Graphics
GTX 980 Ti - MSI Gaming 6G
Mac
  1. MacBook
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi guys, I'm new to HWSensors / Monitors / Kexts as I am looking for a way to check my build temperatures / fans etc.

I read some posts and troubleshooting but I think I'm missing something - maybe you can help me!

I run 10.10.1 with Multibeast 7.7.1

Build: Gigabyte GA-Z87X-UD3H / i5-4570 CPU @ 3.20GHz / GTX760 2048MB.

I downloaded the latest version of HWSensors from the official homepage (6.14.1364). I only get Hard drive temperatures and nothing else.

My S/L/E/FakeSMC.kext has no plugins folder. Maybe that's the reason? What's the easiest way to get it running and what do I do if the process triggers Kernel panic?

Thank you a lot in advance! Sorry if it's a noob question but I'm trying to put together the pieces from other posts and I need help figuring it out.

Did you install the plug ins from multi beast ?

THANK YOU! I missed exactly that... I didn't understand that I had to install HWMonitor & Plugins via Multibeast. Works great now. :thumbup::D

Screen Shot 2015-01-11 at 17.00.49.png

The only thing that's missing now is the system & power fan speed. It can't detect them somehow. Just CPU / GPU fans showing. Any ideas?

Edit: My fans (front intake & exhaust) don't even show up in the BIOS. Weird. They work...

Last edited:
THANK YOU! I missed exactly that... I didn't understand that I had to install HWMonitor & Plugins via Multibeast. Works great now. :thumbup::D

View attachment 121456

The only thing that's missing now is the system & power fan speed. It can't detect them somehow. Just CPU / GPU fans showing. Any ideas?

Edit: My fans (front intake & exhaust) don't even show up in the BIOS. Weird. They work...