Contribute
Register

iMac Pro X99 - Live the Future now with macOS 10.14 Mojave [Successful Build/Extended Guide]

dez

Joined
Feb 2, 2014
Messages
78
Motherboard
Asus X99-A v1
CPU
i7-5820K
Graphics
RX 580 | GTX 1080 Ti
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
No idea what this kext actually does.. you have to investigate the kext in order to see if it collides of conflicts with the SSDT.. However, SSDT-X299-RX580.aml does not implement any load-table, thus it should be largely resistent against the kext.
Thank you. I'm currently rebuilding the dynamic link libs and updating the kext cache. I'll report back on how this goes. Cheers.

UPDATE: The method outlined in that post doesn't seem to work in my case. Any H264 Encoding/Decoding brings the system to a halt. The kext injects HEVCEncoder/Decoder values amongst others to the Ellesmere Framebuffer for the RX 580.

I guess I'll sell the RX 580 and get the Vega 56/64 instead. Thank you.

Update 2: the AGPMEnabler.kext no longer seems to be necessary in case of the RX 580. It now behaves correctly with proper power management under macOS 10.14.2.
 
Last edited:

kgp

Joined
May 30, 2014
Messages
6,773
Motherboard
ASUS WS X299 Sage 10G
CPU
i9-7980XE
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
macOS Mojave 10.14.3 Beta 1 (18D21c)

x99-10.14.3-Beta-1.png


XCPM Performance patch 10.14.3 Beta 1 (18D21c):

Code:
Find: C1E3084863D389D048C1EA20B9990100000F3048FF05637376004883C4085B5DC30F1F4000
Repl: B800FF00004863D389D048C1EA20B9990100000F3048FF05637376004883C4085B5DC39090
kgp.png
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 12, 2012
Messages
89
Motherboard
GA-X99-Ultra Gaming
CPU
i7-6950x
Graphics
RX Vega 64
Mac
MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
I just wanted to stop by and thank @kgp again, i've been running strong on 10.14 with almost no issues (aside from USB mount issue when going to sleep). One day ill get to update to 14.2 (or3) but for now i'm happy.

KGP did you ever get to look at this?

My bad, i did not actually read that part, i saw HW kext and just went to download the latest version.

Did you get a chance to look at the USB script? Any thoughts?
https://github.com/syscl/Fix-usb-sleep
Ohh.. now I see what you mean.. give me some time to check
 

kgp

Joined
May 30, 2014
Messages
6,773
Motherboard
ASUS WS X299 Sage 10G
CPU
i9-7980XE
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Nov 9, 2015
Messages
1
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
hi KGP thanks for your tuto, it's very nice and easy to understand, success on x99-ws/ipmi but the Nvidia driver doesn't work on my gigabyte gtx1050 , when I select "Nvidia web driver" and after reboot, they are "default macOs graphic driver" selected... I tried also on my second partition (10.13.6, and same things ..)
 

kgp

Joined
May 30, 2014
Messages
6,773
Motherboard
ASUS WS X299 Sage 10G
CPU
i9-7980XE
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
hi KGP thanks for your tuto, it's very nice and easy to understand, success on x99-ws/ipmi but the Nvidia driver doesn't work on my gigabyte gtx1050 , when I select "Nvidia web driver" and after reboot, they are "default macOs graphic driver" selected... I tried also on my second partition (10.13.6, and same things ..)
Sorry to hear that.. good luck anyway ;)
 
Joined
Nov 4, 2013
Messages
2
Motherboard
Asus X99 Deluxe
CPU
i7-5960X
Graphics
GTX 980
Hi guys im at the step B.1.2) anyone know how to fix this problem?

i've uploaded pics of the terminal messages and my UEFIPatch_0.3.9_osx folder.
 

Attachments

Joined
Jul 9, 2015
Messages
64
Motherboard
Asus X99-A II
CPU
E5-2696v3
Graphics
GTX 970
Mac
MacBook Pro
Hi @kgp,

I follow your track from 10.13 and right now trying 10.14, without you, I can't finish my X99 build, thanks!

