way to randomize the mac address, so I have the default mac address. I have read the README.md on the https://github.com/RehabMan/OS-X-Null-Ethernet/blob/master/README.md but I am stuck, I can not figured out what to do. I am using clover as bootloader and I have installed El capitan. I have placed the ssdm.aml file into the efi\clover\acpi\patched. Is this the file that I need to modify in order to get a random mac address for the fake Ethernet card?
I have also try to modify the initial Info.plist inside the NullEthernet.kext before the installation (as mentioned in the same README.md) but I cannot see any mac address parameter in it while there is one in the Info.plist of the NullEthernetInjector.kext. Is there an easy way to do it? Please I am working on it the whole day without getting any solution.....

Thanks
 
Joined
Apr 1, 2011
Messages
141
Motherboard
Asus X-299 Prime deluxe,Asus X-99 Deluxe II
CPU
i9-7980XE, Xeon E5-2696 v4
Graphics
XFX Radeon VII, Sapphire Nitro+ Radeon RX Vega 64 8GB
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
The SSDT method works for me in El Capitan Clover build. But I'm also not sure how to randomise the Mac address.

It works for me though...
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,702
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
The SSDT method works for me in El Capitan Clover build. But I'm also not sure how to randomise the Mac address.

You edit the MAC address inside the SSDT. It is probably not necessary.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top