Contribute
Register

Issues with multi-monitor support with NVIDIA Graphics Driver update 378.05.05.25

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Gigabyte 7270X-UD5
CPU
i7 7700K
Graphics
RX580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Wondering if anyone else is having the same problems I am with their NVIDIA graphics cards. I am trying to run three displays off my new GTX 1060 FTW+ yet only one is working. One is HDMI and the other two are DVI (plugged in using Display Port adapters). Only my HDMI is recognized and working fine while the two DVI flash "No Signal, Please check your connection" as if they are no plugged in. Just so you know, this is my first build and haven't had these monitors up and running with this computer yet, they worked on my old setup perfectly.

I've tried unplugging and plugging them back, I've tried restarting with just the DVI plugged in. I'm not sure if there is anything else I need to do with my config.plist or not. As far as I tell, by reading many other forms, my settings are all correct and update and things should be working. I'm definitely missing something.

Anything to try would be a huge help

Thanks

Wondering if anyone else is having the same problems I am with their NVIDIA graphics cards. I am trying to run three displays off my new GTX 1060 FTW+ yet only one is working. One is HDMI and the other two are DVI (plugged in using Display Port adapters). Only my HDMI is recognized and working fine while the two DVI flash "No Signal, Please check your connection" as if they are no plugged in. Just so you know, this is my first build and haven't had these monitors up and running with this computer yet, they worked on my old setup perfectly.