Laptop won't boot clover

Discussion in 'Bootloaders' started by xsoon17, Jan 9, 2017.

  1. xsoon17

    xsoon17

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Jan 9, 2017 at 3:50 PM #1
    xsoon17

    xsoon17

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    I boot up my laptop and installed Sierra using the Unibeast USB,then I install clover bootloader to my HDD(MacOS).Then I go into the BIOS to add boot entry.I added \EFI\CLOVER\CLOVERX64.efi into the boot option and clicked create.Then when I select the boot option that I just create,the screen just flashes,I cannot boot using harddisk.

    Then I try swap the harddisk to my other laptop,then I add the same boot entry,it boots!But my 1st laptop can't boot from it,please help,thanks.

    My 1st laptop specs.i5-2450M,GT610M,6GB RAM,500GB HDD(5400rpm),BIOS VER:2.01
    Other laptop specs.i5-3317U,GT635M,4GB RAM,500GB HDD(5400rpm),BIOS VER:2.15
     
  2. Going Bald

    Going Bald Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    21,098
    Mobo:
    GA-X58A-UD7 Rev.1 BIOS F7
    CPU:
    i7-920
    Graphics:
    Sapphire HD5770
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Jan 10, 2017 at 11:30 AM #2
    Going Bald

    Going Bald Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    21,098
    Mobo:
    GA-X58A-UD7 Rev.1 BIOS F7
    CPU:
    i7-920
    Graphics:
    Sapphire HD5770
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Adding a boot entry to the BIOS should not be needed - just make the Sierra drive the default boot device. (1st BBS boot entry)
     

Share This Page