Contribute
Register

Intel uhd 630 not working in Catalina 10.15.3

Joined
Jan 30, 2020
Messages
10
Motherboard
Z390M
CPU
I5-9500
Graphics
intel uhd 630
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hello,

I just install Catalina 10.15.3 in my machine. But integrated intel uhd graphics not working. Can anyone help me to fix this issue?

here is my config
mono: gigagyte z390m
cpu: i5-9500
ram: corsair 3200mzh 16gb

efi folder attached

Thanks in advance.
 

Attachments

  • EFI.zip
    2.9 MB · Views: 87

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
25,196
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p700
CPU
2 X Xeon E5-2620 V3
Graphics
RX 560
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
2.png


You have HFSPlus.efi and VBoxHfs.efi which both do the same job and are mutually exclusive.
Use one or the other but not both.

It is probably better to leave Lilu.kext and WhateverGreen.kext to configure your graphics.

Remove from config.plist :
Boot argument nv_disable=1 as you don't have any Nvidia graphics to disable.
Fake ID for IntelGFX 0x59128086. Change to 0x00.
Graphics Inject Intel. Not required with Lilu.kext and WhateverGreen.kext.
Graphics ig-platform-id 0x3E980003. Not required with Lilu.kext and WhateverGreen.kext.
 

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
17,431
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
Vega 56 (Bios flashed to 64)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello,

I just install Catalina 10.15.3 in my machine. But integrated intel uhd graphics not working. Can anyone help me to fix this issue?

here is my config
mono: gigagyte z390m
cpu: i5-9500
ram: corsair 3200mzh 16gb

efi folder attached

Thanks in advance.

Try this one.
 

Attachments

  • EFI.zip
    2.3 MB · Views: 151
Joined
Jan 30, 2020
Messages
10
Motherboard
Z390M
CPU
I5-9500
Graphics
intel uhd 630
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
View attachment 453269

You have HFSPlus.efi and VBoxHfs.efi which both do the same job and are mutually exclusive.
Use one or the other but not both.

It is probably better to leave Lilu.kext and WhateverGreen.kext to configure your graphics.

Remove from config.plist :
Boot argument nv_disable=1 as you don't have any Nvidia graphics to disable.
Fake ID for IntelGFX 0x59128086. Change to 0x00.
Graphics Inject Intel. Not required with Lilu.kext and WhateverGreen.kext.
Graphics ig-platform-id 0x3E980003. Not required with Lilu.kext and WhateverGreen.kext.
After doing this, stuck in to boot loop.
 

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
17,431
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
Vega 56 (Bios flashed to 64)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Sorry :( won't work

What is not working? No video? Video working but no acceleration?

Also, which brand of motherboard do you own? Gigabyte? ASRock?

If it's a Gigabyte, it's very likely that you need port patches. Please see the following link:
 
Joined
Jan 30, 2020
Messages
10
Motherboard
Z390M
CPU
I5-9500
Graphics
intel uhd 630
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
This is my problem, catalina can
What is not working? No video? Video working but no acceleration?

Also, which brand of motherboard do you own? Gigabyte? ASRock?

If it's a Gigabyte, it's very likely that you need port patches. Please see the following link:

My board is Gigabyte Z390M. HDMI is working. The problem is catalina can't detect uhd 630, it show only 7mb
1583501710561.png
 

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
17,431
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
Vega 56 (Bios flashed to 64)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
This is my problem, catalina can


My board is Gigabyte Z390M. HDMI is working. The problem is catalina can't detect uhd 630, it show only 7mb
View attachment 453284

You are not booting from the EFI that I provided on post #3.

You are also not booting from the EFI that you posted on post #1.
 
Top