Contribute
Register
Joined
Aug 17, 2017
Messages
308
Motherboard
ASUS Prime X299 Edition 30
CPU
i9-10980XE
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
my controller and Antelope is no longer in system report
This is not important, it is only cosmetic.

Try this SSDT with an NVRAM reset.
Did you clear CMOS of the BIOS after replacing the CPU?
 

Attachments

  • SSDT_AlpineRidge.zip
    4.5 KB · Views: 41
Joined
Jun 22, 2020
Messages
45
Motherboard
Asus prime Z390-A + Asus thunderboltEX 3
CPU
i9 9900k
Graphics
Asus rog strip RX570 4G
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
This is not important, it is only cosmetic.

Try this SSDT with an NVRAM reset.
Did you clear CMOS of the BIOS after replacing the CPU?
Hello LeleTuratti,

- yes clear cmos after update cpu and gpu
- yes clear NVRAM = F11 on start clover AND restart computer.
so I tried your acpi for tb3 files but the Antelope card still does not connect to the Antelope launcher.
in the report system, only the antelope appears
I have attached the ioreg report and photo.
good Sunday
thank you
 

Attachments

  • ioreg asusz390a.ioreg
    5.1 MB · Views: 25
  • system.jpg
    system.jpg
    415.8 KB · Views: 39
  • EFI.zip
    4.2 MB · Views: 27
  • ioreg.ioreg
    4.3 MB · Views: 27
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 17, 2017
Messages
308
Motherboard
ASUS Prime X299 Edition 30
CPU
i9-10980XE
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Antelope card still does not connect to the Antelope launcher.
You must give permissions in: Security and Privacy on System Preferences.
If you don't find the prompt you need to uninstall and reinstall the driver.
See Antelope support.
 
Joined
Jun 22, 2020
Messages
45
Motherboard
Asus prime Z390-A + Asus thunderboltEX 3
CPU
i9 9900k
Graphics
Asus rog strip RX570 4G
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
You must give permissions in: Security and Privacy on System Preferences.
If you don't find the prompt you need to uninstall and reinstall the driver.
See Antelope support.
Good evening,
I went to security but nothing to configure Antelope is allowed.
I redid my SSDTs with ssdt-time under Windows 10 with the thunderbolt activated and Antelope connected but that does not change anything.
I had to do something that activates the map when it worked..
thx
 
Joined
Jun 22, 2020
Messages
45
Motherboard
Asus prime Z390-A + Asus thunderboltEX 3
CPU
i9 9900k
Graphics
Asus rog strip RX570 4G
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
You must give permissions in: Security and Privacy on System Preferences.
If you don't find the prompt you need to uninstall and reinstall the driver.
See Antelope support.


****See post #874!!!****


Hello,

After a lot of research and testing, I finally managed to reconnect my Antelope discrete 8 SC to thunderbolt

(I extracted with clover (F4 touch) my SSDT files and I modified that of the tbt. (RP17 for RP21) and copy in acpi patched folder.) delete SSDT-6-TbtTypeC.aml in my efi/clover/acpi/patched.

You will find attached my EFI file where I erased only the serial numbers on my config.plist.(Just generate yours)
I only left the UUID which makes the nvram work. (it is important to keep this one even for a future update to opencore).
UHD 630 work too (see photo connected my Ipad (Sidecar) via port USB on Asus thunderbolt card).

My ioreg file and also the photos of my bios configuration.

*** very important generate ROM in Rt variables/config.plist (from smbios)

** Important, I started on W10 and activated my Antelope card then restarted under Mac OS with the same parameters in the bios.

** Enable support usb in thunderbolt bios options before enabling windows10/RD3 support

** XMP 1 active in bios - fast boot disable - secure boot disable - CSM disable

** all update Catalina done (19H1715) (clover 5119)

** Asus thunderboltEX 3 (nvm26 original firmware, no flashed) one port thunderbolt.

thanks for your help everyone
 

Attachments

  • CF002FA7-6E03-4A7F-818A-1792FB11673A.jpeg
    CF002FA7-6E03-4A7F-818A-1792FB11673A.jpeg
    507.4 KB · Views: 64
  • FE8BB7B9-B7C0-4503-AAC6-B6D950790DC5.jpeg
    FE8BB7B9-B7C0-4503-AAC6-B6D950790DC5.jpeg
    354.7 KB · Views: 55
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 22, 2020
Messages
45
Motherboard
Asus prime Z390-A + Asus thunderboltEX 3
CPU
i9 9900k
Graphics
Asus rog strip RX570 4G
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I finally understood the crux of the problem why I could no longer connect my Antelope audio to Thunderbolt.
This comes from the fact that it is necessary to generate a ROM address or use "UseMacAddr0" (Rt variables/config.plist (from smbios))so that the Antelope Launcher can connect to its server!!! Otherwise the card is well detected in thunderbolt but it does not activate !!
So I will soon publish a light version of my EFI which works perfectly !!.
For the bios of the motherboard also no need to activate everything I will take screenshots for the minimum configuration!.
So for those who have an Antelope thunderbolt audio don't forget to generate a ROM via SMBIOS !.

