Contribute
Register

I can't open and edit the config.plist file by both Clover configurator and Opencore

Joined
Jul 23, 2021
Messages
6
Motherboard
HP Probook 450 G0 H6E49E
CPU
i5-3230m
Graphics
HD 4000 & AMD 3750M
Okay,

1) what made you choose those boot-arguments?

2) was Windows 7 already on your laptop before you installed macOS?

3) have you disabled the AMD GPU in some way?

:)
1. I did it follow an intrustion on internet that suitable with my hardware
2. I'm completely earse all windows partition.
3. My AMD gpu was broken and now i'm just use vga on board so that I've disable AMD gpu.
Thanks for your reply!
 

UtterDisbelief

Moderator
Joined
Feb 13, 2012
Messages
6,583
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490i Aorus Ultra - OC 0.6.8
CPU
i5-10600K
Graphics
GT710 - 1920x1080
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. eMac
  2. iBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
1. I did it follow an intrustion on internet that suitable with my hardware
2. I'm completely earse all windows partition.
3. My AMD gpu was broken and now i'm just use vga on board so that I've disable AMD gpu.
Thanks for your reply!

Okay,

1) no need for 2x slide=0, no need for kext-dev-mode, - no_compat_check depends on the system definition you are using.

2) if you erased Windows why does Windows 7 show in your Clover menu in the first picture in post #8 ?

3) As long as the AMD is disabled in your BiOS. :thumbup:
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2021
Messages
6
Motherboard
HP Probook 450 G0 H6E49E
CPU
i5-3230m
Graphics
HD 4000 & AMD 3750M
Okay,

1) no need for 2x slide=0, no need for kext-dev-mode, - no_compat_check depends on the system definition you are using.

2) if you erased Windows why does Windows 7 show in your Clover menu in the first picture in post #8 ?

3) As long as the AMD is disabled in your BiOS. :thumbup:
Thank you. I'll re-edit it. I've eased the disk by Disk Utility but the keyboard was not recognized, I can rename it. More over It's is a partition of the second HDD on caddybay. Do I need to change that HDD to the main socket
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
23,743
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thank you. I'll re-edit it. I've eased the disk by Disk Utility but the keyboard was not recognized, I can rename it
if your keyboard is not working then you need to add VoodooPS2Controller.kext

or plug in a usb keyboard

or follow the guide in my signature
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2021
Messages
6
Motherboard
HP Probook 450 G0 H6E49E
CPU
i5-3230m
Graphics
HD 4000 & AMD 3750M
After runing sometime, my Mac was freezed, showing that error and back to the login screen. How to fix it?
 

Attachments

  • error.png
    error.png
    248.9 KB · Views: 11

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
23,743
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Top