Contribute
Register

Kaby Lake i5-7500 + ASUS H110T+16GB+INTEL HD630

Joined
Dec 26, 2018
Messages
23
Motherboard
Asus H110T
CPU
i5-7600
Graphics
HD 630
Good Evening
Is there a tutorial to flash the BIOS with the CH341A?
Thank you

I have the same config i5-7400 (HD630) as you but I have trouble with my EFI. Is your success explode your HD630?
Forget to mention, if the Stepping of the 8th CPU newer than B0 (which you can find it out in CPU-Z on Windows), you will need to short two pins and isolate two pins (which could be done by using scotch tape & metal tape). For most i3-8100, it's not necessary. Unluckyly, I have an i5-8600 with R0 stepping so I have to do this, but it only take a few minutes.
CPU pin.png

For the CH341A tutorial, you can simply use a windows software to flash it(click save to back up your previous BIOS, then click Detect, open the moded BIOS file, click Auto, then wait until everything done)
ch341a.png


For Asus H110T, is really easy to flash the BIOS ROM because the BIOS chip is not soldered on the board. You can just simply unplug it from motherboard and pulg it into CH341A programer.

F01DC08736A6383F582132C444C45431.jpg
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Nov 21, 2019
Messages
13
Motherboard
Asus H110T
CPU
i5-7400
Graphics
HD 630
OK, thank you.

Can you share your EFI or config.plist? Because I can not configure HD630!
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2018
Messages
23
Motherboard
Asus H110T
CPU
i5-7600
Graphics
HD 630
Good Evening
Is there a tutorial to flash the BIOS with the CH341A?
Thank you

I have the same config i5-7400 (HD630) as you but I have trouble with my EFI. Is your success explode your HD630?
I'm currently running i5-8600 with UHD630 (which have different device id and SMBIOS compare with HD630), and already sold my 7th i3 CPU.
Just modified the device-id and SMBIOS part on Config.plist to fit 7th gen CPU (with HD630). Test and let me know if it works.
 

Attachments

Joined
Mar 12, 2010
Messages
30
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VIII Impact Z170
CPU
I5-7600T
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
It seems I might be the only one in this forum running H110t with a moded BIOS. Actually, it's not that hard. What you need is just a CH341A BIOS programmer which cost few bucks on eBay.

Here is the BIOS file that I'm currently using. I've been using it for over 3 months already, very stable.
Hi there!? I' stumbled upon your post, and it was a big surprise to know the BIOS edit!
I got the same board, and I would like to use a a 9100F. Do you think it's possible? Do you available any guide for taping the CPU pin in order to make it work? Thanks in advance.
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2018
Messages
23
Motherboard
Asus H110T
CPU
i5-7600
Graphics
HD 630
Hi there!? I' stumbled upon your post, and it was a big surprise to know the BIOS edit!
I got the same board, and I would like to use a a 9100F. Do you think it's possible? Do you available any guide for taping the CPU pin in order to make it work? Thanks in advance.
For h110t, i3 9100f won’t work since there is no gpu slot on the motherboard. For any other 9th intel cpu with igpu(for example i3 9100, i5 9600), it will work.
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2018
Messages
23
Motherboard
Asus H110T
CPU
i5-7600
Graphics
HD 630
Hi there!? I' stumbled upon your post, and it was a big surprise to know the BIOS edit!
I got the same board, and I would like to use a a 9100F. Do you think it's possible? Do you available any guide for taping the CPU pin in order to make it work? Thanks in advance.
here is what I have done to my i5 8600
 

Attachments

Joined
Dec 26, 2018
Messages
23
Motherboard
Asus H110T
CPU
i5-7600
Graphics
HD 630
Thx Bro!! You just helped me to create a monster! Now I’m working on a custom case to contain the beast.
Glad to know it works, BTW the 2002 version BIOS has some glith when connected to a 4k monitor via display port (Random black screen issue under MacOS). The latest BIOS fixed the issue, I'm going to attatch it below, for anyone who whants to use the moded BIOS and 4k monitor at the same time.
 

Attachments

Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
18
Motherboard
ASUS H110T - Clover
CPU
i5-7500
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
I am very glad that you guys have discussed the modified BIOS issue with a different CPU and MB. So, here I am a happy creator of a 4 page long thread thanks to all of you! Keep safe in these critical times of COVID19, look after yourselves and others around you!
 
Top