Contribute
Register

Solved > Internal Graphics not properly working UHD 630

Joined
Dec 6, 2018
Messages
50
Motherboard
Gigabyte H370 DS3H
CPU
i5-8500
Graphics
UHD 630
#21
If a cheap one is available locally (Best Buy or Target?) you could try it and return it same day if it fails.
So I bought an DP to Hdmi, and when I want to boot my motherboard gives 5 beeps and it wont show anything same as with hdmi to hdmi (but hdmi to hdmi worked before...) vga still working. Any idea?
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
954
Motherboard
Gigabyte Designare Z390
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Air, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Quadra
Mobile Phone
iOS
#22
So I bought an DP to Hdmi, and when I want to boot my motherboard gives 5 beeps and it wont show anything same as with hdmi to hdmi (but hdmi to hdmi worked before...) vga still working. Any idea?
Try removing the power cable from the wall (yup, I'm not kidding) for 10 seconds and then plug it back in and try again (with HDMI to HDMI).
 
Joined
Sep 1, 2014
Messages
3,463
Motherboard
GA-H87N-WIFI
CPU
Core i7-4790S
Graphics
GT 740
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
#23
Yikes! Beep codes are never good. You can look them up in for your brand. All I see for Gigabyte and 5 beeps is CPU error, but a number of people say it can be other things (bad RAM, whatever). It sounds like you're saying in your case, changing the video cable around can cause the beep code or resolve it? Very odd.
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2018
Messages
50
Motherboard
Gigabyte H370 DS3H
CPU
i5-8500
Graphics
UHD 630
#24
Try removing the power cable from the wall (yup, I'm not kidding) for 10 seconds and then plug it back in and try again (with HDMI to HDMI).
Yikes! Beep codes are never good. You can look them up in for your brand. All I see for Gigabyte and 5 beeps is CPU error, but a number of people say it can be other things (bad RAM, whatever). It sounds like you're saying in your case, changing the video cable around can cause the beep code or resolve it? Very odd.
Hdmi is working again, displayport to hdmi isnt.
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
954
Motherboard
Gigabyte Designare Z390
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Air, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Quadra
Mobile Phone
iOS
#25
Hdmi is working again, displayport to hdmi isnt.
You should be able to boot Mojave with the USB Install Disk and the HDMI cable.

Once you login, mount EFI partition on Mojave SSD and backup the current config.plist.

Then copy the attached version.

Open it with Clover Configurator first to make sure no errors are reported during the file-open process. If so, quit Clover Configurator.

Then reboot (again with HDMI to HDMI cable) normally from the Mojave disk (remove USB install disk).

Does the black screen problem go away?

This config.plist contains framebuffer patching code that reorders the BusIDs for DP and HDMI. It's from forum member nor500 who has a similar motherboard (H370M-DS3H), so hopefully this will work for you.

Also please be aware of some hot-plug issues:
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/...uhd-630-on-i3-8100.268270/page-6#post-1887556
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
5,447
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7 3770K
Graphics
HD 4000
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
#26
Thanks, I will search. I will let you know
I can think of the following areas to look carefully to find a cause and fix for the major computer symptom you had listed in your initial post
I am having some trouble getting my hackintosch properly to work, my graphics show only 7MB, and I don't know how to fix it.
  • Monitor connection to the Intel HD 630 Graphics of the Motherboard.
  • BIOS_Peripherals_Initial Display Output ; Chipset_Internal Graphics, DVMT Pre-Allocated,DVMT Total Gfx Mem
  • CLOVER/kexts/Other contents
  • config.plist_Devices_Fake ID _IntelGFX :0X????????
  • config.plist_Graphics [ ]InjectIntel [ig-platform -id]
  • config.plist_Rt Variables_CsrActiveConfig 0x??
  • config.plist_SMBIOS_ Product Model:iMac 18,2
  • config.plist_System Parameters -
Even without knowing how the BIOS has been set or how the Mojave System Disk's /Library/Extensions folder or System/Library/Extensions folder have been configured with the required latest Lilu.kext, Whatevergreen.kext (and AppleALC.kext for Audio), based solely on the uploaded EFI one can say with confidence, the Intel HD is NOT setup correctly to get full video Acceleration.

  • If BIOS options and System Kext installation used can be supplied by the OP, we can offer better informed steps to fix the problem instead of mere guesswork.
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2018
Messages
50
Motherboard
Gigabyte H370 DS3H
CPU
i5-8500
Graphics
UHD 630
#27
You should be able to boot Mojave with the USB Install Disk and the HDMI cable.

Once you login, mount EFI partition on Mojave SSD and backup the current config.plist.

Then copy the attached version.

Open it with Clover Configurator first to make sure no errors are reported during the file-open process. If so, quit Clover Configurator.

Then reboot (again with HDMI to HDMI cable) normally from the Mojave disk (remove USB install disk).

Does the black screen problem go away?

This config.plist contains framebuffer patching code that reorders the BusIDs for DP and HDMI. It's from forum member nor500 who has a similar motherboard (H370M-DS3H), so hopefully this will work for you.

Also please be aware of some hot-plug issues:
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/...uhd-630-on-i3-8100.268270/page-6#post-1887556
Cant I boot from the normal disk in first place then use your config? Usb takes so long? I will give it a try later tonight.
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2018
Messages
50
Motherboard
Gigabyte H370 DS3H
CPU
i5-8500
Graphics
UHD 630
#28
I can think of the following areas to look carefully to find a cause and fix for the major computer symptom you had listed in your initial post
  • Monitor connection to the Intel HD 630 Graphics of the Motherboard.
  • BIOS_Peripherals_Initial Display Output ; Chipset_Internal Graphics, DVMT Pre-Allocated,DVMT Total Gfx Mem
  • CLOVER/kexts/Other contents
  • config.plist_Devices_Fake ID _IntelGFX :0X????????
  • config.plist_Graphics [ ]InjectIntel [ig-platform -id]
  • config.plist_Rt Variables_CsrActiveConfig 0x??
  • config.plist_SMBIOS_ Product Model:iMac 18,2
  • config.plist_System Parameters -
Even without knowing how the BIOS has been set or how the Mojave System Disk's /Library/Extensions folder or System/Library/Extensions folder have been configured with the required latest Lilu.kext, Whatevergreen.kext (and AppleALC.kext for Audio), based solely on the uploaded EFI one can say with confidence, the Intel HD is NOT setup correctly to get full video Acceleration.

  • If BIOS options and System Kext installation used can be supplied by the OP, we can offer better informed steps to fix the problem instead of mere guesswork.
I will need to look on this concentrated later, if you need anything from my files or something, tell me and I will send it. Im very happy you guys want to help me out!
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
954
Motherboard
Gigabyte Designare Z390
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Air, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Quadra
Mobile Phone
iOS
#29
Cant I boot from the normal disk in first place then use your config? Usb takes so long? I will give it a try later tonight.
If you can boot from internal disk without getting a blank screen then yes! Otherwise you can boot from USB, but only until Clover appears. At the Clover screen we still need to select the internal (FAST) Mojave disk.
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2018
Messages
50
Motherboard
Gigabyte H370 DS3H
CPU
i5-8500
Graphics
UHD 630
#30
If you can boot from internal disk without getting a blank screen then yes! Otherwise you can boot from USB, but only until Clover appears. At the Clover screen we still need to select the internal (FAST) Mojave disk.
Tried your config, it is loading till 50% then waits 2 sec and then screen turns black but pc doesnt reboot. Just to make clear, when I jused my own config.plist it would boot normal.
 
Top