Thx all !!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 22, 2020
Messages
45
Motherboard
Asus prime Z390-A + Asus thunderboltEX 3
CPU
i9 9900k
Graphics
Asus rog strip RX570 4G
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Good morning all,

So here is the new revised and lightened but complete EFI version for Catalina/clover.
You just have to generate your serial numbers and or choose the Mac model that suits you.
Keep the UUID that I left in my config.plist (it's for the nvram) and generate new serials and above all don't forget to generate a ROM or use "UseMacAddr0"as indicated in post #874 so that the launcher can be connect !!.
This works with my discrete 8 synergy core Antelope but should work with any Antelope board that uses a launcher/server

- Sleeping works as well as waking up work
- hot-plug thunderbolt works.
- UHD 630 work
- Sidecar work
- RX 570 work

You will also find the photographs for the new configuration of the bios.

** After setting up my EFI, don't forget to clean the nvram with the F11 key when starting clover, then restarting again from the clover menu.

** In the kexts folder I left appleALCU, you can replace it with appleALC or delete it altogether if, like me, you don't use the sound card integrated into the motherboard.

This setup bios work with Catalina and W10 !!
 

Attachments

  • 884DC4BF-B73F-4238-AA2B-CB02CE40D767.jpeg
    884DC4BF-B73F-4238-AA2B-CB02CE40D767.jpeg
    314.9 KB · Views: 59
  • 724B2C7C-9C8D-489F-B74C-2A4D43D5756B.jpeg
    724B2C7C-9C8D-489F-B74C-2A4D43D5756B.jpeg
    275.1 KB · Views: 58
  • 2772110D-4224-4AAA-93BF-996184774941.jpeg
    2772110D-4224-4AAA-93BF-996184774941.jpeg
    134.9 KB · Views: 52
  • 624E477A-F9E2-47B5-A34B-1C84940CA6D4.jpeg
    624E477A-F9E2-47B5-A34B-1C84940CA6D4.jpeg
    105 KB · Views: 54
  • 02A93CB6-6693-4193-A877-22C49E9D0E50.jpeg
    02A93CB6-6693-4193-A877-22C49E9D0E50.jpeg
    239.4 KB · Views: 53
  • 2E814857-2ECE-40D1-81D7-EFB365A69DF5.jpeg
    2E814857-2ECE-40D1-81D7-EFB365A69DF5.jpeg
    123.5 KB · Views: 49
  • A85D76DB-068A-4724-ADCB-AC32E3584F53.jpeg
    A85D76DB-068A-4724-ADCB-AC32E3584F53.jpeg
    93.3 KB · Views: 46
  • D7370DF3-6FDC-403E-A08F-9281C9A7243B.jpeg
    D7370DF3-6FDC-403E-A08F-9281C9A7243B.jpeg
    117.7 KB · Views: 44
  • DA98619B-0AC1-4D54-9669-6C70E75EEE79.jpeg
    DA98619B-0AC1-4D54-9669-6C70E75EEE79.jpeg
    130.7 KB · Views: 45
  • AC2F0350-60EB-4A9B-8E98-79784644A9B9.jpeg
    AC2F0350-60EB-4A9B-8E98-79784644A9B9.jpeg
    99.3 KB · Views: 44
  • 024547AB-6929-43E7-9B8D-2BC620B185EC.jpeg
    024547AB-6929-43E7-9B8D-2BC620B185EC.jpeg
    132.3 KB · Views: 54
  • EFI.zip
    4.2 MB · Views: 44
  • ioreg.ioreg
    4.3 MB · Views: 28
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 22, 2020
Messages
45
Motherboard
Asus prime Z390-A + Asus thunderboltEX 3
CPU
i9 9900k
Graphics
Asus rog strip RX570 4G
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hello all,

news..
I managed to operate a second screen connected to the HDMI port of the motherboard and to the i9 9900k (UHD 630). It works in duo with my Radeon RX570 and each screen has its own FullHD and 2k resolution.
Also tested a Wimaxit 1560CTV2 screen via the thunderbolt port (USB-C) which works perfectly!.
I chose this model because it has the vesa support which allowed me to mount it on an articulated arm and touchscreen.

