Intel HD6000+/HD5500/HD4600+/HD4000/HD3000 Framebuffer Edits

Discussion in 'Graphics' started by toleda, Feb 18, 2014.

  1. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    18,420
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Feb 18, 2014 at 4:57 AM #1
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    18,420
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Intel HD Graphics Framebuffer Edits
    HD6000+/HD5500/HD4600+/HD4000/HD3000

    Match motherboard connector to framebuffer connector
    Configure mulitiple monitors
    Enable HD6000+/HD5500/HD4600+/HD4000/HD3000 HDMI audio
    Find HD4600+/HD4000 HDMI port-number (HD3000 similar)

    Change Log
    1. 6/11/16: Azul framebuffer HDMI delay edit, credit: RehabMan
    2. 3/10/16: Added HD6200/HD6100/HD6000, cloverHDMI
    3. 10/26/15: 10.11/El Capitan, Broadwell and Clover support
    4. 2/18/14: Initial release
    Framebuffer Edit Repo
    1. Chameleon/Chimera: graphics_Intel_framebuffers
    2. Clover: audio_CloverHDMI
    Requirements
    1. Desktop only
    2. Mavericks 10.9 or newer
    3. Intel HD Graphics/kext/property/framebuffer (hex)
      1. HD6200/Broadwell/AAPL,ig-plartform-id/03 00 12 16 (Credit: wildwillow)
      2. HD6100/Broadwell/AAPL,ig-plartform-id/04 00 2B 16
      3. HD6000/Broadwell/AAPL,ig-plartform-id/04 00 26 16
      4. HD5500/Broadwell/AAPL,ig-plartform-id/02 00 16 16
      5. HD4600+/Azul/AAPL,ig-plartform-id/03 00 22 0D
        1. includes HD5200/HD5000/HD4400
      6. HD4000/Capri/AAPL,ig-plartform-id/0a 00 66 01
      7. HD3000/SNB/AAPL,snb-platform-id/10 00 03 00
    4. Framebuffer Injection
      1. HDMI audio dsdt/ssdt, see Post #1/HDMI Audio AppleHDA
        1. cloverHDMI - HDMI audio script
      2. Chameleon
        1. org.chameleon.Boot.plist/IntelAzulFB/10
        2. org.chameleon.Boot.plist/IntelCapriFB/10
      3. Clover
        1. HD6200: config.plist/Graphics/ig-platform-id/16120003
        2. HD6100: config.plist/Graphics/ig-platform-id/162b0004
        3. HD6000: config.plist/Graphics/ig-platform-id/16260004
        4. HD5500: config.plist/Graphics/ig-platform-id/16160002
        5. HD4600+: config.plist/Graphics/ig-platform-id/0d220003
        6. HD4000: config.plist/Graphics/ig-platform-id/0166000a
    Display Connector (display to motherboard
    1. HDMI (same as DVI)
    2. DVI (same as HDMI)
    3. DP
    4. ND (same as DP)
    Framebuffer Configurations
    Code (Text):

    Connector Edit/Port      Port 0x5    Port 0x6    Port 0x7
    Native SNB/Capri         DP or ND    DP or ND    HDMI
    Native Azul              DP or ND    DP or ND    DP or ND
    a - SNB/Capri/Azul       DP or ND    HDMI/DVI    HDMI/DVI
    b - SNB/Capri/Azul       HDMI/DVI    DP or ND    HDMI/DVI
    c - Azul                 HDMI/DVI    HDMI/DVI    DP or ND
    d - Azul                 HDMI/DVI    HDMI/DVI    HDMI/DVI
    e - Azul                 DP or ND    HDMI/DVI    DP or ND
    f - Azul                 HDMI/DVI    DP or ND    DP or ND
    g - Azul                 DP or ND    DP or ND    HDMI/DVI
     
    Chameleon/Chimera Framebuffer Edit Script (Download, select View Raw)
    1. Framebuffer Edits (Mavericks 10.9.x, -90/applies to all releases)
      1. HD4600+/Azul
      2. HD4000/Capri
      3. HD3000/SNB
    2. Download script, github.com/toleda/intel.......patch.command
    3. Downloads/graphics_intel.......patch.command (Do not move file)
      1. Double click on file name
      2. Enter Password
      3. No errors, restart
        1. Terminal Output
    Code (Text):

