Contribute
Register

Intel HD Graphics 4000 not working in Yosemite :(

Joined
Mar 17, 2015
Messages
97
Motherboard
AsRock Deluxe
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
GTX 690 SLI
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello,
I followed nguyenmac guide here on these forums and successfully installed Yosemite on my laptop but ended up with a non working HD 4000.
When I boot with "Inject Intel" checked in Clover, the system automatically restarts after it reaches a level of boot process.
When I boot with the option unchecked then I have NO graphics. It's detected as "Display Adapter" with 4MB VRAM.
I believe it's due to nvidia gpu I also have. I read here on the forum that patching DSDT to disable nvidia should make it work. But since I don't know how to patch a DSDT (what is it anyway?), I'd like someone to patch it for me.
System quick specs:
- Acer E1-570G
- Intel Core i3-3217U @ 1,8GHz
- 8GB RAM DDR3L - 1600MHz
- Intel HD Graphics 4000 (ID=0166) + nvidia GeForce GT740M (64 Bit Edition).
- 500GB HDD
- Atheros AR5B195
- (More specs in the attached file).
 

Attachments

  • Report.zip
    217.6 KB · Views: 275

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,155
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello,
I followed nguyenmac guide here on these forums and successfully installed Yosemite on my laptop but ended up with a non working HD 4000.
When I boot with "Inject Intel" checked in Clover, the system automatically restarts after it reaches a level of boot process.
When I boot with the option unchecked then I have NO graphics. It's detected as "Display Adapter" with 4MB VRAM.
I believe it's due to nvidia gpu I also have. I read here on the forum that patching DSDT to disable nvidia should make it work. But since I don't know how to patch a DSDT (what is it anyway?), I'd like someone to patch it for me.
System quick specs:
- Acer E1-570G
- Intel Core i3-3217U @ 1,8GHz
- 8GB RAM DDR3L - 1600MHz
- Intel HD Graphics 4000 (ID=0166) + nvidia GeForce GT740M (64 Bit Edition).
- 500GB HDD
- Atheros AR5B195
- (More specs in the attached file).

See valid config.plist examples in my guide: http://www.tonymacx86.com/yosemite-...oting-os-x-installer-laptops-clover-uefi.html

Note: Correct configuration depends on your unspecified screen resolution. Read the guide for more info.
 
Joined
Mar 17, 2015
Messages
97
Motherboard
AsRock Deluxe
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
GTX 690 SLI
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,155
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Sorry for my mistake.
The screen is a 15,6" and resolution is 1366x768.

Selection of config.plist is covered in the guide...

Please provide complete details in your profile/signature
(Profile/Settings link in upper right corner of this site)

System: manufacturer/model + bootloader(Clover/Chameleon/Chimera)
CPU: detailed CPU model + motherboard chipset
Graphics: all graphics devices + laptop internal screen resolution

For example, typical Ivy laptop:
System: HP ProBook 4540s (Clover)
CPU: i5-3320m/HM76
Graphics: HD4000, 1366x768

Use CPU-Z on Windows to find CPU (Core iX-xxx) and motherboard chipset (HMxx), and graphics capabilities. For a laptop, these details are important and affect critical installation procedures.
 
Joined
Mar 17, 2015
Messages
97
Motherboard
AsRock Deluxe
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
GTX 690 SLI
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Selection of config.plist is covered in the guide...

Please provide complete details in your profile/signature
(Profile/Settings link in upper right corner of this site)

System: manufacturer/model + bootloader(Clover/Chameleon/Chimera)
CPU: detailed CPU model + motherboard chipset
Graphics: all graphics devices + laptop internal screen resolution

For example, typical Ivy laptop:
System: HP ProBook 4540s (Clover)
CPU: i5-3320m/HM76
Graphics: HD4000, 1366x768

Use CPU-Z on Windows to find CPU (Core iX-xxx) and motherboard chipset (HMxx), and graphics capabilities. For a laptop, these details are important and affect critical installation procedures.
Is the signature OK ?
And...I went to your thread, according to what I understand, the correct PlatformID in my case should be 01660003. I checked and it already was in the config.plist file. I used files from nguyenmac post where I followed the tutorial for HP ProBook. In the files, there was a folder called "Config" inside it I found many subfolders with config.plist inside these subfolders. Since "HD4000 1366x768" folder matched my specs, I copied the config.plist file from there and put it in /EFI/CLOVER/here.
I'm not too new in hackintosh but I still can't understand DSDT patching. I never had to patch a DSDT to get things working. My previous Laptop was a Fujitsu LH531 with i5-2430M and HD3000 where everything used to work without problems.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,155
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Is the signature OK ?
And...I went to your thread, according to what I understand, the correct PlatformID in my case should be 01660003. I checked and it already was in the config.plist file. I used files from nguyenmac post where I followed the tutorial for HP ProBook. In the files, there was a folder called "Config" inside it I found many subfolders with config.plist inside these subfolders. Since "HD4000 1366x768" folder matched my specs, I copied the config.plist file from there and put it in /EFI/CLOVER/here.
I'm not too new in hackintosh but I still can't understand DSDT patching. I never had to patch a DSDT to get things working. My previous Laptop was a Fujitsu LH531 with i5-2430M and HD3000 where everything used to work without problems.

Post config.plist.
 
Top