Contribute
Register

<< Solved >> Huananzhi Hackintosh USB problems and optimization

Edhawk

Moderator
Joined
Aug 2, 2013
Messages
2,201
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z97X-UD5H
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600 / RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
That is because you haven't generated a full iMac Pro 1,1 SMBIOS.

To generate a new SMBIOS for your system do the following:
  1. Select the Up/Down arrow icon in the bottom right hand corner (highlighted in the Red box) of the SMBIOS tab.
    • Captura de pantalla 2021-06-19 a las 18.14.33.png
  2. From the drop down list displayed, select the iMacPro1,1 SMBIOS.
    • Screenshot 2021-06-19 at 17.47.06.png List of real Mac systems available from drop down list.
  3. This will populate your config.plist SMBIOS with the full range of data.
    • Screenshot 2021-06-19 at 17.48.18.png Example of iMacPro1,1 SMBIOS with full data
  4. Next you need to select the 'Check Coverage' Button (highlighted by the Cyan rectangle)
    • Captura de pantalla 2021-06-19 a las 18.14.33.png Select Check Coverage
  5. This will take you to the Apple Support page, where it will check your Serial Number against their database of iMac Pro systems.
  6. Enter the code displayed on the Support page, and select the 'Continue' button.
    • Screenshot 2021-06-19 at 17.44.02.png Apple Support page sample.
  7. Check that the Serial Number was not registered with a real Mac.
    • Screenshot 2021-06-19 at 17.44.22.png Serial Not valid result - what we want for a Hack.
  8. If you don't get the same screen as shown above, i.e. the Serial Number isn't valid, you need to regenerate a Serial number and try again until you do see the same screen as shown above. An invalid Serial means it is not being used by a real Mac, which is perfect for a Hack.
There was no need to blank out the Board-id or Bios version on the screenshot you posted above. As they are not individually set, unlike the Serial Number, Board Serial Number and SmUUID. These three items are set individually for each Mac and need to be the same when creating a Hack.
 
Joined
Jun 14, 2021
Messages
53
Motherboard
Huananzhi X99 F8
CPU
E5 2678 V3
Graphics
RX 580
Here´s the EFI folder, I deleted the Board-ID number and the rest seem to be empty o_O. I deleted a Microsoft folder there was as well.

If there´s anything sensible please tell me to delete it.
 

Attachments

  • EFI (no serials).zip
    4.1 MB · Views: 8
Joined
Jun 14, 2021
Messages
53
Motherboard
Huananzhi X99 F8
CPU
E5 2678 V3
Graphics
RX 580
I didn´t see your post, let me check!
That is because you haven't generated a full iMac Pro 1,1 SMBIOS.

To generate a new SMBIOS for your system do the following:
  1. Select the Up/Down arrow icon in the bottom right hand corner (highlighted in the Red box) of the SMBIOS tab.
  2. From the drop down list displayed, select the iMacPro1,1 SMBIOS.
  3. This will populate your config.plist SMBIOS with the full range of data.
  4. Next you need to select the 'Check Coverage' Button (highlighted by the Cyan rectangle)
  5. This will take you to the Apple Support page, where it will check your Serial Number against their database of iMac Pro systems.
  6. Enter the code displayed on the Support page, and select the 'Continue' button.
  7. Check that the Serial Number was not registered with a real Mac.
  8. If you don't get the same screen as shown above, i.e. the Serial Number isn't valid, you need to regenerate a Serial number and try again until you do see the same screen as shown above. An invalid Serial means it is not being used by a real Mac, which is perfect for a Hack.
These was no need to blank out the Board-id or Bios version on the screenshot you posted above. As they are not individually set, unlike the Serial Number, Board Serial Number and SmUUID. These three items are set individually for each Mac and need to be the same when creating a Hack.
 
Joined
Jun 14, 2021
Messages
53
Motherboard
Huananzhi X99 F8
CPU
E5 2678 V3
Graphics
RX 580
Ok I checked the coverage and I got the same screen, the serial isn´t valid.
 