    Last login: Mon Feb 17 18:10:57 on console
    Downloads/HD4600+\:Azul\ Edit/graphics_intel_hd5k-azul-a-90_patch.command ; exit;

    graphics_intel_hd5k_azul-a-90_patch.command_v2.0
    Copy S/L/E/AppleIntelFramebufferAzul.kext to Desktop.
    Password:
    Fix permissions ...
    Kernel cache...
    Finished, restart required.
    logout

    [Process completed]
     
    Clover Framebuffer Patches (Download, select View Raw)
    1. Mavericks/10.9.x: -90, Yosemite/10.10.x: -100, El Capitan/10.11.x: -100
    2. Framebuffer Patches (paste framebuffer patch(es) to EFI/CLOVER/config.plist)
      1. HD6000+/Broadwell:
        1. config-hdmi_hd6000+-100.plist.zip
      2. HD5500/Broadwell:
        1. config-hdmi_hd5500-100.plist.zip
      3. HD4600+/Azul:
        1. config-hdmi_hd4600-100.plist.zip
        2. config-hdmi_hd4600-92_v2.plist.zip
        3. config-hdmi_hd4600-90.plist.zip
      4. HD4000/Capri:
        1. config-hdmi_hd4000-100.plist.zip
        2. config-hdmi_hd4000-90.plist.zip
      5. HD3000/SNB:
        1. config-hdmi_hd3000-100.plist.zip
        2. config-hdmi_hd3000-90.plist.zip
    Installation Details
    1. HD4600+-HD4000-HD3000_Framebuffer_Edits.pdf.zip
    Notes
    1. HD4600/HDMI: CAUTION: Do not hot plug the HDMI cable
      1. The system will freeze with a fatal Intel error and restart
    2. NUC/HD4600 - use Azul-f
    3. NUC/HD4000 - use Capri-a
    Tools
    1. IOReg
      1. IORegistryExplorer_v2.1.zip (View Raw)
      2. IOJones Download
    2. DPCIManager
    3. Property List Editor
      1. Xcode (App Store)
      2. PlistEdit Pro (Fat Cat Software)
    Find HD4600+/HD4000 HDMI port-number (HD3000 similar)
    1. Boot system with only HDMI display connected
    2. Open Downloads/IOJones
    3. Search: IGPU (or GFX0)
    4. Cancel Search (X)
    5. Scroll Up
    6. Select: AppleIntelFramebuffer (above AppleDisplay)
    7. Scroll Property window to port-number
      1. Note port-number
    8. Repeat for additional displays (HDMI/DVI/DP)
    9. Results (Note display connection(s))
    Displays/Ports Port 0x5 Port 0x6 Port 0x7
    HDMI/DVI
    DP
    No Display (ND)

    Troubleshooting
    1. DPCIManager/Rebuild Cache
    2. Restart
    Restore Native Framebuffer kext
    1. Desktop/AppleIntel....-orig.kext
    2. Rename AppleIntel....-orig.kext to AppleIntel.....kext
    3. Install with Kext Installer (Kext Utility, DCPIManager, KextBeast, etc.)
    Problem Reporting (include the following information)
    1. Description of HDMI audio problem
      1. OS X version/motherboard model/BIOS version/processor/graphics
      2. Procedure/Guide Used
      3. Copy of IOReg/File/Save a Copy As…, verify file (no ioreg.txt)
      4. Chimera/Chameleon
        1. Extra/org.chameleon.Boot.plist
        2. Extra/dsdt.aml (if installed)
        3. Extra/ssdt.aml (if installed)
      5. Clover
        1. EFI/Clover/config.plist
        2. EFI/Clover/ACPI/Patched/dsdt.aml (if installed)
        3. EFI/Clover/ACPI/Patched/ssdt.aml (if installed)

    Credit bcc9: Editing Custom connector info for Intel HD 3000 Graphics (sandy bridge, OSX Lion) - Intel - InsanelyMac Forum
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2016
  2. DarfWeder

    DarfWeder

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    276
    Mobo:
    MSI Z77A-G45
    CPU:
    Core i5-3570K
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 660 2GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 4, 2014 at 9:56 PM #2
    DarfWeder

    DarfWeder

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    276
    Mobo:
    MSI Z77A-G45
    CPU:
    Core i5-3570K
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 660 2GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    HD4600+/HD4000/HD3000 Framebuffer Edits

    Thank you!

    Your post helped me getting HDMI Audio to work, great!

