Contribute
Register

I need advice for my first hackintosh

Joined
Nov 8, 2013
Messages
5
Motherboard
Mac OS X
CPU
Intel Pentium
Graphics
ATI HD4500
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
image.jpg
Will this configuration work properly with maverick ? The graphic acceleration ?
thanks for fast reply :D
sorry for bad english :crazy:
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2012
Messages
138
Motherboard
First build GA-Z77X-UDH5
CPU
i5 3570k @ 4.7 Ghz
Graphics
GTX 660
Mac
iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
eMac, iBook, iMac, LC, Performa, Plus, Power Mac, Quadra, SE/30
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Joined
Nov 8, 2013
Messages
5
Motherboard
Mac OS X
CPU
Intel Pentium
Graphics
ATI HD4500
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Thanks for your reply :)

I follow your advice and here it's my new configuration with a motherboard from the list and 8go RAM :D
 

Attachments

Joined
Nov 8, 2013
Messages
5
Motherboard
Mac OS X
CPU
Intel Pentium
Graphics
ATI HD4500
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Tanks guy, i Will tell You the performances of this configuration after building :D
 
Joined
Jul 15, 2012
Messages
52
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z87X-UD5TH
CPU
Intel i7 4770K 3.5GHz Haswell
Graphics
NVIDIA GTX660-DC2O-2GD5
Mac
iMac
Classic Mac
Lisa
Mobile Phone
iOS
Definitely looks good :) You'll enjoy it!
 
Joined
Jun 10, 2013
Messages
7
Motherboard
10.6.8
CPU
atom 330
Graphics
nvidia ION
Mac
iMac, MacBook
Classic Mac
iMac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
Android
Hello, if I am right one difference between the GA-H87M-D3H and the GA-H87M-HD3 is the number of memory slot the first one has 4 slots also it is good to start with 8Gb of memory with a possible upgrade later on to 16Gb just by adding new memory sticks. In my buld close to yours I choosed the GA-H87M-D3H. The i3-4330 is a very nice powerfull CPU with a nice intel HD graphics. Usually 2xSATA cables are included with the board. regards, jbnewbie
 
Joined
Nov 8, 2013
Messages
5
Motherboard
Mac OS X
CPU
Intel Pentium
Graphics
ATI HD4500
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I agree with You the GA-H87M-D3H is a little bit better than the HD3 but i dont think i Will need more RAM and on the other hand the D3H is an ATX format, but i prefer to have a small tower.
it was a go advice, thanks :)
 
Top