Joined
Jun 14, 2021
Messages
53
Motherboard
Huananzhi X99 F8
CPU
E5 2678 V3
Graphics
RX 580
This is what I have:
 

Attachments

  • Captura de pantalla 2021-06-19 a las 19.33.40.png
    Captura de pantalla 2021-06-19 a las 19.33.40.png
    128.5 KB · Views: 9
  • Captura de pantalla 2021-06-19 a las 19.33.58.png
    Captura de pantalla 2021-06-19 a las 19.33.58.png
    192.3 KB · Views: 8
  • Captura de pantalla 2021-06-19 a las 19.34.07.png
    Captura de pantalla 2021-06-19 a las 19.34.07.png
    193.3 KB · Views: 8
  • Captura de pantalla 2021-06-19 a las 19.34.45.png
    Captura de pantalla 2021-06-19 a las 19.34.45.png
    194.5 KB · Views: 10
  • Captura de pantalla 2021-06-19 a las 19.34.51.png
    Captura de pantalla 2021-06-19 a las 19.34.51.png
    186.7 KB · Views: 8
  • Captura de pantalla 2021-06-19 a las 19.35.44.png
    Captura de pantalla 2021-06-19 a las 19.35.44.png
    427.8 KB · Views: 9
  • Captura de pantalla 2021-06-19 a las 19.36.04.png
    Captura de pantalla 2021-06-19 a las 19.36.04.png
    57.5 KB · Views: 9

Edhawk

Moderator
Joined
Aug 2, 2013
Messages
2,201
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z97X-UD5H
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600 / RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'll tell you what you have is a mess. Did you follow a specific X99 guide when creating your CLOVER folder?

You are using a USBPorts.kext, alongside USBInjectAll.kext along with the Usb port limit patches. No wonder your USB configuration is not working.

Where did you get the USBPorts.kext and other old kexts (another hackintosh site that begins with O and ends with A)?

Your config.plist lacks a number of common/basic rename patches, ACPI fixes and other options that all X99 boards require. From experience I know an X99 board requires a lot of configuration to get it running smoothly.

Just to test what you currently have in your setup I would recommend the following:
  1. Remove the SSDT-2-A M l.aml and SSDT-6 A M l.aml tables from the /CLOVER/ACPI/patched folder, as I don't think they have been patched in any way and are probably identical to the original ACPI tables in your system.
  2. Add SSDT-XOSI.aml to your /CLOVER/ACPI/patched folder.
  3. Remove USBInjectAll.kext from the /CLOVER/kexts/Other folder.
  4. Remove the three folder entries in the /CLOVER/kexts/Other folder, they are doing nothing.
  5. Add XHCI-Unsupported.kext to your /CLOVER/kexts/Other folder, this is required for X99 boards.
  6. Update the AppleALC.kext, Lilu.kext, VirtualSMC.kext and WhateverGreen.kext to newer versions.
  7. Disable the USB port limit patches in your config.plist.
  8. Add these Rename patches to your config.plist.
    • Change OSI_ to XOSI
    • Change EHC1 to EH01
    • Change EHC2 to EH02
    • Change XHCI to XHC
  9. Add some basic/common ACPI fixes - ShutdownFix, FixHPET and a few others.
  10. Enable PluginType=true in your config.plist, for CPU power management (possibly).
  11. Remove these unnecessary rename patches from your config.plist
    • change GFX0 to IGPU - dealt with by WhateverGreen.kext
    • Change HDAS to HDEF - dealt with by AppleALC.kext
    • Fix bug SKL+ - You don't have a Skylake system
  12. Remove the Inject ATI=true graphics option, as it is dealt with by WhateverGreen.kext
  13. Generate a full iMac Pro 1,1 SMBIOS
  14. Populate the MLB option with the new Board Serial Number and Generate a ROM based on the SMBIOS.
  15. Add a Clover boot theme to your config.plsit and /CLOVER/themes folder.
Then let's see what happens.

CLOVER folder with these amendments is attached for you to try in place of your current CLOVER folder. Or not as the case may be.
 

Attachments

  • CLOVER.zip
    3.1 MB · Views: 9
Joined
Jun 14, 2021
Messages
53
Motherboard
Huananzhi X99 F8
CPU
E5 2678 V3
Graphics
RX 580
OMG Edhawk!

All the process was done by another person, so no idea...

Where did you get the USBPorts.kext and other old kexts (another hackintosh site that begins with O and ends with A)?

The only thing I did is pasting the USBInjectAll there, or open it with Kext Utility, I don't remember well. Everything I did is is this thread.

So if I change the Clover folder, what should I do then to know if everything is ok?
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
23,300
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
OMG Edhawk!

All the process was done by another person, so no idea...



The only thing I did is pasting the USBInjectAll there, or open it with Kext Utility, I don't remember well. Everything I did is is this thread.

So if I change the Clover folder, what should I do then to know if everything is ok?
then you best setup your own usb ports:

 
Joined
Jun 14, 2021
Messages
53
Motherboard
Huananzhi X99 F8
CPU
E5 2678 V3
Graphics
RX 580
I changed the Clover folder to the one you attached and some minutes after restarting I got a message: the computer has detected a possible problem.

I generated a file and it´s called eficheck.dump, but TextMate only shows kinda nonsense characters.
 
Top