Contribute
Register

Installer shuts down computer

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jan 24, 2011
Messages
60
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Well, I've tried to install Lion according to the guide, and with no luck at all. I get to a point where the installer "kills all" and shuts down the computer. I've tried all the various boot flags, but no matter what the result is still the same. I'm running a GA-H67MA-UD2H-B3 motherboard, Intel core i5-2500k cpu, and a Gigabyte AMD Radeon HD 6670 video card. Any help with this would be great!!! I don't get it because all the hardware I have I purchased from the customac list. So by rights it should work right?

Thanks,

Matt
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2011
Messages
58
Motherboard
Z68XP-UD3R, 12 GB Corsair Ram@ 1600Mhz
CPU
i5-2500k
Graphics
ATI 6850
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I also can't install it... I get a kernel panic " no HPETs " whereas I do have them enabled 64 bit

Have tried chameleon, lionboot and iboot as well.

Either system restarts or give the above error.

MB: H61M-D2-B3
Ati 5450 hd radeon
4 gb Ram
 
Joined
Aug 25, 2011
Messages
7
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I'm in the same boat...Installing Lion restarts the computer before I even get an Installer screen. I'm running EVGA 132-e758 SLI board, Gtx460 (which I can't even get working in Snow Leopard)
 
Joined
Mar 20, 2011
Messages
1,351
Motherboard
ASRock B450 Steel Legend
CPU
Ryzen 3 3100
Graphics
RX 570
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
mannvicky said:
I also can't install it... I get a kernel panic " no HPETs " whereas I do have them enabled 64 bit

Have tried chameleon, lionboot and iboot as well.

Either system restarts or give the above error.

MB: H61M-D2-B3
Ati 5450 hd radeon
4 gb Ram

in bios under power option hpet=enable and 32 to 64
 
Joined
Aug 25, 2011
Messages
7
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
my HPet already was 64....still shutting down computer before installer even starts
 
Joined
Mar 20, 2011
Messages
1,351
Motherboard
ASRock B450 Steel Legend
CPU
Ryzen 3 3100
Graphics
RX 570
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
try with different ram
 
Joined
Aug 25, 2011
Messages
7
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I'm running OCZ Gold 1600Mhz...basically what you are running
 
Joined
Aug 25, 2011
Messages
7
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I had to record the screen to see what was being posted as I ran -v from my Lion Installation Partition.

I was able to determine that after it went through my graphics card, cpu, and memory it then said:

Customizing SystemID with : (then a bunch of numbers)
ACPI table not found: DSDT.aml
ACPI table not found: SSDT.aml
FADT: Restart fix applied!
FADT: Restart fix applied!
Starting Darwin x86


and then the computer restarts....everytime

Any ideas?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top