Right now I use "MacPro6,1" model and upgrade to 10.14.2 already with few problems, but still work very well and it's stable as usual.

I have two questions maybe you could help, also I am still digging the thread to find out if anyone asked and answered already:
- My build X99 bases on "MacPro6,1", and currently tutorial guide changes to "iMacPro1,1", if I use the same serial and change the Product Model, would it cause any problem? This build is my working machine, and I registered and purchased few software are all based on the hardware configuration, maybe it would break the license and need to re-approvable (like NTFS for Mac, JetBrains develop software, CCC, Acdsee ...). But most important of all, I am worried about will Apple ban my account if I use the same serial but simulated hardware is different right now. Do you have any suggestion for this?
- iMacPro1,1 is the current model, still generating new serials, it has very few chances that the serial we use to collision to someday issue in the future sold new machines.

Thanks in advance, maybe I am worried too much, but this hackintosh is so important to me, I want to think it carefully.

Alex
 

kgp

Joined
May 30, 2014
Messages
6,773
Motherboard
ASUS WS X299 Sage 10G
CPU
i9-7980XE
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi @kgp,

I follow your track from 10.13 and right now trying 10.14, without you, I can't finish my X99 build, thanks!

Right now I use "MacPro6,1" model and upgrade to 10.14.2 already with few problems, but still work very well and it's stable as usual.

I have two questions maybe you could help, also I am still digging the thread to find out if anyone asked and answered already:
- My build X99 bases on "MacPro6,1", and currently tutorial guide changes to "iMacPro1,1", if I use the same serial and change the Product Model, would it cause any problem? This build is my working machine, and I registered and purchased few software are all based on the hardware configuration, maybe it would break the license and need to re-approvable (like NTFS for Mac, JetBrains develop software, CCC, Acdsee ...). But most important of all, I am worried about will Apple ban my account if I use the same serial but simulated hardware is different right now. Do you have any suggestion for this?
- iMacPro1,1 is the current model, still generating new serials, it has very few chances that the serial we use to collision to someday issue in the future sold new machines.

Thanks in advance, maybe I am worried too much, but this hackintosh is so important to me, I want to think it carefully.

Alex
You cannot use your former serial valid for a different SMBIOS. If you perform a clean install, just use the new credentials. If the latter is not the case, follow respective steps in the „An idiots guide to iMessage“ and you will be fine.

Good luck,

KGP
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2016
Messages
9
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi @kgp,

I follow your track from 10.13 and right now trying 10.14, without you, I can't finish my X99 build, thanks!

Right now I use "MacPro6,1" model and upgrade to 10.14.2 already with few problems, but still work very well and it's stable as usual.

I have two questions maybe you could help, also I am still digging the thread to find out if anyone asked and answered already:
- My build X99 bases on "MacPro6,1", and currently tutorial guide changes to "iMacPro1,1", if I use the same serial and change the Product Model, would it cause any problem? This build is my working machine, and I registered and purchased few software are all based on the hardware configuration, maybe it would break the license and need to re-approvable (like NTFS for Mac, JetBrains develop software, CCC, Acdsee ...). But most important of all, I am worried about will Apple ban my account if I use the same serial but simulated hardware is different right now. Do you have any suggestion for this?
- iMacPro1,1 is the current model, still generating new serials, it has very few chances that the serial we use to collision to someday issue in the future sold new machines.

Thanks in advance, maybe I am worried too much, but this hackintosh is so important to me, I want to think it carefully.

Alex
could you post your intel power gadget pic and config.plist?i use the same cpu.xcpm loaded ok(sysctl machdep.xcpm.modemachdep.xcpm.mode: 1).

but

with KGP guide,the cpu frequence will lock to 1.2Ghz after a while
change KGP kernel to patch.xcpm performance patch to another patch from N.Mano(from insanely).the freq vary ok,but hard to full load,even run cinebenchr15.and cinebench r15 score will vary(1500-2100score,normal is 1900-2100.),when run r15,the cpu package freq is 1.5-2.5.not full load(2.8).

attach is my config without smbios(i use imacpro1.1)
 

Attachments

Top