Contribute
Register

Kernel Panic After Patching DSDT

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Mar 5, 2011
Messages
22
Motherboard
GA-P43T-ES3G rev 1.3
CPU
<< need model # >> See Forum Rules !!
Graphics
430 GT
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Anyone? :S ( jumping the topic )
 
Joined
Mar 4, 2010
Messages
4,016
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Strix Z270E-Gaming
CPU
i5-7600K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
SkuenD said:
Anyone? :S ( jumping the topic )
Then something is wrong with your DSDT. And the reason because DSDTSE shows you the unpatched DSDT everytime, you have to delete all files in YOURHOME/Library/Application Support/EvOSoftware/DSDT/DSDTFiles. After that you can load your edited dsdt.aml into DSDTSE
 
Joined
Mar 5, 2011
Messages
22
Motherboard
GA-P43T-ES3G rev 1.3
CPU
<< need model # >> See Forum Rules !!
Graphics
430 GT
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Ok, I've done that, and now it shows me the patched DSDT on DSDTse, but still - the patched DSDT was in /Extra anyways, and i get the kernel panics with or without it, plus I'm pretty sure it's ( the dsdt ) ok because i get no errors/warnings while compiling it.
 
Joined
Mar 4, 2010
Messages
4,016
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Strix Z270E-Gaming
CPU
i5-7600K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
SkuenD said:
Ok, I've done that, and now it shows me the patched DSDT on DSDTse, but still - the patched DSDT was in /Extra anyways, and i get the kernel panics with or without it, plus I'm pretty sure it's ( the dsdt ) ok because i get no errors/warnings while compiling it.
The kernel panics results in your Multibeast installation. You've select User DSDT and now you're missing some kexts which will be installed when using the Easybeast methode (results if your DSDT isn't correct patched and/or compiled). But you can just select one method, either User DSDT with a correct modified dsdt or Easybeast w/o dsdt
 
Joined
Mar 5, 2011
Messages
22
Motherboard
GA-P43T-ES3G rev 1.3
CPU
<< need model # >> See Forum Rules !!
Graphics
430 GT
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
But why isn't my DSDT patched correctly? I've patched it by fixing all compilation errors using DSDTse and added the Method DTGP hack, anything else i should've done?
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2011
Messages
13
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
SkuenD said:
But why isn't my DSDT patched correctly? I've patched it by fixing all compilation errors using DSDTse and added the Method DTGP hack, anything else i should've done?

From my understanding after reading some of the post, extracting and solving the warnings/errors just give you a clean dsdt and not a patched one. You still need to apply the patches/hacks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top