    It may not be clear to people that that is what this thread is for, but I got it! HDMI audio and multi monitors...

    My H81T 'mini' does more tricks now than it's big brother ... Thanks !!!
     
  3. giacomoleopardo

    giacomoleopardo

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    833
    Mobo:
    ASRock Fatal1ty Z170 Gaming-ITX/ac
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-6700
    Graphics:
    On board Intel HD 530
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 5, 2014 at 9:34 AM #3
    giacomoleopardo

    giacomoleopardo

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    833
    Mobo:
    ASRock Fatal1ty Z170 Gaming-ITX/ac
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-6700
    Graphics:
    On board Intel HD 530
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    HD4600+/HD4000/HD3000 Framebuffer Edits

    Toleda, maybe you'll find useful my test.
    • Motherboard Zotac Z77 ITX
    • CPU Intel 3770T
    • Display ASUS VN247 HDMI Audio (connected via HDMI cable or HDMI-miniDP adapter)
    • Bootloader Chameleon v. 2377
    • Mavericks 10.9.2 fresh install

    The board has its connectors inverted.
    You did help me to find the right mappature about a year ago (see red coloured steps here), then SJ_UnderWater created a bin patch first for Mountain Lion, then I modified it for Mavericks.
    I attach ioregs for the three connectors (two HDMI and one mini DisplayPort) based on:
    • native AppleIntelFramebufferCapri.kext
    • a-90 edited AppleIntelFramebufferCapri.kext
    • b-90 edited AppleIntelFramebufferCapri.kext
    • SJ patch edited AppleIntelFramebufferCapri.kext.

    The only config that allows all connectors to have HDMI audio is the last one (SJ patch) based on the post linked above.
    Please check my attachment, (IORegs, Extra folder and SJ bin patch) and report any useful improvement.
    Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

  4. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    18,420
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 5, 2014 at 2:56 PM #4
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    18,420
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    HD4600+/HD4000/HD3000 Framebuffer Edits

    I know what the connectors do. An executable without the source is not helpful.
    Make your own script, the Capri patch is:
    Code (Text):

    \x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x02\x05\x00\x00\x00\x08\x00\x00\x06\x00\x00\x00\x03\x04\x00\x00\x00\x08\x00\x00\x06\x00\x00\x00\x04\x06\x00\x00\x00\x04\x00\x00\x07\x01\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x01\x00\x00\x00\x40\x00\x00\x00|
     
     
  5. raaj.lu

    raaj.lu

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-D3H
    CPU:
    i7 4770K
    Graphics:
    intel hd4600
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Mar 15, 2014 at 7:24 PM #5
    raaj.lu

    raaj.lu

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-D3H
    CPU:
    i7 4770K
    Graphics:
    intel hd4600
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    HD4600+/HD4000/HD3000 Framebuffer Edits

    hi toleda i hope you can help me with my strange issue. i just build a hackintosh by following tonymac buyer's guide the components that i used are as follows:

    motherboard: GA-Z87MX-D3H
    processor: intel i7 4770k
    ram: 32gb kingston hyper X 1600mhz
    graphics: intel HD 4600
    monitor: hp w2207h

    initially i had many issues on mac osx MAVERICKS setup but with all your guys support i made it and left with one strange issue, i connected my monitor with HDMI cable and every time when i boot to osx i will get the apple logo with grey background and after few seconds instead of showing me the user account screen it shows me some strange white and some coloured dots like there is no signal from hdmi (it looks like when a Television loses signal you get some kind flickering with all tiny dots) this happens for few seconds and then i will get to the login account screen and then everything is fine.

    i tried changing the intel graphics memory size in bios issue remains same, updated bios firmware same issue today i took my hackintosh to a computer shop and tested with different monitors with HDMI because i taught may be my monitor has problem but issue remains same. finally i came back to my home and i checked with another old monitor with dvi cable and the issue is gone and the boot time decreased a lot i mean it booted so fast. because just after the apple logo screen immediately i got the login screen.

    but i cant use this hackintosh with this 17 inch monitor and my hp monitor doesn't have dvi port only hdmi and vga ports. everything is works fine even the mac osx recognises the graphic card and shows intel hd 4600 in about this mac page.

    so can you please help me to solve this issue i will be so happy.
     
