Contribute
Register

Intel 630 only boot with 31 MB of vram

Joined
Apr 19, 2011
Messages
44
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z590 Vision D
CPU
intel i9 10900k
Graphics
intel 630 Desktop
Hello. I can boot the intel 630 integrated graphic from HDMI, but without acceleration and with only 31 MB of Vram with the next opencore code:



Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
    <key>PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x2,0x0)</key>
    <dict>
        <key>AAPL,ig-platform-id</key>
        <data>
        AACbPg==
        </data>
        <key>AAPL,slot-name</key>
        <string>Internal@0,2,0</string>
        <key>device-id</key>
        <data>
        m8UAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con0-busid</key>
        <data>
        BQAAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con0-enable</key>
        <data>
        AQAAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con0-flags</key>
        <data>
        xwMAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con0-index</key>
        <data>
        AQAAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con0-pipe</key>
        <data>
        CQAAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con0-type</key>
        <data>
        AAQAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con1-busid</key>
        <data>
        BAAAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con1-enable</key>
        <data>
        AQAAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con1-flags</key>
        <data>
        xwMAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con1-index</key>
        <data>
        AwAAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con1-pipe</key>
        <data>
        CAAAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con1-type</key>
        <data>
        AAgAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con2-busid</key>
        <data>
        AQAAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con2-enable</key>
        <data>
        AQAAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con2-flags</key>
        <data>
        xwMAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con2-index</key>
        <data>
        AgAAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con2-pipe</key>
        <data>
        CgAAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con2-type</key>
        <data>
        AAQAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-fbmem</key>
        <data>
        AACQAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-patch-enable</key>
        <data>
        AQAAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-stolenmem</key>
        <data>
        AAAwAQ==
        </data>
        <key>model</key>
        <string>Intel UHD Graphics 630</string>
    </dict>
</dict>
</plist>

My system is Gigabyte Z590 Vision D + 10900k + BigSur 11.4 + SMBios Imac20,2

Does anyone know how to solve this problem, please?
 

Edhawk

Moderator
Joined
Aug 2, 2013
Messages
2,495
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z97X-UD5H
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600 / RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
May 11, 2011
Messages
1,977
Motherboard
Gigabyte B550 Vision D
CPU
Ryzen 5900X
Graphics
RX 6800
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Air
  4. MacBook Pro
  5. Mac mini
  6. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello. I can boot the intel 630 integrated graphic from HDMI, but without acceleration and with only 31 MB of Vram with the next opencore code:



Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
    <key>PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x2,0x0)</key>
    <dict>
        <key>AAPL,ig-platform-id</key>
        <data>
        AACbPg==
        </data>
        <key>AAPL,slot-name</key>
        <string>Internal@0,2,0</string>
        <key>device-id</key>
        <data>
        m8UAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con0-busid</key>
        <data>
        BQAAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con0-enable</key>
        <data>
        AQAAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con0-flags</key>
        <data>
        xwMAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con0-index</key>
        <data>
        AQAAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con0-pipe</key>
        <data>
        CQAAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con0-type</key>
        <data>
        AAQAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con1-busid</key>
        <data>
        BAAAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con1-enable</key>
        <data>
        AQAAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con1-flags</key>
        <data>
        xwMAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con1-index</key>
        <data>
        AwAAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con1-pipe</key>
        <data>
        CAAAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con1-type</key>
        <data>
        AAgAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con2-busid</key>
        <data>
        AQAAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con2-enable</key>
        <data>
        AQAAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con2-flags</key>
        <data>
        xwMAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con2-index</key>
        <data>
        AgAAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con2-pipe</key>
        <data>
        CgAAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-con2-type</key>
        <data>
        AAQAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-fbmem</key>
        <data>
        AACQAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-patch-enable</key>
        <data>
        AQAAAA==
        </data>
        <key>framebuffer-stolenmem</key>
        <data>
        AAAwAQ==
        </data>
        <key>model</key>
        <string>Intel UHD Graphics 630</string>
    </dict>
</dict>
</plist>

My system is Gigabyte Z590 Vision D + 10900k + BigSur 11.4 + SMBios Imac20,2

Does anyone know how to solve this problem, please?

Hi there,

You could try these settings:

Screen Shot 2021-06-26 at 8.44.45 AM.png


with -igfxmetal=1 in the NVRAM boot-arg.
 
Joined
Apr 19, 2011
Messages
44
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z590 Vision D
CPU
intel i9 10900k
Graphics
intel 630 Desktop
Thanks to both of you for the responses, but no luck.
Edhawk, with the 030098C5 framebuffer it starts the same, with only 31MB of vram.

Middleman, with your parameters the system does not start, it pauses on the apple logo :banghead:.
I share my efi and the efi with your recommended parameters, in case you can help me.

Thanks in advance.
 

Attachments

  • MY_config_BOOT_ONLY_31MB_VRAM.plist
    24 KB · Views: 16
  • config_MIDDLEMAN_NOBOOT.plist
    23.8 KB · Views: 15

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
25,353
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p700
CPU
2x E5-2620 V3
Graphics
RX 560
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Check that DVMT is set to at least 64MB in BIOS settings.
 
Joined
May 11, 2011
Messages
1,977
Motherboard
Gigabyte B550 Vision D
CPU
Ryzen 5900X
Graphics
RX 6800
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Air
  4. MacBook Pro
  5. Mac mini
  6. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks to both of you for the responses, but no luck.
Edhawk, with the 030098C5 framebuffer it starts the same, with only 31MB of vram.

Middleman, with your parameters the system does not start, it pauses on the apple logo :banghead:.
I share my efi and the efi with your recommended parameters, in case you can help me.

Thanks in advance.
Try to use 000098C5 but with my parameters.
 
Joined
May 11, 2011
Messages
1,977
Motherboard
Gigabyte B550 Vision D
CPU
Ryzen 5900X
Graphics
RX 6800
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Air
  4. MacBook Pro
  5. Mac mini
  6. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks to both of you for the responses, but no luck.
Edhawk, with the 030098C5 framebuffer it starts the same, with only 31MB of vram.

Middleman, with your parameters the system does not start, it pauses on the apple logo :banghead:.
I share my efi and the efi with your recommended parameters, in case you can help me.

Thanks in advance.
Sorry, I made an error in the last post.

Try these settings instead (which are based on your actual i5-8520U IGPU device-id), and use -igfxmetal=1 for boot-args. I've used this type configuration on my Acer Nitro 5 Coffee Lake system and it worked with High Sierra but with shikigva=256 instead. You can't shikigva in Big Sur so have to resort to igfxmetal=1 or disable the boot-arg to boot.

Screen Shot 2021-06-27 at 1.18.25 AM.png
 
Joined
Apr 19, 2011
Messages
44
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z590 Vision D
CPU
intel i9 10900k
Graphics
intel 630 Desktop
No lucky! :banghead::banghead::banghead:.

I'm about to buy an nvidia 710 and get the 630 ****ed.
Middelman, I have an intel 10900K, not an i5-8520U.
 
Joined
May 11, 2011
Messages
1,977
Motherboard
Gigabyte B550 Vision D
CPU
Ryzen 5900X
Graphics
RX 6800
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Air
  4. MacBook Pro
  5. Mac mini
  6. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
No lucky! :banghead::banghead::banghead:.

I'm about to buy an nvidia 710 and get the 630 ****ed.
Middelman, I have an intel 10900K, not an i5-8520U.
I see. It’s no problem, I can get them going. Try these settings which is for 10900K:

D08B36ED-9084-4C00-ADAB-CD63F16D2241.png
 
Top