Contribute
Register

Issue with OpenCore 0.83 on Monterey Desktop

Joined
Feb 9, 2010
Messages
353
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
Radon RX 5700 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm running the latest version of OpenCore, and I've noticed some performance issues. I ran openCore Validator, and it's returning a few errors:

OCS: No schema for LegacyEnable at 2 index, context <NVRAM>!
OCS: Missing key LoadEarly, context <Drivers>!
OCS: Missing key LoadEarly, context <Drivers>!
OCS: Missing key LoadEarly, context <Drivers>!
OCS: Missing key LoadEarly, context <Drivers>!
Serialisation returns 5 errors!

Completed validating /Volumes/EFI-SAM-15J/EFI/OC/config.plist in 0 ms. Found 5 issues requiring attention.

I went back a month into the opencore logs, and I don't see the No Schema error in previous versions. I'm also seeing that specific entry prior to the bootloader coming up.

Any ideas on how to correct these issues?
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
28,519
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm running the latest version of OpenCore, and I've noticed some performance issues. I ran openCore Validator, and it's returning a few errors:



I went back a month into the opencore logs, and I don't see the No Schema error in previous versions. I'm also seeing that specific entry prior to the bootloader coming up.

Any ideas on how to correct these issues?
normally you would edit the config.plist and make the needed amendments when you upgrade your Opencore

check with the sample.plist to see the needed changes and amend as necessary

some also use opencore configurator to do this automatically
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2010
Messages
353
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
Radon RX 5700 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
normally you would edit the config.plist and make the needed amendments when you upgrade your Opencore

check with the sample.plist to see the needed changes and amend as necessary

some also use opencore configurator to do this automatically

I did use the Opencore Configurator to upgrade automatically. I'm unclear where the errors are coming from.
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
28,519
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I did use the Opencore Configurator to upgrade automatically. I'm unclear where the errors are coming from.
the errors are coming from your config.plist
 

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 30, 2012
Messages
23,328
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Joined
Feb 9, 2010
Messages
353
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
Radon RX 5700 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
the errors are coming from your config.plist
I understand that, but I'm trying to find specifically.

I used the available tools, which in the past have always warned me when something changes, and when something needed to be removed. LegacyEnable was recommended in the past. OC Config checker isn't telling me to remove it, but it's not in the sample plist. I'd have to go look back in past release notes to figure out why it was there.

I have no clue about the Missing Key load early errors.
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
28,519
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I understand that, but I'm trying to find specifically.

I used the available tools, which in the past have always warned me when something changes, and when something needed to be removed. LegacyEnable was recommended in the past. OC Config checker isn't telling me to remove it, but it's not in the sample plist. I'd have to go look back in past release notes to figure out why it was there.

I have no clue about the Missing Key load early errors.
open your config,.plist and the sample.plist side by side (plisteditpro is handy)

if you do not see an entry in the sample.plist but it is in your config.plist, then remove that from your config.plist
 
Top