Knowing that I connected the external cable delivered with the Asus TBex3 card to the DisplayPort of the motherboard which therefore uses the UHD 630.

I would therefore need an Asus TBex3 TR card to have an additional thunderbolt port to be able to connect my Antelope card and my Wimaxit touch-screen

YouTube demo video with my model 1560CTV2

Thx :)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 22, 2020
Messages
45
Motherboard
Asus prime Z390-A + Asus thunderboltEX 3
CPU
i9 9900k
Graphics
Asus rog strip RX570 4G
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Good morning all,
News..
I don't know if this is still the right place but I will share my experience with you.

As you know I finally managed to activate the thunderbolt for my Antelope DS8SC card.
As well as video from my UHD630 and my Radeon RX570.

However, as I wanted to connect my second screen to the thunderbolt port (USB-C) since it accepts the thing, I was missing a port! (1 for antelope + 1 for the second screen).

So I found a used Asus ThunderboltEX 3 TR (titan ridge - nvm 56) to replace my asus ThunderboltEX 3 (alpine ridge - nvm 26).

I mounted it in place of the old one, without plugging the 6-pin connector and without connecting the internal TBC because this is a 14+1 pin while the Asus prime Z390-A only has one connector 5 pin TBC!!.
Only the USB2 connector is connected to the motherboard.

I adjusted to 2 thunderbolt ports in bios and rebooted to W10.
Everything is recognized, both my Antelope and my USB-C screen.

Restart under Catalina and there only the USB-C screen works, impossible with or without SSDT TB to recognize my Antelope while the card is well recognized under Hackintool in JHL7540.

In short, I try a whole bunch of configurations and nothing to do until I change the Asus TBEX3TR card from port to pcie 2 !!
Back to the bios adjustment of some parameters including the port, restart under Catalina and there everything works !!!. Antelope DS8SC (AFX2DAW), screen USB-C.
The only thing that malfunctions is the USB-C touch screen. In fact it works like a second mouse with the same cursor!!.
But the be touch functions are not active.

You should know that the thunderboltEX 3 TR card is not given as compatible with the Asus prime Z390-A by the brand. This explains the fact that the internal TBC cable is not compatible. 5 pin vs 14+1 pin.

If anyone is interested, I will later post my EFI, ioreg and photos of bios modification..

Thx
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 14, 2021
Messages
97
Motherboard
Asus ProArt Z490 Creator
CPU
i9-10900K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Good morning all,
News..
I don't know if this is still the right place but I will share my experience with you.

As you know I finally managed to activate the thunderbolt for my Antelope DS8SC card.
As well as video from my UHD630 and my Radeon RX570.

However, as I wanted to connect my second screen to the thunderbolt port (USB-C) since it accepts the thing, I was missing a port! (1 for antelope + 1 for the second screen).

So I found a used Asus ThunderboltEX 3 TR (titan ridge - nvm 56) to replace my asus ThunderboltEX 3 (alpine ridge - nvm 26).

I mounted it in place of the old one, without plugging the 6-pin connector and without connecting the internal TBC because this is a 14+1 pin while the Asus prime Z390-A only has one connector 5 pin TBC!!.
Only the USB2 connector is connected to the motherboard.

I adjusted to 2 thunderbolt ports in bios and rebooted to W10.
Everything is recognized, both my Antelope and my USB-C screen.

Restart under Catalina and there only the USB-C screen works, impossible with or without SSDT TB to recognize my Antelope while the card is well recognized under Hackintool in JHL7540.

In short, I try a whole bunch of configurations and nothing to do until I change the Asus TBEX3TR card from port to pcie 2 !!
Back to the bios adjustment of some parameters including the port, restart under Catalina and there everything works !!!. Antelope DS8SC (AFX2DAW), screen USB-C.
The only thing that malfunctions is the USB-C touch screen. In fact it works like a second mouse with the same cursor!!.
But the be touch functions are not active.

You should know that the thunderboltEX 3 TR card is not given as compatible with the Asus prime Z390-A by the brand. This explains the fact that the internal TBC cable is not compatible. 5 pin vs 14+1 pin.

If anyone is interested, I will later post my EFI, ioreg and photos of bios modification..

Thx
Hi @MacWintosh64
I have the same request. Z390-A and ThunderboltEX-TR. Tell me what works with a 2-port expansion card in Monterey or Big Sur? Or does nothing work on macOS, but on Windows 10 it's fine?
in fact, I only need one thing - an external Thunderbolt 3 ssd drive should work.
 
Top