Contribute
Register

<< Solved >> Kernel Panic right after installation!! Please help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
17,693
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
Vega 56 (Bios flashed to 64)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
17,693
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
Vega 56 (Bios flashed to 64)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I am trying to flash vbios, card is useless to me if it doesnt work here, but I think it has XFX firmware. Can you suggest me a vbios to try?

I just searched Googe with "hackintosh "visiontek" rx 560" and found the following on a site I probably can't link to here...

Screen Shot 2020-02-06 at 3.53.56 PM.png
 

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
17,693
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
Vega 56 (Bios flashed to 64)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Alright, will get it tomorrow, so basically I plug that in and it will boot into macOS effortlessly?

It should. Just like how it was when you were on IGPU only.
 

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
17,693
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
Vega 56 (Bios flashed to 64)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Sep 26, 2016
Messages
87
Motherboard
ASUS ROG STRIX Z370-E Gaming
CPU
i7-8700k @ 5 GHz OC
Graphics
RX580
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Yes. It's the same GPU on the current base model Mac Pros.

Okay my current sys def is iMac Pro 1,1. Should I keep it that way or should I change it, and also did you configure SMBIOS when you gave me the EFI or will I have to reconfigure according to my hardware? And thanks mate, it works like a charm now!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top