I cant instal Yosemite with chimera

Discussion in 'Yosemite Desktop Support' started by fede49, Oct 1, 2017.

  1. fede49

    fede49

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Motherboard:
    Asus Rog strix z270f gaming
    CPU:
    I7 3.6
    Graphics:
    gtx 1060
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 1, 2017 at 6:12 PM #1
    fede49

    fede49

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Motherboard:
    Asus Rog strix z270f gaming
    CPU:
    I7 3.6
    Graphics:
    gtx 1060
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hi Im new here!

    I need help, i cant continue...

    I did a usb bootable with unibeast, i follow de steps in the install guide, change the bios and when i press enter to install de usb os x on chimera apears the mac apple and reboot de computer.... I try all the boot troubleshooting comands and i cant continue...

    Please somebody can help me?

    thx very much
     
  2. Obvious Answer Man

    Obvious Answer Man Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,426
    Oct 1, 2017 at 6:42 PM #2
    Obvious Answer Man

    Obvious Answer Man Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,426
    You cannot run Yosemite on your motherboard.
     
  3. fede49

    fede49

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Motherboard:
    Asus Rog strix z270f gaming
    CPU:
    I7 3.6
    Graphics:
    gtx 1060
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 1, 2017 at 7:15 PM #3
    fede49

    fede49

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Motherboard:
    Asus Rog strix z270f gaming
    CPU:
    I7 3.6
    Graphics:
    gtx 1060
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Which os x can i run on my motherboard?

    And where can i download os x?, in app store only high sierra....

    Can i instal high sierra like with out any os x installed?

    Thx very much!
     
  4. Gigamaxx

    Gigamaxx

    Joined:
    May 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,576
    Motherboard:
    GIGABYTE Z170M D3H
    CPU:
    I5 6500
    Graphics:
    AMD RX 480
    Mac:
    iMac
    Nov 7, 2017 at 7:22 PM #4
    Gigamaxx

    Gigamaxx

    Joined:
    May 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,576
    Motherboard:
    GIGABYTE Z170M D3H
    CPU:
    I5 6500
    Graphics:
    AMD RX 480
    Mac:
    iMac
    Yes, you can install High Sierra, rather than chimera you should use Unibeast and use clover.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice