Contribute
Register

Improper shutdown Issue!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gigamaxx

Moderator
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
6,570
Motherboard
GIGABYTE X470 Arous Gaming 7 WiFi
CPU
Ryzen R9 3900X
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
  1. iMac
do i have to install nvidia web drivers for 710 gfx or inject nvidia will work?
and should i remove nv_disable=1 from clover boot areguements?
attached is my config.plist
have a look...

and what should be done for a working sleep?

You can test in clover boot menu remove nv disable and then go to graphics settings and try inject Nvidia and Nvidia single. I’ve heard that works but most people use nv web drivers.
The GT 210 works with just inject Nvidia.

With Nvidia cards sleep usually works.
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2011
Messages
88
Motherboard
ASUS H81M-CS- UEFI Bios 3602
CPU
Intel Pentium G3220 @ 3.00 GHz
Graphics
Nvidia 210 (1024MB)
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
what is the entry for nvidia single in config.plist?

as nvidia single and inject works perfectly.....for me as well....
just need to use nvidia single in my config file///
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2011
Messages
88
Motherboard
ASUS H81M-CS- UEFI Bios 3602
CPU
Intel Pentium G3220 @ 3.00 GHz
Graphics
Nvidia 210 (1024MB)
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Joined
Jul 23, 2011
Messages
88
Motherboard
ASUS H81M-CS- UEFI Bios 3602
CPU
Intel Pentium G3220 @ 3.00 GHz
Graphics
Nvidia 210 (1024MB)
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
that helped,, buddy...thanx a lot...
gfx working perfectly..

only audio is still not working.
kext in clover folder addded...
applealc.kext

clover entry... from your clover file...
<key>Audio</key>
<dict>
<key>Inject</key>
<string>1</string>
<key>AFGLowPowerState</key>
<true/>
<key>ResetHDA</key>
<true/>
</dict>

audio in my motherboard is: ALC887
 

Gigamaxx

Moderator
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
6,570
Motherboard
GIGABYTE X470 Arous Gaming 7 WiFi
CPU
Ryzen R9 3900X
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
  1. iMac
that helped,, buddy...thanx a lot...
gfx working perfectly..

only audio is still not working.
kext in clover folder addded...
applealc.kext

clover entry... from your clover file...
<key>Audio</key>
<dict>
<key>Inject</key>
<string>1</string>
<key>AFGLowPowerState</key>
<true/>
<key>ResetHDA</key>
<true/>
</dict>

audio in my motherboard is: ALC887

voodoohdakext, place in clover other folder.
 

Attachments

  • VoodooHDA.kext.zip
    158.3 KB · Views: 106
Joined
Jul 23, 2011
Messages
88
Motherboard
ASUS H81M-CS- UEFI Bios 3602
CPU
Intel Pentium G3220 @ 3.00 GHz
Graphics
Nvidia 210 (1024MB)
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
got it to work using multibeast alc887 patch in audio section...
can see audio inputs and outpust now..
now searching speaker to test audio :)p}

anything more to check other then these things?
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2011
Messages
88
Motherboard
ASUS H81M-CS- UEFI Bios 3602
CPU
Intel Pentium G3220 @ 3.00 GHz
Graphics
Nvidia 210 (1024MB)
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
audio working perfectly....

anything more to check for a perfect working mac?
 

Gigamaxx

Moderator
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
6,570
Motherboard
GIGABYTE X470 Arous Gaming 7 WiFi
CPU
Ryzen R9 3900X
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
  1. iMac
audio working perfectly....

anything more to check for a perfect working mac?

No, run some geekbench benchmarks to see if your CPU is powered corrrctly. My G3258 gets around 4200 single core and a 6800 multi core score at 3.6 GHz. If your in the 1000-2000 range then you need to configure power management.
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2011
Messages
88
Motherboard
ASUS H81M-CS- UEFI Bios 3602
CPU
Intel Pentium G3220 @ 3.00 GHz
Graphics
Nvidia 210 (1024MB)
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
buddy recently i had to return my nvidia 710 2gb card, as it was my friends card and now he needed it,
so i got my very own, ASUS gtx 210 1GB card.

i thought the system should work perfectly and same...
but initially the system stopped booting, so i removed, Nvidiasingle=false
and the system started booting...
but the issue is ....

1. screenshot with -v
IMG_3493.PNG

the system takes a long time to boot now (over around 2 min), which was not the case when i was using 710

2.
IMG_3495.PNG

while shutdown or restart button is clicked. now 50% times i get this msg, which was not shown while i was using 710.

needed help in rectifying the issue...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top