Graphics
Radeon HD 6800
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hey guys I'm extremely new at this stuff and my friend built me this computer and I have a windows Mac setup. My most recent mac update cause my audio to go and so I downloaded the update from the site here or at least I think I downloaded the right one. Well after installing it I now have a Kernal error after the Mac Loading screen..It keeps prompting me to restart to fix the error. Any Ideas on how to get my mac working again. Please be very simplistic in your explanations cause I'm not overly good with computers.

Thanks guys

Hey guys I'm extremely new at this stuff and my friend built me this computer and I have a windows Mac setup. My most recent mac update cause my audio to go and so I downloaded the update from the site here or at least I think I downloaded the right one. Well after installing it I now have a Kernal error after the Mac Loading screen..It keeps prompting me to restart to fix the error. Any Ideas on how to get my mac working again. Please be very simplistic in your explanations cause I'm not overly good with computers.

Thanks guys

Would help if you could provide more info on the motherboard including version. Also if possible, try to boot with -v -s and take a snapshot of the screen which should show what is causing the kp.

Gigabyte GA-Z68x-UD3H-B3 is what I think my mother board is!!

As for the screen shot will get back to you!

Thanks

photo (1).jpgphoto (2).jpgphoto.jpg

photo (4).jpgphoto (3).jpg

This is the results when I boot with -v -s

let me know what you think

thanks

View attachment 34396View attachment 34395

This is the results when I boot with -v -s

let me know what you think

thanks