Contribute
Register

Installation of Big Sur using OpenCore fails (i7-8700K, UHD Graphics 630, ASUS ROG STRIX Z370-F GAMING)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
ASUS ROG STRIX Z370-F GAMING
CPU
Intel Core i7-8700K
Graphics
Intel UHD Graphics 630
This is my first post, so please let me know if there are any flaws.

I am having trouble installing Big Sur.

The system stops at the location shown in the attached image.

I changed the following settings from the defaults in OC Gen-X 2.6.8 to generate EFI and copy it via USB.
System Type
- Coffee Lake
Kext
- AppleALC
- IntelMausi
- USBInjectAll
SMBIOS
- MacPro7,1
- (Values generated by other tools)

The ACPI aml file I added is below.
- SSDT-AWAC.aml
- SSDT-EC-USBX-DESKTOP.aml
- SSDT-PLUG-DRTNIA.aml
- SSDT-PMC.aml

I'm a newbie, so please let me know other better ways.

Attachments

• 00.jpg
    00.jpg
    93.7 KB · Views: 173
This is my first post, so please let me know if there are any flaws.

I am having trouble installing Big Sur.

The system stops at the location shown in the attached image.

I changed the following settings from the defaults in OC Gen-X 2.6.8 to generate EFI and copy it via USB.
System Type
- Coffee Lake
Kext
- AppleALC
- IntelMausi
- USBInjectAll
SMBIOS
- MacPro7,1
- (Values generated by other tools)

The ACPI aml file I added is below.
- SSDT-AWAC.aml
- SSDT-EC-USBX-DESKTOP.aml
- SSDT-PLUG-DRTNIA.aml
- SSDT-PMC.aml

I'm a newbie, so please let me know other better ways.

Hi there.

How did you create your USB installer? Did you use our beta guide? It does include a section for the release version.

If not that then what else? Which version of Big Sur are you using? From the App Store?

:)

Hi there.

How did you create your USB installer? Did you use our beta guide? It does include a section for the release version.

If not that then what else? Which version of Big Sur are you using? From the App Store?

Thanks for the reply.