Contribute
Register

Installer stuck at "PCI configuration end" - [MSI MPG Z390 GAMING PRO CARBON AC / i7-9700K]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
MSI MPG Z390 GAMING PRO CARBON AC
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
integrated
Hello hackintoshians!

I have recently bought a second hand PC and I would like to install macOS on it. I am an iOS developer and would be good for me to work on a big screen rather than a laptop. However, I am really noob at hackintoshing, I just started yesterday (so I know nothing basically).

The system:
  • MBO - MSI MPG Z390 GAMING PRO CARBON AC
  • CPU - i7-9700K
  • RAM - 16GB ADATA GAMMIX D10
  • SSD 1 - Samsung 850 evo 256 GB, sata (has windows installed, I would like to install macOS on it)
  • SSD 2 - Samsung 860 evo 500 GB, sata (would like to install windows on it)
  • DVDRW (sata)
  • GPU - Nvidia RTX 2070

The problem:

As per title, my installer gets stuck at the "PCI configuration end" message. I read some posts from some guys that managed to get it working on the same MBO, but I was unable to succeed even when copying their config.plist (via CloverConfigurator).

Further, I would like to mention my system has an Nvidia RTX 2070 card, which I would like to use in a dual boot environment, in windows. In order to create the dual-boot environment, I was thinking to follow this tutorial (except the Linux part). I understand there are no drivers for it, so I would like to use the integrated GPU while running macOS (stumbled upon this article which I think it could be useful)

What I tried was:
  1. Run the installer with the GPU connected (monitor connected to GPU via display port) => "PCI config end" error
  2. Run the installer without the GPU connected (monitor connected to MBO via HDMI) => same error
  3. Fiddling with the bios options for CSM/UEFI => same error
  4. Moved the USB stick to all USB ports, both 2.0 and 3.0 => same error
  5. Disabled Serial(COM) port 0 from bios (see attached screenshot) => same error