GTX670 Windforce 3X
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hello,
I need to setup a new computer for musical and casual gaming purposes. Ableton + Traktor Scratch, and TF2/LoL.
I'm a total noob in this hackintosh world... I have already tryed to hackintosh my Dell e6400 laptop, with no sucess... Thanks to my Intel iGPU -> no kexts for it.

I checked the recommended builds but the suggested mobos are out of my budget range.
I've found another one, much cheaper, and I need to know if it will fully work with Mavericks without being complicated as hell..

I have a ~200€ budget for CPU + Mobo + RAM.

So, i've found this cpu :
http://www.topachat.com/pages/detai...rubrique_est_wpr_puis_ref_est_in10072716.html
Intel i3-4340 with HD4600

And this mobo :
http://www.topachat.com/pages/detai...ue_est_w_cm_1150_puis_ref_est_in10075167.html
Asus H81M-K.

Do you think it will work correctly ?
Let me know if you have any suggestions, i really need advices, I don't want to do a mistake by buying anything not compatible with mavericks...

Thanks (and sorry for my reaaalllyyy poor english)

Hi,

I have the same motherboard but I have the i3-4130. The motherboard works but I was not able to get the audio to work because Multibeast won't let me install the driver for it. Everything else works fine though.

Hope this Helps :)
-Youloufy

Edit 1: I got audio to work by installing the ALC887 driver from an older version of Multibeast (6.2.2)

Hi,

I have the same motherboard but I have the i3-4130. The motherboard works but I was not able to get the audio to work because Multibeast won't let me install the driver for it. Everything else works fine though.

Hope this Helps :)
-Youloufy

Edit 1: I got audio to work by installing the ALC887 driver from an older version of Multibeast (6.2.2)

pls can you tell me the settings that you have made in bios??ai have the same motherboard but with i5 4460 cpu.and ai can instal at all hackintos

thx