Contribute
Register

Intel HD4000 + AMD HD5830 at the same time

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Dec 18, 2011
Messages
102
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3
CPU
Intel Core i7 2700K
Graphics
Intel HD3000 / Gigabyte GV-N660OC-2GD (GTX 660 OC)
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm trying to make a dual GPU setup using a Gigabyte Z77X-UP5-TH, Intel Core i7 3770K with HD4000 and an AMD HD5830. One screen from HD4000, one or two screens from HD5830.

The HD4000 works fine with Mac mini SMBIOS + GraphicsEnabler=yes. Any resolution works and both GPUs are detected in System Profiler. The HD5830 output is blank though, no screens connected to the DVI outputs are detected.
NE3vDlQ.png


GraphicsEnabler=no equals HD4000 not found. Back to 1024x768 64MB.
PX8TegU.png

The AMD GPU is not even detected as HD 5800 Series, no kext loaded.

Any ideas? Kexts? Edits?
 
Joined
Feb 23, 2013
Messages
31
Motherboard
ml 10.8.3 ga- z77n wifi
CPU
3.5 i7 3770k
Graphics
intel hd 4000
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I'm trying to make a dual GPU setup using a Gigabyte Z77X-UP5-TH, Intel Core i7 3770K with HD4000 and an AMD HD5830. One screen from HD4000, one or two screens from HD5830.

The HD4000 works fine with Mac mini SMBIOS + GraphicsEnabler=yes. Any resolution works and both GPUs are detected in System Profiler. The HD5830 output is blank though, no screens connected to the DVI outputs are detected.
NE3vDlQ.png


GraphicsEnabler=no equals HD4000 not found. Back to 1024x768 64MB.
PX8TegU.png

The AMD GPU is not even detected as HD 5800 Series, no kext loaded.

Any ideas? Kexts? Edits?

Whats the resolution of monitor for the hd 4000?
U tried under graphics enabler yes
<key>GrpaphicsMode</key>
<string>"1920x1080x32"</string> use ur monitors native resolution.
 
Joined
Feb 23, 2013
Messages
31
Motherboard
ml 10.8.3 ga- z77n wifi
CPU
3.5 i7 3770k
Graphics
intel hd 4000
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Whats the resolution of monitor for the hd 4000?
U tried under graphics enabler yes
<key>GrpaphicsMode</key>
<string>"1920x1080x32"</string> use ur monitors native resolution.

In ur boot.plist
 
Joined
Dec 18, 2011
Messages
102
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3
CPU
Intel Core i7 2700K
Graphics
Intel HD3000 / Gigabyte GV-N660OC-2GD (GTX 660 OC)
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Whats the resolution of monitor for the hd 4000?
U tried under graphics enabler yes
GrahicsEnabler=yes finds the HD4000 and the best resolution so I had no reason to specify a custom resolution.

It is the AMD GPU that is bugging me. Both displays are 1280x1024.
 
Joined
Dec 18, 2011
Messages
102
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3
CPU
Intel Core i7 2700K
Graphics
Intel HD3000 / Gigabyte GV-N660OC-2GD (GTX 660 OC)
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Is it the Mac Mini SMBIOS? I mean, the Mac mini 6.2 won't fit a HD5830? But the Mac Pro won't support the HD4000?
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2013
Messages
4
Motherboard
OS X
CPU
3770K
Graphics
HD4000
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Workgroup Server
Mobile Phone
When OpenGL will be supported ? on HD 4000
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top