  6. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    18,420
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 15, 2014 at 7:44 PM #6
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    18,420
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    HD4600+/HD4000/HD3000 Framebuffer Edits

    If the system is working, why is this a big problem?
    What if the fix breaks something else?
    You did a bunch of tests not mentioned in Post #1 and ignored Post #1, why?
    See Post #1, Problem Reporting
     
  7. raaj.lu

    raaj.lu

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-D3H
    CPU:
    i7 4770K
    Graphics:
    intel hd4600
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Mar 15, 2014 at 8:25 PM #7
    raaj.lu

    raaj.lu

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-D3H
    CPU:
    i7 4770K
    Graphics:
    intel hd4600
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    HD4600+/HD4000/HD3000 Framebuffer Edits

    ok.
     
  8. giacomoleopardo

    giacomoleopardo

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    833
    Mobo:
    ASRock Fatal1ty Z170 Gaming-ITX/ac
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-6700
    Graphics:
    On board Intel HD 530
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 22, 2014 at 8:04 AM #8
    giacomoleopardo

    giacomoleopardo

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    833
    Mobo:
    ASRock Fatal1ty Z170 Gaming-ITX/ac
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-6700
    Graphics:
    On board Intel HD 530
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    HD4600+/HD4000/HD3000 Framebuffer Edits

    Problem reporting:
    • Mavericks 10.9.2 fresh install with UEFI Clover USB + Framebuffer Edit Script graphics_intel_hd5k-azul-b-90_patch.command.zip
    • DSDT.aml patched with
      - 8 Series Clean Compile
      - Desktop-HD5K/AMD/nVidia-A1
      - PJALM usb power patch
      - Some minor manual adjustments like Return (Zero), NotSerialized, etc
      - Removed "layout-id" from Device (HDEF) (only for Clover dsdt, not the one in /Extra)​
    • SSDT generated with PikeRAlpha's script
    • ASRock Z87E ITX
    • Bios 2.30A (beta with unlocked MSR)
    • Intel i7 4770S
    • Onboard Graphics HD4600
    • 27" Mini DisplayPort Apple Cinema Display + 24" HDMI Asus VN247
    • The issue: HDMI port doesn't respond correctly. System boot loop after the bootloader screen (tried with clover uefi and chameleon last version).
      - boot with Asus via hdmi-hdmi ---> not working (boot loop)
      - boot with ACD via DP - mini DP adapter ---> working (included HDMI Audio)
      - boot with Asus via DVI (from mobo) - HDMI (monitor) ---> working (included HDMI Audio)
      - boot with ACD + Asus (both HDMI and DVI) ---> working (included HDMI Audio on both monitors)​
    • DVI 0x05, DP 0x06, HDMI 0x07
    • Attachment:
      - EFI/Clover/config.plist
      - EFI/Clover/ACPI/Patched/dsdt.aml
      - EFI/Clover/ACPI/Patched/ssdt.aml
      - IOReg DVI port - Asus HDMI (via DVI-HDMI cable)
      - IOReg with both 27" (Mini DP-Non Thunderbolt) Apple Cinema Display + 24" HDMI Asus VN247 plugged (via HDMI-HDMI cable)​
     

    Attached Files:

  9. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    18,420
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 22, 2014 at 1:45 PM #9
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    18,420
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    HD4600+/HD4000/HD3000 Framebuffer Edits

    How often do you boot only the Asus on HDMI? Hot plugging HD4600/HDMI crashes the Intel display driver. Appears to be a communication problem with Asus/HDMI. Try native Azul with Asus/HDMI to verify.

    No need for 2 dsdts, add the layout-id back to the Clover dsdt. The config.plist/Devices/Audio/inject/1 is not necessary. Another tip, Clover can patch Azul, see toleda/audio_CloverHDMI
     
  10. giacomoleopardo

    giacomoleopardo

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    833
    Mobo:
    ASRock Fatal1ty Z170 Gaming-ITX/ac
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-6700
    Graphics:
    On board Intel HD 530
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 23, 2014 at 1:00 AM #10
    giacomoleopardo

    giacomoleopardo

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    833
    Mobo:
    ASRock Fatal1ty Z170 Gaming-ITX/ac
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-6700
    Graphics:
    On board Intel HD 530
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    HD4600+/HD4000/HD3000 Framebuffer Edits

    Thanks for the tips about clover, HDMI Audio works without Audio ID injection plus complete DSDT (layout id re-added).
    The main issue about hdmi port still remains, though. Tried with native Azul, no way. I've never encountered such a behavior about hdmi port.
    Do you have any clue?
     

Share This Page