Contribute
Register

Install get stuck!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Apr 16, 2013
Messages
47
Motherboard
Z97-UD5H-BK
CPU
4790K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hey,

I've been trying to install Yosemite on my Hackintosh for a couple of hours now, without any result..

Unibeast:
Gets stuck about 33% through loading the install screen. (Fails to get to install screen)
I have tried -x, maxmem=4096 and both GraphicsEnabler=No/Yes

Clover:
Same.. Gets stuck about 33% through loading the install screen. (Fails to get to install screen)

System Specs:
Intel i7 4790K
GA-Z97x-UD5-BK (Firmware F6)
RAM: 32GB Ballistix 1866 MHZ (4x8)
Installer Drive: Sandisk Ultra 64GB USB 3.0
Install Drive: Samsung 840 EVO 250GB
I have another drive in the build which has windows 8 installed.. don't know if it matters.

In bios i have loaded optimised settings and disabled VT-d

What can i do?
 
Joined
Apr 16, 2013
Messages
47
Motherboard
Z97-UD5H-BK
CPU
4790K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
These are the screenshots i experience...
1: No bootflags
2: -V Verbose mode
3: -X safe mode
IMG_1322.jpgIMG_1324.jpgIMG_1323.jpg
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1323.jpg
    IMG_1323.jpg
    391.4 KB · Views: 100
  • IMG_1322.jpg
    IMG_1322.jpg
    602.9 KB · Views: 101
Joined
May 12, 2011
Messages
2,611
Motherboard
GA-X99M-Gaming 5
CPU
i7-5930K
Graphics
GTX 970
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Color Classic
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Remove the 970, install with onboard GFX, install Nvidia Web drivers, reinstall the 970.
 
Joined
Oct 16, 2014
Messages
19
Motherboard
ASUS Z87-DELUXE/DUO
CPU
Intel® Core™ i7-4770K
Graphics
ASUS GTX770 DC2OC
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Try boot with nv_disable=1
 
Joined
Apr 16, 2013
Messages
47
Motherboard
Z97-UD5H-BK
CPU
4790K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Remove the 970, install with onboard GFX, install Nvidia Web drivers, reinstall the 970.

I forgot to mention that i have not yet put the 970 in... So what else could it be...
 
Joined
Apr 16, 2013
Messages
47
Motherboard
Z97-UD5H-BK
CPU
4790K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Try boot with nv_disable=1

The weird thing is that i have before been able to get pass the installer when i was installing mac os x on a test drive before getting my SSD.

Since i have gotten my SSD i have also been able to get pass and install Yosemite once, but that install didn't go as expected (wrong Multibeast setting, so could boot)... Every install since leaves me with errors or stuck load bars...

I have also tried removing all my other drives from the build, and try the install with only the installer usb and the sad plugged in... still no luck.

Don't know if this matters but i also have my TP-LINK WDN4800 plugged in, which wasn't a problem before so i dont suspect it to be it now.
 
Joined
Apr 16, 2013
Messages
47
Motherboard
Z97-UD5H-BK
CPU
4790K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Now this is really frustrating me :-X:banghead:!!

I have tried to remove my SSD and try the install on a HDD, but still the same.. It doesn't look like to be a problem with my drives but rather the installer that isn't even loading up!

Guys please help me.. This is my first Mackintosh install using Yosemite.. i have never experienced this many problems while hackintoshing.... Something is clearly wrong and i have no idea what it is.

I have also removed 3 of my ram stick so i am left with only one 8gb ram stick (Crucial DDR3 Ballistix Sport 1866MHZ)
 
Joined
Apr 16, 2013
Messages
47
Motherboard
Z97-UD5H-BK
CPU
4790K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Just got to the install screen using Clover... The only thing that is different now is that i plugged all my drives in the motherboard (1x SSD 3x HDD) and used the HDMI port on the motherboard instead of the VGA output.. Don't know why this makes a difference.

i am following clover instructions from http://www.tonymacx86.com/user-buil...gb-corsair-vengenance-ram-evga-gtx-760-a.html since we have nearly identical builds..
 
Joined
Oct 23, 2014
Messages
700
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z97x-UD3H
CPU
i7 4790k
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I think you should plug all RAM off except only 1 stick on board. After installation and setup of MultiBeast then plug the RAMs back on board.

It's likely your issue is the RAM.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top