Contribute
Register

HP Probook Installer Clover Edition

Joined
Jan 1, 2011
Messages
82
Motherboard
hp ProBook 450 G2 (Clover)
CPU
i5-4210U
Graphics
intel HD 4400
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Please wait, I'm checking the log....

EDIT: Again, please do those:
- At Clover screen, press F4 or Fn-F4, depend on your system
- Use PBI CE RC3 to patch dsdt again.
- If you get the error message, it means your ACPI tables are not extracted correctly.
- If you don't see error message and HDMI audio does not work, post CLOVER folder again.

As I see from the last CLOVER folder, you missed a SSDT table containing HDMI device.

hdmi audio is back with RC3, thanks :)
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2012
Messages
3,494
Motherboard
HP Elitebook 8470p
CPU
Intel Core i5 3320M
Graphics
Intel HD 4000, 1600x900
Mobile Phone
iOS
hdmi audio is back with RC3, thanks :)
I really did nothing on RC3.

I just fix vanilla DSDT checking in PBI CE.

In RC2-, the installer fails to identify your dsdt is not vanilla (because of not pressing F4) and report successful install. In RC3, an error message will appear.
 
Joined
Jan 1, 2011
Messages
82
Motherboard
hp ProBook 450 G2 (Clover)
CPU
i5-4210U
Graphics
intel HD 4400
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I really did nothing on RC3.

I just fix vanilla DSDT checking in PBI CE.

In RC2-, the installer fails to identify your dsdt is not vanilla (because of not pressing F4) and report successful install. In RC3, an error message will appear.
strage, but as I said, I never forget to press F4 when repatching. And I really try several times before I give up...
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,134
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
strage, but as I said, I never forget to press F4 when repatching. And I really try several times before I give up...
Depending on your BIOS setting, F4 may be actually Fn+F4.

Where the guide says "Press F4" it really means "Press the key that generates the F4 scan code"
 
Joined
Jan 1, 2011
Messages
82
Motherboard
hp ProBook 450 G2 (Clover)
CPU
i5-4210U
Graphics
intel HD 4400
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Depending on your BIOS setting, F4 may be actually Fn+F4.

Where the guide says "Press F4" it really means "Press the key that generates the F4 scan code"
In my system is F4, I have successfully repatched my DSDT tens ans tens of times, last time a while ago with PB CE 6.2.15-RC3
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2012
Messages
3,494
Motherboard
HP Elitebook 8470p
CPU
Intel Core i5 3320M
Graphics
Intel HD 4000, 1600x900
Mobile Phone
iOS
strage, but as I said, I never forget to press F4 when repatching. And I really try several times before I give up...
I could think of something like this:

- You pressed F4, ACPI tables go to Clover/ACPI/origin/
- You removed Clover folder before running PBI CE
- PBI CE can't find ACPI tables in origin folder, thus it uses patched ACPI in current system.
- PBI CE can't detect that those files are patched -> fail to patch completely, but still report successful install (fixed in RC3).
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,134
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
I could think of something like this:

- You pressed F4, ACPI tables go to Clover/ACPI/origin/
- You removed Clover folder before running PBI CE
- PBI CE can't find ACPI tables in origin folder, thus it uses patched ACPI in current system.
- PBI CE can't detect that those files are patched -> fail to patch completely, but still report successful install (fixed in RC3).
Yes, if the user deletes the entire Clover folder after pressing F4, then it as if the user never pressed F4...

File that one as total "pilot error"...
 
Joined
Jan 1, 2011
Messages
82
Motherboard
hp ProBook 450 G2 (Clover)
CPU
i5-4210U
Graphics
intel HD 4400
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Yes, if the user deletes the entire Clover folder after pressing F4, then it as if the user never pressed F4...

File that one as total "pilot error"...
That's the origin of my problem. That's really what's happened. Thanks guys.
 

Big

Joined
Jan 11, 2013
Messages
147
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z170X-Gaming 3
CPU
Intel Skylake i5 6400
Graphics
MSI GeForce GTX750
Mobile Phone
iOS
Excited :D ordered 8470p and Bcm943225hmb wifi + bt for $329 + $15
I've bought exactly the same as you. Were you able to get the Bcm943225hmb running on Windows 7? I cannot...
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2012
Messages
3,494
Motherboard
HP Elitebook 8470p
CPU
Intel Core i5 3320M
Graphics
Intel HD 4000, 1600x900
Mobile Phone
iOS
I've bought exactly the same as you. Were you able to get the Bcm943225hmb running on Windows 7? I cannot...
Download Broadcom driver and install. I have to do this even on Win 8.1.
 

Top