Contribute
Register

Intel UHD 630 iGPU not being recognized (Display 7 MB)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z390 M GAMING
CPU
Intel Core i5-9600K
Graphics
Intel UHD 630 (iGPU)
Hi!

I'm newby hackintosher, and this is my first build:
Motherboard: Gigabyte Z390M Gaming
CPU: Intel Core i5 9600K
GPU: Intel UHD 630 (iGPU)

Installation went pretty well also getting audio and network to work was easy as well.
My only issue is that my UHD 630 doesn't seem to get recognized. When I open About this Mac... dialog, in the Graphics line, it writes "Display 7 MB". Also the general OS graphics look pretty basic (no transparency e.g.).

I tried Hackintool app, but the provided platform-ids did not seem to change anything.
I attach my clover folder, .plist and bootlog.

Please, help me get this sorted out!

Attachments

• bootlog.txt
    26.1 KB · Views: 124
  • CLOVER.zip
    2.7 MB · Views: 79
  • config.plist
    6.4 KB · Views: 110
Hi!

I'm newby hackintosher, and this is my first build:
Motherboard: Gigabyte Z390M Gaming
CPU: Intel Core i5 9600K
GPU: Intel UHD 630 (iGPU)

Installation went pretty well also getting audio and network to work was easy as well.
My only issue is that my UHD 630 doesn't seem to get recognized. When I open About this Mac... dialog, in the Graphics line, it writes "Display 7 MB". Also the general OS graphics look pretty basic (no transparency e.g.).

I tried Hackintool app, but the provided platform-ids did not seem to change anything.
I attach my clover folder, .plist and bootlog.

Please, help me get this sorted out!

did you get it to work?
same mobo no luck :/

Check Pastrychefs golden build about halfway down his guid it talks about using IGPU only it might help you.