Contribute
Register

i5 8600k PowerManagement

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Sep 8, 2013
Messages
30
Motherboard
Asus STRIX Z370-F
CPU
i5-8600K
Graphics
GTX 1070 Ti
Hello guys,
as you can see in my signature i have a z370-f from asus and a i5 8600k. To enable Powermanagement, i put Plugintype=true in clover and tested it with Appleintelinfo.kext and it seems like it's working:


CPU Ratio Info:

------------------------------------------

Base Clock Frequency (BLCK)............. : 100 MHz

Maximum Efficiency Ratio/Frequency.......: 8 ( 800 MHz)

Maximum non-Turbo Ratio/Frequency........: 36 (3600 MHz)

Maximum Turbo Ratio/Frequency............: 43 (4300 MHz)

P-State ratio * 100 = Frequency in MHz

------------------------------------------

CPU P-States [ (8) 35 41 ]

CPU C3-Cores [ 1 5 ]

CPU C6-Cores [ 1 2 4 5 ]

CPU P-States [ (8) 24 35 41 ]

CPU C3-Cores [ 0 1 3 5 ]

CPU C6-Cores [ 0 1 2 3 4 5 ]

CPU P-States [ 8 24 26 35 (41) ]

CPU C3-Cores [ 0 1 3 4 5 ]

CPU P-States [ 8 24 26 29 35 (36) 41 ]

CPU P-States [ 8 24 26 29 31 35 (36) 41 ]

CPU C3-Cores [ 0 1 2 3 4 5 ]

CPU P-States [ 8 24 26 29 31 35 36 39 (41) ]

CPU P-States [ (8) 24 26 27 29 31 35 36 39 41 ]

CPU P-States [ (8) 24 26 27 29 31 34 35 36 39 41 ]

CPU P-States [ (8) 24 26 27 29 30 31 34 35 36 39 41 ]

CPU P-States [ (8) 24 26 27 29 30 31 32 34 35 36 39 41 ]

CPU P-States [ 8 24 26 27 29 30 31 32 34 35 36 39 41 (42) ]

CPU P-States [ (8) 24 26 27 29 30 31 32 34 35 36 37 39 41 42 ]

CPU P-States [ (8) 24 26 27 29 30 31 32 34 35 36 37 39 40 41 42 ]

CPU P-States [ (8) 24 26 27 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 39 40 41 42 ]

CPU P-States [ (8) 21 24 26 27 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 39 40 41 42 ]

CPU P-States [ (8) 21 24 26 27 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 ]

CPU P-States [ (8) 20 21 24 26 27 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 ]

CPU P-States [ (8) 20 21 22 24 26 27 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 ]

CPU P-States [ (8) 20 21 22 24 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 ]

CPU P-States [ (8) 20 21 22 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 ]

CPU P-States [ (8) 11 20 21 22 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 ]

CPU P-States [ (8) 9 11 20 21 22 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 ]

CPU P-States [ (8) 9 11 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 ]

CPU P-States [ 8 9 11 14 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 (36) 37 38 39 40 41 42 ]

CPU P-States [ (8) 9 11 14 17 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 ]

CPU P-States [ (8) 9 11 14 17 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 ]

CPU P-States [ (8) 9 10 11 14 17 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 ]

CPU P-States [ (8) 9 10 11 13 14 17 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 ]

CPU P-States [ (8) 9 10 11 12 13 14 17 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 ]

CPU P-States [ (8) 9 10 11 12 13 14 16 17 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 ]

CPU P-States [ 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 16 17 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 (43) ]

CPU P-States [ (8) 9 10 11 12 13 14 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 ]

Now i read something about looking in ioReg if x86platformplugin is loading ,but my ioreg doesn't have the entry CPU0, it only has PR0 or PRO0:
Bildschirmfoto 2019-02-02 um 17.40.55.png

Is my Powermanagement working or not? And how do i check if my GPU speedsteps properly? Thx in advance :)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 8, 2013
Messages
30
Motherboard
Asus STRIX Z370-F
CPU
i5-8600K
Graphics
GTX 1070 Ti
How do I edit the post? :D I think the whole log was a bit overkill :D
Edit: Nvm, found it...
 
Joined
Sep 8, 2013
Messages
30
Motherboard
Asus STRIX Z370-F
CPU
i5-8600K
Graphics
GTX 1070 Ti
I also noticed that in HWMonitor only jumps between 800MHz, 3600MHz and 4100MHz :confused:
 
Joined
Sep 8, 2013
Messages
30
Motherboard
Asus STRIX Z370-F
CPU
i5-8600K
Graphics
GTX 1070 Ti

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
25,237
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p700
CPU
2 X Xeon E5-2620 V3
Graphics
RX 560
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
HWMonitor only jumps between 800MHz, 3600MHz and 4100MHz
Make sure that you have not installed NullCPUPowerManagement.kext.
 
Joined
Sep 8, 2013
Messages
30
Motherboard
Asus STRIX Z370-F
CPU
i5-8600K
Graphics
GTX 1070 Ti
Make sure that you have not installed NullCPUPowerManagement.kext.
Nope, no NullCPUPowerManagement installed...but it's also weird that Intel Power Gadget and AppleIntelInfo show that it's working, but in HWMonitor it only uses those 3 steps :confused:
 
Joined
Sep 8, 2013
Messages
30
Motherboard
Asus STRIX Z370-F
CPU
i5-8600K
Graphics
GTX 1070 Ti
I tried everything...the Powermanagement should be working, but I still doubt it because of what Intel Power Gadget shows me :/
 
Joined
Sep 8, 2013
Messages
30
Motherboard
Asus STRIX Z370-F
CPU
i5-8600K
Graphics
GTX 1070 Ti
I guess nobody wants to help me? :D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top