Contribute
Register

Installation In stuck or in loop (Acer aspire 7)

Joined
May 5, 2021
Messages
3
Motherboard
Acer
CPU
Intel i5 9th gen Coffee Lake +
Graphics
NVidia 1650T, UHD630
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hello friends, forgive me if it is something silly to ask but I went thoroughly every guide I found but seems my issue is different. My bootable USB boots fine and installation starts but after apple logo it goes in a loop with different error each time. I am posting pics for better undestanding.
IMG_20210506_184142.jpg
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
23,354
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello friends, forgive me if it is something silly to ask but I went thoroughly every guide I found but seems my issue is different. My bootable USB boots fine and installation starts but after apple logo it goes in a loop with different error each time. I am posting pics for better undestanding.
View attachment 517778
please read the faq for proper hardware profile setup:
 
Joined
May 5, 2021
Messages
3
Motherboard
Acer
CPU
Intel i5 9th gen Coffee Lake +
Graphics
NVidia 1650T, UHD630
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Would be greatful if you could point out exactly what was not in my profile.
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
23,354
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Would be greatful if you could point out exactly what was not in my profile.
Motherboard should say make and model of your laptop

CPU... Intel i5 9th gen is a bit vague

Graphics.. No intel Graphics?

all this is listed in the faq......
 
Joined
May 5, 2021
Messages
3
Motherboard
Acer
CPU
Intel i5 9th gen Coffee Lake +
Graphics
NVidia 1650T, UHD630
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Uodate 1
After lot of searching and brainstorming the probable issue I guess is GUID partion scheme (which was missing untill I checked view all devices) but here I am a bit afraid coz I dont want to arase my whole SSD (contains work projects and some other data). Please help
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
23,354
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Uodate 1
After lot of searching and brainstorming the probable issue I guess is GUID partion scheme (which was missing untill I checked view all devices) but here I am a bit afraid coz I dont want to arase my whole SSD (contains work projects and some other data). Please help
also the faq mentions about problem reporting, along with proper hardware profile setup
 
Top