Contribute
Register

Intel HD 3000 Graphics Fix for OS X El Capitan using Clover

tonymacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2009
Messages
8,552
Motherboard
PRIME Z490-A
CPU
i5 10600K
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Just a quick post for reference for all you 6 Series folks transitioning to Clover. Chimera used to inject snb-platform-id and device-id automatically, but here is how to get full acceleration on Clover for El Capitan using HD 3000 desktop graphics.

NOTE: Mobile Intel HD 3000 graphics users only need to do #2.

1. Inject Intel graphics and desktop device-id 0x01268086 as follows into Device/FakeID:
Code:
<key>FakeID</key>
        <dict>
            <key>IntelGFX</key>
            <string>0x01268086</string>

2. Inject snb-platform-id (00030010 byte reversed = 10000300) into Device/AddProperties:
Code:
<key>AddProperties</key>
<array>
<dict>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>Selects desktop HD3000 framebuffer</string>
<key>Device</key>
<string>IntelGFX</string>
<key>Key</key>
<string>AAPL,snb-platform-id</string>
<key>Value</key>
<data>
EAADAA==
</data>
</dict>
</array>

Attached is my complete config.plist for CustoMac Mini 2011 GA-H67N-USB3 with desktop Intel HD 3000 graphics working.
 

Attachments

  • config-GA-H67N-USB3.plist
    5.4 KB · Views: 6,745
Joined
Oct 1, 2015
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA B75M D3H
CPU
I5 3470
Graphics
Intel HD2500
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Friend, this may work with Intel Ivy Bridge HD2500?
 

tonymacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2009
Messages
8,552
Motherboard
PRIME Z490-A
CPU
i5 10600K
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
THANK YOU for posting that config! It's beautiful and exactly what I use for my HTPC so saves me a ton of work haha!

Right on Gordo- nice to see you!

Friend, this may work with Intel Ivy Bridge HD2500?

Not sure- could require FakePCIID for full acceleration, but I haven't tested that configuration. You'll need MEI fix and injection as well for 6/7 series mixed configurations.
 
Joined
Jul 27, 2012
Messages
6
Motherboard
GA-z97x gaming 5
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
intel HD4600
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello
Do you work at z68x UD3H
It is working on the legacy or to make a UEFI
Thank you
 
Joined
Oct 1, 2015
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA B75M D3H
CPU
I5 3470
Graphics
Intel HD2500
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Thank you very much for your attention friend .. if I buy an NVIDIA GT730 or any AMD Radeon economic recommending me to have full acceleration on the Mac OS El Capitan? Lei .Ya the "Buyer's Guide October 2015" section here in Peru but are expensive. Thank you. Excuse my English.
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2011
Messages
12
Motherboard
H61-USB3
CPU
I3
Graphics
intel
Mac
  1. Mac mini
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
thanks you same system never had to inject anything how would i go about this ? terminal sorry for my ignorance
 
Joined
May 21, 2012
Messages
15
Motherboard
GA-X77X-UD5H
CPU
Intel 2700K
Graphics
EVGA GTX 570-SC
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Right on Gordo- nice to see you!



Not sure- could require FakePCIID for full acceleration, but I haven't tested that configuration. You'll need MEI fix and injection as well for 6/7 series mixed configurations.

Hi Tony,
Im glad to see this thread. I have yet to install El Capitan due to me having a mixed configuration (7 series motherboard, sandy bridge cpu). When you mean the MEI fix, do you mean modifying the kext like in this post you mentioned? http://www.tonymacx86.com/graphics/...therboards-hd-4000-6-series-motherboards.html

I tried getting os x in the past to work with clover with a mixed config, but I had no successful results. I was hoping that this would do it.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,169
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi Tony,
Im glad to see this thread. I have yet to install El Capitan due to me having a mixed configuration (7 series motherboard, sandy bridge cpu). When you mean the MEI fix, do you mean modifying the kext like in this post you mentioned? http://www.tonymacx86.com/graphics/...therboards-hd-4000-6-series-motherboards.html

I tried getting os x in the past to work with clover with a mixed config, but I had no successful results. I was hoping that this would do it.

HD3000 on 7-series requires additional settings:

config.plist/ACPI/DSDT/Fixes/AddDTGP_0001=true
config.plist/ACPI/DSDT/Fixes/AddIMEI_80000=true
config.plist/Devices/FakeID/IMEI=0x1c3a8086
 

tonymacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2009
Messages
8,552
Motherboard
PRIME Z490-A
CPU
i5 10600K
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
HD3000 on 7-series requires additional settings:

config.plist/ACPI/DSDT/Fixes/AddDTGP_0001
config.plist/ACPI/DSDT/Fixes/AddIMEI_80000
config.plist/Devices/FakeID/IMEI=0x1c3a8086

Thanks for adding- this will help people with mixed 6 and 7 series configurations.
 
Top