Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Intel hm170 chipset
CPU
i7-6700hq
Graphics
GTX 970M 3GB
hi all I'm a newbie when it comes to mac installs. I was wondering if it would be possible to install the latest mac os onto my ASUS ROG GL502VT so I can do my uni work on logik pro and final cut with out having to buy a mac as this system out specs most new macs anyway as far as i am aware. any help or pointers if possible a video guide would be extremely helpful as I understand it can be quite complicated when it comes to installs and driver compatibility on some machines. Steve

The same question.
Specs for the laptop are:
Intel Core i7 6700HQ 2600 MHz/15.6"/1920x1080/16.0Gb/1256Gb HDD+SSD/DVD no/NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M/Wi-Fi/Bluetooth/

hi all I'm a newbie when it comes to mac installs. I was wondering if it would be possible to install the latest mac os onto my ASUS ROG GL502VT so I can do my uni work on logik pro and final cut with out having to buy a mac as this system out specs most new macs anyway as far as i am aware. any help or pointers if possible a video guide would be extremely helpful as I understand it can be quite complicated when it comes to installs and driver compatibility on some machines. Steve

http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capita...faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.html

If it helps, I've almost got mine working fully. I followed the guide at

The hardware is very similar. All I need to get working now are the touchpad and filevault.

The hardware is very similar. All I need to get working now are the touchpad and filevault.

Hey, I have the same laptop! GL502VT
I am planning to try out this guide coming weekend.

So far how is this working for you? Are you still using it or shifted back to windows?

I am also curious whether the touchpad functions like an actual macBook touchpad with all the different gesture support.