3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Color Classic
  2. iMac
  3. Power Mac
  4. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I keep reading that it's easy to install Win 7 on a second hd but I'm a pretty big noob with windows and with building computers so I have a few "probably very easy" questions. It seems most of the guides are for dual booting on the same hd. I just want to make sure I don't mess up my fully functioning new hack with lion.

I've been following the forums for months now and finally took the plunge to build my first hack because like many, I got sick of waiting for Apple to release new machines. I built the first listed CustoMac Pro build to a T other than using a different case. Due to the guides found here, it was relatively painless and everything went smooth other than trying to get my 500gb Seagate Barracuda drive to boot on its own on start-up. But through hours of searching I finally got it working. So thank you tonymac and crew for all of your hard work, it's really appreciated!

Now, I have an identical hd to put windows 7 ultimate on and I'm not quite sure the best process to get it working. Do I connect the hd and use disc utility to format it first? Or do I just unplug my OSX drive, plug in my blank drive, and then boot from disc to format and install? Not sure if it matters, but I used the iBoot method to install lion from a usb drive on my first hd.

Thanks for any help in advance! :D

Could you please provide a little more detail on how you got Lion on your one drive? This will help in giving you advice.

I downloaded the Lion installer from the App Store on my macbook and followed the unibeast guide here:
http://tonymacx86.blogspot.com/2011/10/ ... using.html