Laptop won't boot clover

Discussion in 'Bootloaders' started by xsoon17, Jan 9, 2017.

  1. xsoon17

    xsoon17

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Jan 9, 2017 at 3:50 PM #1
    xsoon17

    xsoon17

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    I boot up my laptop and installed Sierra using the Unibeast USB,then I install clover bootloader to my HDD(MacOS).Then I go into the BIOS to add boot entry.I added \EFI\CLOVER\CLOVERX64.efi into the boot option and clicked create.Then when I select the boot option that I just create,the screen just flashes,I cannot boot using harddisk.

    Then I try swap the harddisk to my other laptop,then I add the same boot entry,it boots!But my 1st laptop can't boot from it,please help,thanks.

    My 1st laptop specs.i5-2450M,GT610M,6GB RAM,500GB HDD(5400rpm),BIOS VER:2.01
    Other laptop specs.i5-3317U,GT635M,4GB RAM,500GB HDD(5400rpm),BIOS VER:2.15
     
  2. Going Bald

    Going Bald Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    22,182
    Motherboard:
    GA-X58A-UD7 Rev.1 BIOS F7
    CPU:
    i7-920
    Graphics:
    Sapphire HD5770
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Jan 10, 2017 at 11:30 AM #2
    Going Bald

    Going Bald Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    22,182
    Motherboard:
    GA-X58A-UD7 Rev.1 BIOS F7
    CPU:
    i7-920
    Graphics:
    Sapphire HD5770
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Adding a boot entry to the BIOS should not be needed - just make the Sierra drive the default boot device. (1st BBS boot entry)
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice